We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Kid Friendly Resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Redwood City, United States
1 review
“Great Kid Friendly Resort!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was our first visit to Rancho Las Palmas and we were all pleasantly surprised. The kids had a great time at Splashtopia (ages 9 & 10) and we enjoyed sitting by the pool with our drinks. The resort is beautiful with all the amenities you will need. We hope to be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Moddy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,639
    874
    418
    199
    144
See reviews for
1,628
525
43
656
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This resort is a lovely picturesque resort with golf course and water slides for the kids.

We had a room in the back far corner away from the main complex, although it was far away you drive around to your building. We backed onto the golf course and had a nice little patio on the ground floor.

The room was a double and was spacious enough. Very clean with its own fridge. The bathroom had two sinks which is useful for couples.

One downside of the bathroom was the sliding bathroom door, which stuck and was a little irritating.

We spent time by the pool in the main complex area and it was all very clean and never felt cramped.

The location was close to Hwy 111 so good access to shops and restaurants in Indian Wells.

The biggest downside to the hotel for us, was that it was family friendly. We never visited the Splashatopia but obviously the kids were excited to get there because each morning of our stay they were up and running about at 7.30 am in what seemed like ALL of the rooms surrounding us.

So my advice is that it is perfect for families, if you haven't got a family be prepared for an early start anyway

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bumper31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman Oaks, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

A short 130 miles from LA and you are there! This resort fulfills every want to feel renewal, relaxed and yes, happy! Stroll the grounds 24/7 and experience the finest desert foliage, lakes and manicured golf course. Oh yes, do not forget the desert birds and ducks to amuse you as well!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I've had the pleasure of staying at Omni Rancho Mirage this past weekend, May 3rd. This was my first time staying at this hotel and I love it. My kids had a great time. I love the fact that our room was steps away from the Splashtopia pool area. The one bad thing was the bed. The bed felt as though it was going to fall apart and comforter used on the bed was pretty bad too. Other than that, everything was great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Omni for my husbands work convention. Its a lovely property with a very friendly helpful staff. We had dinner on the golf course one night and on a roof top one night, and a lunch on a beautiful patio one day. The food was delicious even though they were feeding over 140 people. the bartender at Bluember had a special cosmo he makes that is delicious and also makes a great lemon drop!
The convention planned several events for us… we chose to do a desert jeep tour with Desert Adventure Eco Tours. Had a great time and will defiantly do it again with the kids!!! Also did a tour of star homes and dinner at Cary Grants old home one night.
The only negative I can think of is the walls are a bit thin. we could hear our height snoring. But overall a small problem at a very nice hotel.
Would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: We had a room over looking splatopia which would be perfect if you had kids!!! the golf views would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunnkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We went to the area for the Stagecoach Festival and chose the Omni Rancho Las Palmas for a nice place to stay while attending the festival. We actually ended up staying more at the resort than heading to the festival. It's great oasis within an oasis. Food was great, and great music on the patio at the bluEmber restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chino hills, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2014

staff was bad on advicing on travel arrangements to stagecoach. Got locked out of room last night. It was our anniversery weekend. Went breakfast at emberblu it was not good 26 dollar buffet with minium choices coffee was not hot . for how much I paid for rooms whole experiance was a disaster.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.5 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing