We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for children!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great place to stay with kids. We just stayed over the Memorial Day weekend and there was a great Fun Festival going on the fairway. There was a child friendly buffet, magic show, reptile animals, bounce house, and to top it off all the golf carts were pulled onto the fairway for a "drive in" movie! What fun! Whomever is in charge of the family activities there, sure has a pulse on what kids like. There is a fun arcade with a pool table, table tennis, air hockey and good old fashion video games and pin ball to boot! The lazy river, watersides, and pool area is real fun too. However, get there early because the day we checked in, we could not get near the place! So crowded. The rooms are okay. Clean, well appointed.

Room Tip: We stayed in the 2800 building. Close enough to the pool, but far enough to get away from the noise...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allerimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear allerimom,

Thank you for taking the time to review your Memorial Day stay. We are so happy your family enjoyed the very festive atmosphere, and we will pass along your compliment on the activity planning. Your patience with the busy arrival area is much appreciated - the holiday is one of our busiest times and we make it a priority to get everyone in as efficiently as possible. We appreciate your business and are so happy you chose to stay with us on your family getaway. We hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,670)
There are newer reviews for Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,401 - 2,407 of 3,671 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

After reading reviews I was a little skeptical about staying here. I always stay at Omni hotels so I took the chance. I went on 2 weekdays. It was nice and quiet. Check in a breeze. No line. Drove right to room door. Once inside room was surprised by the patio. Sliding door led out to a couple chairs and the golf course. The kids enjoyed being able to run around. Only complaint is that the hotel only offers a king bed with sofa couch or 2 double beds. I went with the king and sofa bed. The kids found it cool that the sofa turned into a bed. I could see that it might be difficult for grown kids or adults. Splashtopia was fun. Not crowded at all like I had read on reviews. Like I said b4 I was there on a weekday so maybe that is why. My twins are 4 and they loved the slides. All I had to do is stay at the bottom of slide and they were up and down all day. Just make sure your kids are above 42 inches. Spend our lunches and dinners across the way at The River. Overall good 2 day get away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear John W,

We'd like to thank you for bringing your family here to stay with us. It sounds like everyone enjoyed a nice getaway. We are happy the King Room option worked for you - and we agree the its wonderful for the children to explore beyond the patios, onto the grass! It is certainly true that Splashtopia is not as active during the weekdays, and we love that your twins got to enjoy the slide over and over (and over) again. Thank you for your review and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great Resort ,Service and facilities were awesome, the location to the Rivers shopping/restaurant area made a evening walk after a drink at the resort a nice addition to our trip. I will definitely return to this resort in the near future.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Steve B,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are delighted to hear of your overall enjoyment, and hope to deliver the same great service upon your next trip. Its great to hear you took advantage to the close proximity to The River across the street, as well. We'll look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We had a great time! Splashatopia was fun for the adults and kids! It was 110 degrees but it did not feel as hot because we were in the water the whole time! Staff are very friendly and accommodating! The food was great and the band at the Blu Ember was outstanding!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Isis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

ARRIVAL awesome...staff amazing...Loation fab....Pools perfected...Off season the best.....Cocktail service at poolside yummy......Landscaping beautiful......Flowers, bridges, turtles, golfers and the fairways are available....

Room Tip: Do not miss this one...Treat yourself to living the lifestyle...Family or couple both have their spa...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We [family of four] spent spring break here - M-F, the first week of April 2014. We upgraded to the room with a pool view, and a second floor room with two queens. The property has had many iterations, starting off as Marriott many years ago, passing through another owner, until Omni now. The room was clean and adequate for our needs. But I think the room is due for refurbishment....new paint/carpeting/interior decor. So for over $300 /night I would say the room was overpriced, although the rate reflected the "high season" for desert resort season. We enjoyed the pool area, the lazy river pool, and the small water park features. The on property restaurant "Blue" offered a child's buffet for breakfast and dinner, which was a very nice option and appreciated. Certainly the prices at Blue reflected resort pricing, i.e.about $100 per meal for four, on average. The "feel" of the place, based on who were the guests, was that the property is the most family/child friendly resort I've visited. The resort offered optional arts/crafts activities for children every day of the week. These were welcomed activities as a change of pace from spending 8 hours at the pool. Also present at the resort, were many seniors who were enjoying the golf course. If you are couple without kids, I would select another resort. I saw a couple obviously expecting their first child [seeing no other children with them] and could not help but observe that they will have plenty of time to go to family friendly vacation spots, so why would they come to Las Palmas??. This is resort is not a romantic getaway, but rather a fun, relaxed place. It's also conveniently located across the street from a major outside mall with national chain restaurants, local restaurants, a movie theater, and other amenities. This general area along Hwy 111 has many other restaurants too.
In summary, a very nice, not inexpensive, family friendly resort, that could use some sprucing up in the rooms.

Room Tip: rooms with a pool view, second floor, with balcony, probably most enjoyable.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sgc061413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I don't know what they are paying their staff, but it's not enough! Every single person we came in contact with was courteous, helpful and genuinely interested in making our stay as enjoyable as possible. We will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: We were at the far end in building 32, and all we could hear were the birds in the pond. The pools a...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HammondB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.6 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
935 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range: £155 - £357 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing