We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful but watch out for bugs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Ypsilanti, United States
1 review
“Beautiful but watch out for bugs”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I had a fly, mosquito issue that I didn't figure out were accessing room through HVAC air intake until I got ready to check out. Killed about 20-30 flies and got bit by mosquitos in bathroom. Staff was excellent. Place beautiful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Charles D,

We certainly wish we could have helped solve the fly/misquito issue before you were on your way out. We strive to create a comfortable environment for all guests, and something like that is far from relaxing. It sounds as if you didn't let that ruin all the fun; we are happy you enjoyed the property and our friendly staff. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again in the future, only next time without the uninvited guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us this summer.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,639
    874
    418
    199
    144
See reviews for
1,628
525
43
656
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is our 4th stay here and it was perfect as always. Cabana is a must. Kids float, parents relax. Food is fantastic. Travis is the bomb!! We will come back next near. It was great before OMNI took over and now, amazingly it is even better.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert Brittan... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Robert Brittan... P,

We thank you kindly for your loyalty! It is simply wonderful to read about your family's overall enjoyment - from dining, to entertainment, to days well spent by the pool. Your review is much appreciated, as is your business. We'll look forward to seeing you next summer - and maybe if we're lucky - sometime in between.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramona, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Excellent resort and the staff was fantastic. For once a resort/hotel who charges a room rate and DOESN'T tack on the resort fee "ripoff". The room rate was very reasonable when you consider everything the resort has to offer. We will continue to be repeat customers. Excellent food, great accommodations and super friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Earl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The entertainment at this hotel was fabulous. Besides the lazy river and waterslides, they hotel had a carnival with bouncers, a magic show, balloons and henna tatoos. They had animal shows and face painters at other points of the weekend. Plus it was free! We visited July 4th weekend so I'm not sure if this is the norm... For July 4th, we were able to see the main Rancho Mirage fireworks from the facility (and even from the balcony of building 23)!! Also, the rooms are great and clean. I am surprised how nice they are considering the fair price and sand and water that must get tracked through.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank PasadenaCAMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our family loves Omni Rancho Las Palmas. It's perfect for a family with young children. The pool and Splashtopia provided hours of fun for everyone. There were plenty of lounge chairs available and the staff was friendly and polite. We enjoyed our buffet breakfast at Blue Ember especially since the kids ate free! the Rise and Dine package was a deal. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank 614sharonl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, California
1 review
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Great hotel for families! The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. Would definitely go back! Splashtopia is a must for anyone with kids. All of the restaurants were fabulous and they even had kid activities everyday!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank thesillfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear thesillfamily,

Thank you for staying with us this summer! We are pleased that you and your family had a fantastic stay with us. We'll look forward to providing the same friendly service, fun family activities, and wonderful dining experiences. We appreciate the time you've taken to share the details of your trip.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burbank, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for two days in early July. My kids are one and two and half, so I was worried as to how our vacation might turn out. I must say that it was just fabulous, We all loved the water activities, the friendliness of the staff and the overall hotel experience. I was checking out and already thinking about booking another trip in a month or so! Had a wonderful experience

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank Sirak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Sirak B,

We appreciate your glowing review! Nothing makes us happier than to please the entire family; and to know your young children were completely entertained is fantastic. We will look forward to providing the same friendly service on your next visit. Thank you for choosing to stay with us this summer!

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.5 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing