We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rancho Las Palmas resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great place to take kids. The water park was not too crowded and the pool side food was excellent. Lots of Lifeguards are great makes you feel safe when the older kids are not by your side. Walking distance across the resort also has a lot of good restaurants although I hear the Blue ember is great too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,789)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,425 - 2,431 of 3,789 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

the grounds were nice, the rooms were a little "beat up" and in need of some fixing but all in all the accommodations were good. bathroom a little cramped and if you have more than one kid (because they have the "water park" as part of the resort) it is a bit cramped when using the bathroom.

Room Tip: pick a room away from the pool - it gets a little noisy even early and late so its better to walk fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gloria o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear gloria o,

We are happy to have been your chosen destination for a quick getaway. Nothing says summer like a roadtrip with the family! Should we have the good fortune of having you back to the resort, you might find the newly renovated bathrooms in our Executive Suites better suit your needs. Your feedback is much appreciated, as well is your business.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Have been coming here for many years, always have had excellent experiences. My kids love it, the lazy river is busy with a lot of kids but the staff does a good job of keeping it under control. Great family vacation destination.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We got there earlier than check-in time, and luckily there was a room available and we were able to check in on arrival. I was really pleased about that and so were the kids. The highlight of course was Splashtopia. I should also add that the location is near many good restaurants which was an added bonus. Room was clean and loved the balcony overlooking the pool area. Grounds are kept up very nicely.

I've taken my kids to several places all over the world, but after a day here, by son told me it was the best day ever! Lol! We will definitely try to come back every year.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldTravelersince5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I had a fly, mosquito issue that I didn't figure out were accessing room through HVAC air intake until I got ready to check out. Killed about 20-30 flies and got bit by mosquitos in bathroom. Staff was excellent. Place beautiful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Charles D,

We certainly wish we could have helped solve the fly/misquito issue before you were on your way out. We strive to create a comfortable environment for all guests, and something like that is far from relaxing. It sounds as if you didn't let that ruin all the fun; we are happy you enjoyed the property and our friendly staff. We hope to have the opportunity to see you again in the future, only next time without the uninvited guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us this summer.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This is our 4th stay here and it was perfect as always. Cabana is a must. Kids float, parents relax. Food is fantastic. Travis is the bomb!! We will come back next near. It was great before OMNI took over and now, amazingly it is even better.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Robert Brittan... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Robert Brittan... P,

We thank you kindly for your loyalty! It is simply wonderful to read about your family's overall enjoyment - from dining, to entertainment, to days well spent by the pool. Your review is much appreciated, as is your business. We'll look forward to seeing you next summer - and maybe if we're lucky - sometime in between.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Excellent resort and the staff was fantastic. For once a resort/hotel who charges a room rate and DOESN'T tack on the resort fee "ripoff". The room rate was very reasonable when you consider everything the resort has to offer. We will continue to be repeat customers. Excellent food, great accommodations and super friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Earl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.5 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
951 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range: £162 - £372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing