We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“family fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Temecula, United States
1 review
“family fun”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

this is a great place to have the best of both worlds when you travel with kids. There something for everyone to do. We also got to enjoy family time and alone time (w/o kids) at the resort. My family loves coming here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Arlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Arlene T,

We couldn't agree more on the balance of family and adult time while traveling. It sounds like you had the good fortune of experiencing both, which we love reading about! We appreciate your repeat business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,789
    940
    453
    220
    151
See reviews for
1,842
556
45
669
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vista, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Had a great time again this year. Lazy River was more crowded this year. Trying to get chairs for our large group was an issue had to have someone at the doors as they opened first thing in the morning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is wonderful - every department and staff member truly goes out of their way to ensure that you enjoy your stay... The grounds are beautiful and the hotel has something for every member of the family. if you have children the hotel continually has things for the children to do after spending a day in the pool, lazy river and on the water slides they can enjoy movie night and miniature golf night. Take your family once and they will ask you to take them again and again every year... Enjoy -

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 744thomasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear 744thomasd,

Your review epitomizes the experience we hope every single one of our guests walks away with, and we truly appreciate your outstanding feedback. Thank you for bringing your family here to stay with us this summer. And might we add, we'll never forget your quote, "Take your family once and they will ask you to take them again and again every year." We are touched by your kind words and looking forward to creating more memorable stays for you and your family.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yucaipa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great place to take kids. The water park was not too crowded and the pool side food was excellent. Lots of Lifeguards are great makes you feel safe when the older kids are not by your side. Walking distance across the resort also has a lot of good restaurants although I hear the Blue ember is great too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whittier, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

the grounds were nice, the rooms were a little "beat up" and in need of some fixing but all in all the accommodations were good. bathroom a little cramped and if you have more than one kid (because they have the "water park" as part of the resort) it is a bit cramped when using the bathroom.

Room Tip: pick a room away from the pool - it gets a little noisy even early and late so its better to walk fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gloria o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear gloria o,

We are happy to have been your chosen destination for a quick getaway. Nothing says summer like a roadtrip with the family! Should we have the good fortune of having you back to the resort, you might find the newly renovated bathrooms in our Executive Suites better suit your needs. Your feedback is much appreciated, as well is your business.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Have been coming here for many years, always have had excellent experiences. My kids love it, the lazy river is busy with a lot of kids but the staff does a good job of keeping it under control. Great family vacation destination.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jose R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We got there earlier than check-in time, and luckily there was a room available and we were able to check in on arrival. I was really pleased about that and so were the kids. The highlight of course was Splashtopia. I should also add that the location is near many good restaurants which was an added bonus. Room was clean and loved the balcony overlooking the pool area. Grounds are kept up very nicely.

I've taken my kids to several places all over the world, but after a day here, by son told me it was the best day ever! Lol! We will definitely try to come back every year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WorldTravelersince5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.5 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
926 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing