We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun for the ENTIRE family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Fullerton, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fun for the ENTIRE family”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

The Rancho Mirage Omni resort provided a refreshingly clean and service friendly, environment with tons of family inspired activities, including plenty of room to roam about the grounds, and comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Cindy C,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your summer getaway. We are so happy to have provided a friendly and action-packed environment suitable for the whole family. We apprecaite the time you've taken to share the details of your stay and look forward to seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,639
    874
    418
    199
    144
See reviews for
1,628
525
43
656
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan Beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Lots of kudos to the staff, who personalized every interaction. Truly felt special! Clean pleasant rooms. Splashtopia was awesome! Loved the activities for the kids. Pool gets a little crowded but you have the option to go on the slides, or lazy river. Grounds very well kept. My 8 year old granddaughter had a blast!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear Sue D,

It brings us such pleasure to have helped personlize your stay. We love creating special moments and memories for our guests, and we are thrilled your granddaughter had a blast. Thank you for taking the time to compliment our outstanding staff and cleanly rooms. We'd like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing to stay with us and hope we'll have the good fortune of seeing you in the future.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

My small family of four. Drove out to Rancho Mirage for Father's Day from LA. We had a great time. So fun. The hotel accommodated my request for a room close to the pool area and Splashtopia upon arrival. So that was cool with out any extra cost. They do charge a resort fee, but it also includes your parking. If you are a government employee or a AAA member you can get a pretty good rate when it's offered. So don't forget to ask:) Definitely will be back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Mommalovesherboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Mommalovesherboys,

We love being your choice for a summer roadtrip and would like to thank you for bringing your family of four to stay with us. It is great that we were able to accommodate your request for a room near Splashtopia. We appreciate your sharing the tip on the AAA and government discounts and hope all guests in those arenas are able to take advantage. We'll look forward to warmly welcoming you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastvale, U.S. Virgin Islands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

A very nice resort to bring your family and enjoy the amenities. My family and I loved the pool, lazy river, water slides and cabanas. Towels stations are located near by. employees working at the pool were always available.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Leonardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Leonardo L,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are happy to read that your entire family enjoyed everything Splashtopia had to offer, from the excitement of the slides, to the availability of the staff. We appreciate your business and would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us this summer.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreno Valley, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel rooms were fresh and clean, the only thing that would have made the room better is if they provided queen beds instead of double. The adult pool area was relaxing and the wait staff was impeccable. The good at the restaurant is delicious. Look for the 3 course special - it is out of this world! One of the best caesar salads I've had!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank lowrance67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Susan L,

Thank you for your lovely description as a "relaxing oasis" and for your fantastic review. It sounds like your culinary experiences were delightful and we are excited to share this with our bluEmber staff. We are honored when receiving compliments on our staff, as we strive to provide the highest level of guest services. We appreciate your business and hope to provide the same relaxing experience again in the future.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Deigo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014

This is the place to go if you have children. Splashtopia is amazing and keeps the kids of all ages occupied all day. Get a room with direct access to the pools. It is extremely noisy during the day but quiet at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank mel777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear mel777,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us this summer. Your feedback is apprecaited. We would love to know more about how to make it a five star rating for you and your family, should we have the opportunity to see you again.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Crescenta, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Great for children, great for a mini getaway, great for reunions. We had a little bit of trouble with our toilet and TV but overall it was a good vacation. There are a lot of things for the kids to do. It can get kind of full.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Jennifer P,

We are thrilled to be your crew's yearly destination; what a wonerful compliment to have you all as loyal guests. We are happy to have provided many great activities for the children and we hope the adults of the group had plenty of fun, too. We appreciate your feedback and your repeat business and will be honored to see you again for next year's gathering.

Sincerely,
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.5 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing