We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place with Very nice people”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Ladera Ranch CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice place with Very nice people”
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We stayed for 4 nights and five days and had a wonderful time. Splashtopia was a blast and my 6 and 12 yr. old daughters loved it. I found the pool area to be clean and the water was clean as well. The cool water felt very refreshing since the outside temps were up to 105 degrees. There were plenty of towels, water, and ice located around the pool areas. The pool attendants were very helpful and friendly, a couple of them knew me by name and would always say "Hello Mrs. Vellandi". We had the $50 breakfast deal each morning at the Blue Ember and it was fabulous. Kids loved the buffet. The eggs bennedict was delicious and so was the Scottish Lox with bagel and cream chesse. The fruit was also very fresh and had plenty of juicy pineapple and sweet strawberries. The rooms were nice but the carpet in ours was kinda dirty. The doors in the rooms had lots of little fingerprints all over them and could use a good wipedown. I would also recommend bringing your own pillow. Other than that it was nice and roomy. It was a very nice atmosphere and nice grounds, well kept.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fancynancy33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 September 2010
Dear fancynancy33,
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor! We’re glad you and your family enjoyed Splashtopia and bluEmber! Please know that we will be undergoing some room renovations after the summer to replace carpeting in some of the rooms. We hope that you’ll be able to visit again soon!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,473 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,751
    917
    444
    211
    150
See reviews for
1,773
549
45
668
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We had a wonderful 3 days in the Rancho Las Palmas in Rancho Mirage. The rooms were big, with a nice view on the golf course and direct access to all facilities, specifically only few meters away from the entrance to Splashtopia, the fun center for children containing a lazy river, two water slides, various water cannons and much more.

Check-in was quick and easy and our luggage was brought via Golf Cart into our room. Internet up to 512k is included and for a 2MBit connection it's 19.95$/day.

Sleep quality is medium, as in the morning there are golf carts, cleaners, early users of the swimming pool, pumps of water fountains etc making noise. However this did not disturb us a great deal as our kids were up early as well.

We had a dinner in the bluEmber restaurant, which served good food (per adult one child eats free) but is rather pricey and at least for us did not provide a specific atmosphere as the restaurant was fairly empty (there is a rich variety of restaurants around Rancho Las Palmas as well, and cheaper).

Overall very good value for money for a family that wants to relax for a couple of days in an environment where children can be in the water and have fun all day.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thkohler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 September 2010
Dear thkohler,
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor! We’re glad that you and your family enjoyed Rancho Las Palmas and Splashtopia! We hope that you’ll be able to come back again and allow us to provide you with an even better experience next time!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut, California
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2010

We arrived at the hotel and were pleased with the appearance and location (across the street from the River mall). The check in was pretty fast and customer service was great. The room had plenty of space for everyone. My kids quickly changed to their swimsuits and we left to the pool and Slashtopia. They absolutely loved it. They had a great time. I would highly recommend this location for a family. My kids said that they couldn't wait to come back next year.
The only negative about the hotel is that the pool water is on the cold side which I didn't expect.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TripletsMom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 September 2010
Dear TripletsMom3,
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor! We’re very glad you and your family had an enjoyable experience here at Rancho and we can’t wait to have you back again next year!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We travelled with extended family in April 2008. We stayed in a Vista room, and were completely wowed by this resort. Any other room since has paled in comparison. The only troubling spot during that trip was the lifeguard on duty on the main pool was distracted by teenage girls, and we had a scry moment when one of our daughters got a step too far away from us in the pool and went too deep. She went under, and as I scrambled to get over to her, I looked up and he had his back to the pool. As a parent I must be vigilant in watching my children around water, but I was concerned that a lifeguard didn't notice this potentially dangerous situation. We were looking to repeat this wonderful experience this Christmas as we are dealing with the loss of a family member (no one wants to be home this year, it just hurts too much to be without Mr. Christmas), and eagerly spoke twice to two wonderful reservation agents, and armed with what seemed like fabulous rates, we proceeded to plan our vacation accordingly. We needed to ensure that we could get decent airfares, so held off on actually booking the rooms. 48 hours later I phoned back and was informed that our quoted rate does not exist in December, and now we are looking at double the price. Quite simply, this sucks!! Had we known of this situation, we would have booked a package deal online, now we are stuck with airfare that is booked, and must now find a lesser hotel that stays in our budget. I have worked in customer service for over a decade, and I am really angry about this bait and switch.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CdnJulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2010

We stayed at this hotel on 4th of July weekend and also again in August. The staff are soooo helpful and efficient and verrrry nice! The rooms are excellent...Splashtopia is very nice and fun, the tranquility pool is sooooo refreshing and nice! The grounds are very nice and soooo pretty! We will be back again in September.....YAY!!! :-)

Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank eledesma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2010
Dear eledesma,
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to relax and enjoy the pools! It’s great that you’ll be back again in September! See you soon!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indio, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2010

Love Splashtopia! Love the location. Love the hotel. It's an easy walk to the River with tons of great restaurants, theaters, etc. The poolside movie is such a treat. Love how the rooms are laid out. We had a golf course view which was great for the kids to run and play at night. Used the tennis facilities which were top notch with exceptional staff. Loved the layout with plenty of free parking right in front of your room.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FamilyTraveler04046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2010
Dear FamilyTraveler04046,
Thank you for posting your review! We’re very glad that you enjoyed so many things and were able to use the tennis facilities! We hope you’ll be able to come again soon!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2010

I am surprised by some of the negative reviews. We stayed in a room that faced the golf course and we liked our room. It had a king bed with a pullout sofa which was fine for the kids. It was downright scorching hot so you have to be smart about when to use the pool, etc. The kids liked to swim in the evenings and we were out during the day. They liked the big pool better than Splashtopia. It is overrated and the lifeguards like to make up tons of rules. Not like staying at Mandalay Bay in Vegas. We enjoyed the gondola ride up to the top of the local hill. 8600 ft. Great hiking and cool temps while the valley got cooked in the sun.
The kids food at the blue ember was quite good, and the adult food was decent. It was not cheap, but we didn't feel it was exhorbitant either. There are tons of crickets around during the evening and at night. It is definitely not the 4 Seasons, The Wynn, etc., but it is a good resort that would be ideal in the fall or spring.
Just beware of your neighbors. A young man with his family snored so loud that we wished we had a noisy air conditioner to block out the noise. I will bring earplugs next time.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldTroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2010
Dear OldTroll,
Thank you for posting your review! We’re glad that you were able to relax and enjoy Rancho Las Palmas and the rest of the Valley. We hope that you’ll come again and visit during the cooler months and experience the desert at its best!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.5 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
910 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing