We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Ideal wedding hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Ideal wedding hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

Oh,, what a beautiful place. We booked in for hubbys birthday 2 years ago(23rd and 24th April 2008) and got married the next day. Our 2 friends came over to meet us from Arizona to be our witness(no family or friends from England so stress free!) and we had a beautiful meal at the resturant there. As we were getting married the next day at The Classic Club Golf Resort they brought champagne and choccy covered strawberries just after we arrived. They were gorgeous. On the day of our wedding my husband(to be) went and sat by the pool while me, my 2 friends and photographer got ready. We chose this venue as the grounds are absolutley beautiful for having my wedding photos taken in. The staff went out of their way to do everything they could to make it a fantastic day,,, they even let us go up on the balcony in reception to have photos taken on. It felt a bit strange though standing in reception waiting for my hubby to go back the room and get himself in to his wedding clothes. My only complaint was when we left we had a MASSIVE phone bill as I had been using our phone in the room the night before to contact my 2 friends to make plans and arrangements. Try not to use the phone. We didn't go in the pool so can't comment but it looked nice enough. It was fairly quiet when we were there. The rooms were spotless and large, with everything we needed. Would definately go back again. We then went to vegas day after wedding and stayed in the Palazzo,, but thats another story!!!

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lajollaally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 September 2010
Dear lajollaally,
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor! WE’re so glad that you picked Rancho to take your wedding pictures at and that you enjoyed your time here! We hope that you’ll be able to come back and visit us again soon, maybe for an anniversary trip!
Sincerely,
Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,590
    856
    407
    194
    135
See reviews for
1,586
511
40
636
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (422)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2010

First off the staff from Kelley in reservations, Ariel by the pool, Brandi in BluEmber and all of the lifeguards were absolutely great. We were at RLP for the Labor Day weekend thru Tuesday with 2 other families with 6 total kids ages 9 thru 5. The pool is great for all even when it is a bit crowded. Even though it was our first stay at RLP after several years at the Renaissance in Indian Wells, we felt pampered and relaxied from the minute we walked in the door.
We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JayGoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 September 2010
Dear Jay,
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay and it’s wonderful to know which of our associates provided you with great service! We hope that you and your family will be able to come back and visit us for another great stay very soon! Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to assist you!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Mirada, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

This is our second year staying at Rancho Las Palmas. Last year we came alone with our kids and we had a fantastic time. The service was impeccable. We were ectastic that this location was still hidden from a lot of tourists. Boy was i wrong this year. The service as usual was impeccable. From registration , to golf reservation, outside barbecue, breakfast at the blue ember, i got sick and they were able to deliver Advil to my room instantly. Called me to see if i was doing better. I felt like i was at my second home but better of course. Without to do the house chores. The pool was one of great amneties for our kids and the cabana was fantastic. Unfortunately i dont have any thing bad to say about Rancho Las Palmas. This year i invited my brother in law, and my other sister in law. So we ended up booking 3 rooms. I think next year will grow.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLXTLX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 September 2010
Dear TLXTLX,
Thank you so much for posting your review on Trip Advisor! We are so glad that you felt like Rancho was a home away from home for you and that you and your family were able to enjoy all the amenities we offered during your stay. We’re excited that you’ll be returning next year and we look forward to welcoming you and your extended family!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

My family and I stayed at the Rancho Las Palmas for 3 nights. We had a king room and one with two doubles. The rooms were beautiful, very spacious and well equipped with great views.
One of the reasons we chose to stay here is because our teenagers liked the idea of the Splashtopia waterpark. However it is much smaller than the hotel site makes it sound. The sunbeds are almost on top of one another and it is usually packed out with guests. We found it too noisy and overcrowded. The only other pool is adults only so not good for families with children.
The hotel Bluember restaurant is VERY overpriced and the menu is quite limited. The hotel shop charged $5 for a litre bottle of water. However there is a large retail area across the road which has several restaurants which have much more varied menus and more reasonable pricing. We can highly recommend 'The Cheesecake Factory'!
We enjoyed our stay but feel that this hotel has 4 star facilities and service with 5 star prices

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tuppence2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 17 September 2010
Dear tuppence2,
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We’re glad you enjoyed Rancho’s rooms and property! We’re sorry that we did not meet your expectations and we hope that will be able to come again and allow us to provide you with a more enjoyable experience in the future.
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

there's splashtopia for the kids and a seperate adult pool. check out bluember for delicious food! forget room service, food sucks.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbabe1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 September 2010
Dear tinkerbabe1011,
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor! We’re glad you enjoyed Rancho and both pools! We’re sorry that the room service food did not meet your expectations and we hope that will be able to come again and allow us to provide you with a more enjoyable in-room dining experience in the future.
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2010

My husband, son and another group of friends and their children just spent the weekend at this location. The rooms were huge, and accomodated us nicely. The bathrooms were also large and spacious. The kids had a blast at splashtopia (the water park), and the drinks and food were yummee (although over priced). What was a little disappointing is that I felt like we were being "nickled & dimed" for everything. On top of the room rate, you pay a resort charge, and they also wanted to charge an additional $25 just to have a refrigerator in the room. I also noticed when I called the front desk, they at times gave me conflicting information and were not always helpful. One day it took me OVER an hour just to get cream delivered to my room for my coffee. My only wish is that the attitude and friendliness of the staff matched, the beauty of the rooms & resort.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TBella_33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 September 2010
Dear TBella_33,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We’re glad that you enjoyed the rooms and Splashtopia but we would like to apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been provided to the front desk and room service departments in order to better assist in training. If there is anything we can do to assist you further, please do not hesitate to contact our Guest Experience Manager, Connie Orsak, at corsak@rancholaspalmas.com or 760.834.2127. We hope that you will be able to come again and allow us to provide you with an enjoyable and relaxing experience in the future.
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
so cal
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2010

We've stayed here many times, usually between May and Sept., but
are finding it more and more crowded even during mid-week. The management said they no longer have a "low" season and it's busy year round due to all the conventions they book. Even though our kids love the splashtopia, we'll look for a different place next time. The pool became disgustingly dirty on the weekend with oil and hair and whatever else was floating around!!!!! Even the "adult" pool was packed and uncomfortable. The rooms are nice and clean, the service and food are fine, but since we spend most of the time at the pool, we were very dissapointed by that. They're promoting this hotel so heavily in So. Cal that it's no wonder to see the crowds. I recommend it only during weekdays.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soffie310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 September 2010
Dear soffie310,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations and that you found the pool cleanliness less than satisfactory. Please know that we are continuously working on new ways to improve our facilities for our guests. If there is anything we can do to assist you further, please do not hesitate to contact our Guest Experience Manager, Connie Orsak, at corsak@rancholaspalmas.com or 760.834.2127. We hope that you will be able to come again and allow us to provide you with an enjoyable and relaxing experience in the future.
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.5 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
4.1 mi away
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Agoda, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing