We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, Exceeding expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Bridgend
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous, Exceeding expectations”
Reviewed 29 October 2010

No negatives whatsoever, fabulous hotel in all respects, Staff wonderful and most courteous and helpful.
Just delightful!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaret139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 November 2010
Dear jaret139,
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor! We’re glad you had a great time here at Rancho and that our staff exceeded your expectations! We hope to see you back again soon!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,789
    940
    453
    220
    151
See reviews for
1,842
556
45
669
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Ranchos Palmas Resort and Spa as our second stop as part of our fly-drive holiday exploring the West Coast. The itinerary was set by Virgin Holidays so we weren't able to choose the hotels we stayed at during our two week holiday.

We immediately fell in love with Palm Springs and were delighted with the Hotel.

The hotel has just undergone a $35m refurbishment and it shows - we believed Virgin should now list this as a 5* hotel not 4*! All areas were very clean and modern. Bedrooms were large, tastfully decorated and comfortable. Free parking was a bonus.

The only down-side was very noisy air conditioning, which you have to use as the temperature were around 110 degrees whilst there!

If you aren't travelling with children we'd recommend asking for a room away from the waterpark area, as this could be quite noisy during the day.

Can highly recommend Bli Ember Restaurant at the hotel and also Rubys Diner in Palm Springs - YUM!

Can't comment on the Spa as we didn't have time to use it.

As the title suggests we would have liked to stay longer. If in the area again, we would definitely choose Ranchos Las Palmas to stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wisc33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 October 2010
Dear Wisc33,
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during your trip to the West Coast! We hope that we’ll see you again during your next trip to California!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield UK
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2010

We have experienced many great hotels with exemplary service in the holidays we have taken in the United States, in our opinion; nowhere comes close to the incredible service we have enjoyed on the 2 occasions we have stayed at this superb resort.
The service we received was both attentive and had a feeling of genuine interest in our wants and needs at this hotel.

The location is so good for "The River" venue that we were able to walk to the local restaurants.

If someone wanted to be very critical, the bathrooms are a little dated but this does not detract from what is a superb vacation experience.
If you want peace and quiet, ask for rooms away from the child-focussed "Splashtopia"
The resort staff will acommodate your needs if at all possible.

This genuinely has to be one of the best hotels of its kind in its price range.
Superb!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichieSheffieldUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 25 October 2010
Dear Richie,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad that you love Rancho and we’ll be passing your kind comments on to our staff! We hope that we will be able to welcome you again to Rancho during your next trip to the states!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buena Park, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2010

Went there with husband and two young kids (13 months and 4 yrs) and we had a great time. We had fun in the pool and lazy river, and the kids loved the sandy area. We were however, disappointed with the breakfast buffet at the hotel. There wasn't much of a selection, and the hot food wasn't really hot. All in all, we still had fun and will probably return.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabbimama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 19 October 2010
Dear Gabbimama,
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor! We’re glad you and your family had a great time at Splashtopia! We will pass along your comments about the buffet to our food and beverage team. Hopefully we will be able to welcome your family back to Rancho again soon!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2010

We enjoyed our time at this hotel but were disappointed in the food. The presentation was nice but it just didn't taste as delicious as it looked. The breakfast buffet was pricey. I don't eat that much so it was not for me.

The hotel room was great and the hotel service is very very good. The rooms are very spread out over the grounds. It is a very charming layout. My husband loved that you could drive right up to your building and park right outside your room.

The "water park" was fun but the other pools were only OK. I wouldn't get a room that borders on the water park. I imagine that would be very noisy, very early. And those rooms are right there.

I would rate this 31/2 stars but it won't let me.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marlene1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 October 2010
Dear marlene1212,
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We’re sorry that our food did not meet your expectations but glad that our staff provided you with great service. We hope that you’ll be able to come back again and allow us to provide you with a 5 star stay!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 October 2010

The best thing was that my daughter could wake up and open the sliding door to a small patch of grass beyond which was a small pond filled with ducks. It was delightful watching her joy at feeding these ducks that soon surrounded her.

The Splash Zone was fun and relaxing at the same time. Nothing better than just hanging out in a big tube as the it slowly floated along the lazy "river".

Would go back in a heartbeat. Only 2 hours out of Los Angeles. Wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honeygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 October 2010
Dear Honeygirl1,
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor! We’re so glad that you and your family enjoyed Splashtopia and the ducks! We hope that we’ll be able to welcome you back again soon!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 October 2010

Looking for a sunny last minute getaway before having another baby, we booked 2 nights online. We paid about $200 for a very, very nice room (super clean, roomy, comfy bed, view.) We hung out at the pool all day. My son loved the lazy river and slides. We were there at the peak of the season so of course it was packed. I would suggest you grab your spot by the pool early if you want nice chairs. Walked across street to the Yard House for dinner.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank courtneybren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RanchoLasPalmas, Manager at Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 October 2010
Dear Courtney,
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor and for choosing Rancho for your Babymoon trip! We’re very glad you enjoyed your weekend stay and we hope to welcome you back to Rancho again soon!
Sincerely, Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
2.5 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
926 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
2.7 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
6.7 mi away
La Quinta Resort & Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa

Property: Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Address: 41000 Bob Hope Drive, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-4416
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#2 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 450
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rancho Las Palmas Hotel Rancho Mirage
Rancho Las Palmas Resort And Spa
Rancho Las Palmas Resort Spa
Rancho Palmas Resort
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing