We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good bet during BNP Paribas Open Indian Wells Tennis tournie!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Palm Springs - Rancho Mirage
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Reviewed 21 March 2013

During the tennis tournament when all hotels jack their prices up, this is the place to turn to. When you just need to eat, breathe, smell and everything tennis related during the BNP PAribas Open except a place to crash...then this is the place to establish your home-base. Everything else is no less than $120/night!
I have been coming here for yrs during the tennis tournament and this is still the best place to crash. During the tournament, it can only take 15mins to get to the venue and with very little traffic since youre taking the 111highway. Yes, dont look for fancy stuff but just a safe and cozy place to stay near the tournament.

Room Tip: book a room in the back for less highway noise. critical for long stays
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drgreenthumb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Palm Springs - Rancho Mirage
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 18 February 2013

I waited the last minute to look for a hotel so it was $400 or Motel 6. I got it with a 2 day notice. I was really pleased it turned out so well. The room was clean and it was pretty quiet all night. The only scary thing was an obviously homeless man trying to ge a room for the night but the man at the front desk politely turned him away (they were sold out anyway).

It's closer to Cathedral Cith than Rancho Mirage, and the view is awful, but I didn't care. I've stayed in a lot worse hotel rooms in Europe that cost a lot of money. This was a very good value.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supergirl50000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Outside was neat & clean, as was the room. The front desk staff was friendly and even called to ask if the room was OK. Unfortunately, we discovered that night that the mattress sagged in the middle. Also, the sink stopper was not connected to the lift lever. Other than that, it was OK for the price we paid ($50 for one weekday night.)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

BUGS! all over the floor and crawling on the walls.

Found ants in our motorcycle's saddle bags next morning when we mounted it back on to the bike.

For motel 6, it is roomier than any other we stayed in, I'll give them that much credit.
and in general good repair of the room we stayed in.

Check in & out was timely and efficient.

Due to the infestation we encountered on our way to California for our week's vacation, we opted to cancel our return stay here the following week and decided to go to Vegas instead.

For $50/night on Saturday/Sunday stay at the Rio in a King Bed Suite was price well worth the diversion...AND NO BUGS AT THE RIO!

Room Tip: No advice from us.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bikerdudeandhiswife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights while visiting friends and family.
The rooms were standard - not a lot of extras, the bed was comfortable and it suited our needs.
Unfortunately we were there during the country music festival so mornings and evenings were alive with drunken revelry and random beer cans, and I'm pretty sure we had the Irish step-dancing team staying above us the first night. Certainly not the motel's fault.

However. The customer service we received was top notch, attentive, friendly and helpful.
We were looking for a smoking room for 2 nights. Initially there was only one night open (due to the festival), but they made notes with our request, processed the second night's reservation, and the staff were easily able to slide us in to the same room for the second night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antekis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We spent a bundle on tickets for 6 days at the PNB Paribas tennis tournament in Indan Wells and did not want to spend much on lodging since we would not be using the facilities beyond the bed and shower. This motel 6 met all our needs. I paid $3/day for access to Internet in the room. If my husband had wanted it for his device he would have had to pay another $3/day. Although we were not on the back (quieter) side, we were not bothered by the traffic noise. When we first entered the room there was the smell of chemical cleaner, but after asking them not to use it during our 6 days there, we never smelled it again. I used the full dresser. My husband used the open shelves for storage. There was good lighting to read at each bed. The decor was not spiffy, but we were comfortable and happy. The temperature was easy to control in the room. One night a loud screechy "smoke alarm" type of sound went off in the room next door which woke and alarmed me, but it turned off soon.

Room Tip: 2nd floor away from street
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

This plce is nothing to write home about, but a very good deal financially: try to get a room somewhere else in the neighborhood for $43.99! Room was clean and adequate, not good for hanging around during the day (though they do have a pool) but fine for sleeping, especially if you get a room in the back of the motel. No amenities, but you can buy a lot of shampoo and kleenex with the money you save.

Room Tip: ask for one in the back, maybe not directly over the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frankwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cathedral City (Palm Springs)
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rancho Mirage - Palm Spgs Area
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Springs/Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
935 reviews
3.6 mi away
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
#6 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
592 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Palm Springs - Rancho Mirage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Palm Springs - Rancho Mirage

Address: 69570 SR-111, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Price Range: £45 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Palm Springs - Rancho Mirage 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Palm Springs - Rancho Mirage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Palm Springs - Rancho Mirage Hotel Rancho Mirage
Motel 6 Rancho Mirage
Motel Six Rancho Mirage
Rancho Mirage Motel 6
Rancho Mirage Motel Six
Motel 6 Palm Springs - Rancho Mirage California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing