We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
El Cajon
1 review
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 5 October 2011

The room was lovely and spacious -- even with 2 queen beds. The staff were all friendly and more than helpful. I "went green" and needed shampoo one day. I asked the maid as I left the building. When I got back, she had replaced my shampoo & left an extra!

The only "complaint" is that I couldn't get the TV checkout to work.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,005
    768
    380
    210
    129
See reviews for
682
735
96
391
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (688)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 October 2011

First time at the Westin and we were very impressed! Bruno gave us a warm welcome at check-in, Duke was friendly and entertaining at the bar and our massages at the spa with Grace Ann and Brandon were incredible. Our room was very spacious and modern and the view of the golf course was a peaceful greenery. It was everything and more we expected for our romantic getaway. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porter Ranch, CA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

The last impression I have of the Westin was waiting in line to check out. this was notable because there was only one clerk at the front desk and it took a long time to get through the line of three people, and because you couldn't check out through the express check out on the TV because the TV's didn't work. Which points up the glaring deficiencies of this location: the wireless internet was actually the internetless WiFi; the WiFi worked the internet didn't, the phones didn't always have a dial tone, the TV would jump back to the greeting menu every five minutes, all annoying little details.
Bed was nice, room was fine, grounds are OK, food was excellent, but the annoyances were bush league. Not a happy stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2011

I have stayed at this property previously and staff and product is what always draws me back. Check-in is smooth and seamless. Food and Beverage team go above and beyond for their guests'. It's everything you would expect from a Westin/Starwood property. We were there for a "mini-moon" after our wedding and got treated like V.I.P. our whole stay. Weather was perfect for the time of year, pool was perfect temperature, staff was excellent. Thank you for everything Westin Mission Hills. We will be back....

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trevor w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

My friend and I went to the Westin Mission Hills resort looking for a relaxing girls getaway. The property grounds were beautiful and spacious, the staff is friendly and accomodating. Our room was quiet and comfortable. The pool area is not overcrowded and has a fun water slide. This hotel was amazing and very quiet and comfortable.The restaurant is nice and has amazing food. They do not let outside locals in to use the pool like Agua Caliente and the Marriott do which overcrowd the pool with annoying loud rude people who dont belong there. I will DEFINITELY go back and recommend this resort to anyone looking for a fun relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LUVMEXCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
la quinta
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2011

My family and I have stayed here on a couple of occasions and have been treated like royalty every time. The staff is exceptional and the dirty martinis at The Lounge are even better! My children enjoyed the Las Brisas pool and waterslide while me and the father-in-law had a casual day on the Pete Dye golf course. My wife was in the spa and skin care industry for years and says that the day spa is truly magical. All in all, the Westin provides superior bang for the buck when in the desert. If going off site is more your cup of tea, there are casinos, restaurants, sports bars, and a water park within fifteen minutes drive. Take the fam, save some dough, and enjoy all that this place has to offer!

Room Tip: Close to pool and Bella Vista restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank murfrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denise H, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 September 2011
Dear Murfrus,

Thank you for your raving review. We appreciate all your comments and concerns and hope to see you again very soon!

Be well,
Denise
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Once again, had a wonderful, relaxing stay at the Westin Mission Hills Resort. I'm a regular. It's truly my favorite escape from the insanity of LA. I love the property, the rooms, the pool, and the staff. Specifically, i need to give a special thank you to Rafunzel Carreon and David (Las Hadas pool bartender) for their kindness, taking such good care of me. Mahalo!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieNoelani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
0.4 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
895 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
3.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 71333 Dinah Shore Dr, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-1501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa is a Palm Springs resort and hotel where the picturesque mountain views and secluded location create the perfect escape. Our Palm Springs hotel is the perfect place to unwind. Enjoy the best Palm Springs Golf on one of our championship courses, lounge at any of our three pools, splash down our 75-foot waterslide or enjoy a delectable meal at one of our Palm Springs restaurant options, including the on-site restaurant Pinzimini. A soothing sanctuary awaits those looking for a rejuvenating desert retreat with our expansive Palm Springs resort spa featuring treatments for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Mission Hills Resort And Spa
Westin Mission Hills Hotel Rancho Mirage
Westin Rancho Mirage
Palm Springs Westin
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing