We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing resort!”
Reviewed 24 October 2011

An amazing resort all way around. Extremely helpful staff. Wonderful management. Beautiful grounds. I highly recommend getting a cabana at the pool- what a way to relax! Ruben at the pool desk will make sure everything you need is at your fingertips. Bella Vista restaurant has a great breakfast buffet. Ask to be seated in Fatima's section at the restaurant- she will take great care of you! Tennis courts are well taken care of and the golf course is well manicured. We will be back- and SOON. Thank you Mr. Meredith for ensuring my birthday weekend was a memorable one.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner one bedroom resort suite- GREAT spacious room, view of golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarinaMammaJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,005
    768
    380
    210
    129
See reviews for
682
735
96
391
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (688)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

It was impossible to actually get help over the phone. After the operator forwards your call it just rings over and over with wait times of 20 minutes or longer with no response on repeated attempts!

Ordering a drink at the pool bar will buy you a long wait to be acknowledged, possibly because one bar tender is there alone.

The resort grounds and rooms and the weather makes the subpar service tolerable.

FYI The ducks are pretty bold and if you feed them they will not go away!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lifelongtravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam
Level Contributor
311 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Taking a break from West Coast weather we elected this Westin location. This was our first visit to the Palm Springs area and there was not a disappointing day. We were graciously greeted by the valet who promptly gave us directions to the registration desk. "leave your car here sir, it will be fine until you get back and I will escort you to your room". What a cheerful welcome. We were welcomed by Jose the front desk manager. He apologized that an upgrade wasn't available our first night but told me to check next morning, as early as 9 am. We found our assigned room in this vast property. Acres and acres of scenic desert golf locale. A beautiful room, overlooking the golf course and tastefully decorated. Next morning as promised Jose said we would move to a suite. It would be mid afternoon so guests could checkout. We headed to the big pool (there are 3 on sight). Plenty of lounge chairs available. Sun or Shade. Our choice. Settled into a good book and relax in the desert heat. This pool had a water slide for the kids and was a bit too busy. The kids were having fun but if you want no splashing and quiet peaceful surroundings, pick the adult pool. Checked back with Jose room was ready, off I went to check it out. Walked into a massive one bedroom suite. Gorgeous room and amenities but no view. Back to the front reception, explained my dilemma and was politely told the view suites are slightly smaller. I elected to move. Checked out the new suite, and yes, it was smaller but a great view, steps to the adult pool and close to the lobby. Perfect !
We found all the staff very friendly and accommodating. The gardeners, maintenance and house service staff all had smiles and genuine approaches.
We visited the lounge for a nightcap and received the same warm welcome and service.

The grounds are beautiful. Although I didn't golf I visited the pro shop a couple of times and again a warm wonderful acknowledgment.

We only had breakfast and lunch at the resort and these were all excellent meals, and service andvp reasonable resort prices.

Take caution on the time share presentation. Promised a 90 minute review, after the 90 I advised Sean I had a conference call I needed to attend. He was shocked as hadn't finished his "close". Reluctantly took us back to our room with a promise I'd call him and come back within an hour. I called to tell him we wouldn't be purchasing and he did get very upset. I was also told I had to come back immediately or I would surrender my free gift for listening. I didn't go back and told him I was disappointed. Go with caution.

While in the area find time to go up the mountain over 8,000 ft in the tram tour. Well worth the visit. Dining at the top was great although the service was a little lax.

Room Tip: Don't hesitate to ask to be moved. They're extremely accommodating.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Goldwingman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Dear Goldwingman,

Thank you for your raving review. It's such a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay at our property. We will forward the wonderful comments to the varies departments and ensure those who assist you are informed. We at the Westin take great pride in providing the best service and amenities to all of our guests. Please do join us again soon and please feel free to contact us should you need furture accomodations, have questions or concerns. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Have a lovely day!

Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I have stayed here sect times. Rooms need upgrading and the waiting staff needs to be increased when you have a conference. If I were here as a couple it would have been perfect. Thank you Cecilia Lopez for your fine service at the Den restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dhyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Dear Dhyde,

Thank you for your comments and concerns. We strive to have the best personal service and facilities for our guests. My apologies for the unexpected service experience during your stay. We hope to gain your confidence so you will join us again soon. Please feel free to contact us should you have any further questions or concerns. Have a lovely day!

Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive, Iowa
Level Contributor
97 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at the resort during the last week of September, 2011. The weather was unseasonably warm (106 degrees the day we arrived) but the main pool was cool and relaxing. They have umbrellas above all of the padded lounge chairs along the poolside. Ducks swim throughout the ponds and lagoons on the property. Overall, the feel is one of relaxation.
Since you are a captive audience the restaurant (only one was open most of our stay due to low occupany) it is overpriced. But the Agua Caliente Casino is only 5 minutes away by car. The casino has a buffet and other restaurants that are moderately priced.
Be sure you ask for the 2nd floor (no elevator though!) to keep from having noise on your ceiling.
The concerierge desk is very helpful. They will give you directions and help you book tours of the area if you are interested.
Rooms are nice and beds are comfortable. We had a resort area view close to the restaurant and lobby. But you could upgrade for a golfcourse or lagoon view for a higher cost, if that appeals to you.
The hotel is about 10 minutes or so from the airport and about 10-15 minutes from Hwy 111 and Palm Desert shopping. Nothing is very far away.

Room Tip: Upper floor end unit for less noise. Although resort is on the quiet side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bmc1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Dear BMC1116,

Thank you for your lovely comments and concerns. We are happy to know we were able to help you relax and enjoy your time with us. Please feel free to contact us should you need assistance with a future stay. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasadena, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

My wife and I stayed at this Westin for a first-ever trip to Palm Springs. We had confirmed a very resonably priced double, and, at check in were offered a "great deal" on an upgrade to a large suite with fireplace, golf course view, and huge two person jacuzzi on a deck. Too good to pass up. Long story short, the view was lovely, the fireplace did not work, and the Jacuzzi would not start. Notified the Manager who could not have apologized more, reduced the cost back to the original booking price. Staff terrific throughout.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank lee r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Dear lee r,

Thank you for your most recent review. My apologies for the challenge with your fireplace and Jacuzzi. We will pass your comments along to the appropriate departments to ensure we investigate this issue. We do hope you will give us the opportunity to gain your confidence for a future stay. Should you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact us. We do hope to see you again soon. Have a lovely day!

Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We had the best experience last weekend. The Staff was so good to us. We would personally like to thank Raul ,I believe he was by the Valet, Karina was a server by the pool area, and Alexis at the water slide. Great people. The food was awesome, room service was prompt, we would definitely go back again. All girls weekend round two here we come.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kat O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 21 October 2011
Dear Kat O,

Thank you for your raving review. We will share your all your wonderful comments with our associates! Should you need any future assistance, please feel free to contact us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Have a lovely day!

Be well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
0.4 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
897 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
3.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 71333 Dinah Shore Dr, Rancho Mirage, CA 92270-1501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa is a Palm Springs resort and hotel where the picturesque mountain views and secluded location create the perfect escape. Our Palm Springs hotel is the perfect place to unwind. Enjoy the best Palm Springs Golf on one of our championship courses, lounge at any of our three pools, splash down our 75-foot waterslide or enjoy a delectable meal at one of our Palm Springs restaurant options, including the on-site restaurant Pinzimini. A soothing sanctuary awaits those looking for a rejuvenating desert retreat with our expansive Palm Springs resort spa featuring treatments for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Mission Hills Resort And Spa
Westin Mission Hills Hotel Rancho Mirage
Westin Rancho Mirage
Palm Springs Westin
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing