We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,694)
Filter reviews
2,694 results
Traveller rating
1,090
832
412
223
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,090
832
412
223
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the westin mission hills las hadas pool palm springs main pool pinzimini restaurant pete dye course fireside lounge gary player beautiful grounds tennis courts nice property off season adult pool fitness center family pool golf pools
Filter
Updating list...
1,160 - 1,165 of 2,694 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2013

The pools, golf and fitness center are really nice. I don't play tennis but if i did I would want to play here.

The staff at breakfast was helpful and courteous as they were at check in and out. I wish I had time to spend at the pools they looked great.

I am always disappointed by the look of the buildings and I seem to always get a room on the 2nd floor which is a pain in the butt to lug your bags up the stairs.

The rooms are fine they just smell like that horrible Westin smell that they pump in. They really need to stop doing that!

I would recommend it, all in all a good property.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Discerning-Guest23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Discerning-Guest23,

Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased to hear you had a great time during your stay with us. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed our beautiful grounds, breathtaking views, convenient facilities and fun amenities! We truly hope you have the chance to visit us again; we will make sure you get a room on the first floor next time!

Be well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We've come here several times for a quick getaway. We can't say enough about how much we like this place. It's so serene here. We don't have children but it's very family friendly. We had wonderful breakfast service at Pinzmini with Luis Ramirez and bartender David at Las Hadas Pool is the best, creating fabulous beverages. We also really like how the hotel is setup with nice views of the golf course or pool.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dyan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Dyan D,

Thank you for sharing you recent experience with us! We are delighted to know you keep choosing this destination as your vacation getaway, it truly means a lot to us. We are so pleased to hear you had a wonderful time during your stay with us and that our charismatic associates David Jimenez and Luis Ramirez made it even better! We definitely look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Be well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

This trip was planned for shopping and relaxation but our suite at Mission Hills was a delightful surprise that overshadowed everything else. Our rooms were beautiful and had all the amenities anyone could want. Room service was excellent and served beautifully by Raul. The shuttle drivers were so accommodating and their service influenced us to stay at Mission Hills for dinner each evening. The restaurants and the food were wonderful. Everything was so easy. Couldn't have been better. Thank you to Crystal Laviette for arranging it for us.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground level were very easy in and out.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Barbara J,

Thank you for your recent review, we appreciate the time you took to share your comments with us. We are extremely pleased to hear you had an amazing time during your stay with us and that our team made your birthday weekend getaway as special as possible! We are glad to hear you were able to enjoy our grounds, our amenities our facilities and our delicious food. We will be happy to share you lovely comments with Crystal as she will be glad to hear she was a big part of making your birthday weekend perfect! We hope to see you again soon.

Be well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The accommodations were outstanding, the Suite was so large and decorated beautiful. It was so restful with the luxurious bedding and every morning having Room Service deliver a delicious breakfast. The Staff is so friendly and accommodating. We especially want to thank Crystal Laviotte for arranging our stay and making everything first class!

Sincerely,

Priscilla Miranti (Booked under Susan Mahlmann)

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miranti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Miranti1,

Thank you for your recent review. We are very pleased to hear you had a wonderful experience during your stay with us! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed our service, our facilities and our accommodations; from our decor and heavenly beds to our exquisite food and lovely associates! We will be more than happy to share your lovely comments with Crystal as she will be delighted to know she caused a positive impact on you, and that she was able to make your stay memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Be well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We had a wonderful time! The staff here are very friendly, happy and helpful, especially David at Las Hadas Pool and Jose Luis at Pinzimimi! They helped to make our stay delightful! I will say in the beginning I was dissapointed because they had given us at room right at the Service area which I would think they would use a last resort because it doesn't do justise for the hotel, but we were okay with that and I just wanted to enjoy our long over due stay. The 2nd night we were there we had children right below us that did know what their boundaries, not the hotels fault, so we asked to be moved. The next room they wanted to put us in had a HUGE tree right in front of the deck, so it was like a wall, very dark so we moved on once again to our final room which the view was lovely. So I just wish they would had given us a better room to begin with. Maybe it was because we got a deal? Idk. We heard of people who got much better deals than us? Anyway, saying all of this, we will return and we have recommended it to others and were especially thankful to all the nice staff that we encountered such as David and Jose Luis who were so enjoyable! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cmrkuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear cmrkuse,

Thank you for your recent review, we appreciate the time you took to share your latest experience with us. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced, but we are glad they turned to a positive vacation. We are so pleased to know you had an amazing time during your stay in our resort and that you were able to relax and enjoy your getaway! We are thrilled to hear that David and Jose Luis caused an impact on you; they are both great individuals with passion for what they do! We will be more than happy to share you lovely feedback with them as they both will be pleased to know they caused a positive and exceptional impact on your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Be well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews