We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,685)
Filter reviews
2,685 results
Traveller rating
1,088
827
411
222
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,088
827
411
222
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe westin mission hillslas hadas poolpalm springsmain poolpinzimini restaurantpete dye coursefireside loungegary playerbeautiful groundstennis courtsnice propertyoff seasonadult poolfitness centerfamily poolgolfpools
Filter
Updating list...
1,140 - 1,145 of 2,685 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were visiting for the weekend and decided to stay here as it was near our friends. Upon arrival, we were attended to very quickly and nicely. Our check in was even ahead of the usual time, but since the property was not busy, they moved us right in an hour before check in time. They also had this crazy 8 program which allowed us to not have to check out on Sunday until 8pm if we desired which was very helpful to our schedule. There was also a 20% discount on food with the program. Our room had a great view of the golf course and mountains. The adult pool/spa was not too far away and our room was very large and well equiped with a safe, a refrigerator, big bathroom, a sitting area, and covered patio. The only drawback was we could at times hear our upstairs neighbors, but that was not an issue in terms of sleeping and we slept great. Continental breakfast was included and was very good and again, great views and location and we ate lunch there as well. Wonderful walking areas which were also golf cart paths, very nice landscaping and water features. Also had many wildlife visitors which was fun too. Ducks, geese, heron, and probably more but those were the ones I saw, all attracted by the water features throughout the property. We enjoyed our visit and would definitely visit again, but make sure to go when they are not busy as it looked like they could get quite the crowds during a busy time.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a view of the golf course and mountains.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruslov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear ruslov,

Thank you for your recent review, we appreciate the time you took to share your recent experience with us. We are very pleased to know you had an amazing time during your stay in our resort. We are also thrilled to hear you were able to take advantage of all the crazy 8 offerings; it is always great to have some discounts and to be able to leave the resort a little later than usual. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our heavenly rooms with wonderful views of our golf course and our wildlife visitors! We truly hope you have the opportunity to join us again!

Be well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

My wife and i recently stayed at the Westin Mission Hill. We were disappointed with the experience. Our first room was near the delivery dock and dumpster. So as you can imagine, our first morning we were awoken with the sounds of the trash truck emptying the dumpster. We asked to be moved to a quieter room in which we were. The second room only had one light located at the bed so it was extremely dark.

Our third night at the hotel we returned to the room to discover housekeeping had cleaned half the room. The bathroom had been started but not completed. We called to ask them to finish cleaning the bathroom. By the way, both the first and second room, the bathrooms had dark hair from the previous guest in the sinks and bathtubs.

Our second day, we discovered that housekeeping had taken the bathrobe and had not replaced it.

I realize these may seem like minor issues, but combining them all together it became annoying.

On the positive side, the grounds are beautiful, the pools are well maintained and inviting. But the service needs to improve.

Room Tip: Ask for the room to be away from the loading dock unless you want to be awaken early in the morning with the sounds of trucks.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Opusone1,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We appreciate you choosing our resort to have a more relaxing experience. We regret to learn that your experience was not what you had hoped and it certainly did not meet the expectations we strive to provide our guests. The feedback we receive from our guests is of great importance to us and we are reviewing your specific feedback on how we can make improvements moving forward. Should your travels bring you back to the desert, it is our hope you give us another try so we can provide you the fabulous experience you expect and deserve.
Be well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The Westin resort is a great spot for couples, especially if you like to golf or shop. On site golfing, or close to many courses and great shopping in Palm Desert. Beds are very comfortable, rooms are spacious. Service at check in and out was challenging, I think I may have had a new employee. Pool areas were very clean and not busy at any time of day. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: A room facing the golf course or the pools are great. If you are on the second floor their are no elevators, so if you are golfing, it is great to be on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perrys08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Perrys08,

Thank you for your recent review, we appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us. We are pleased to know you had an amazing time during your stay in our resort. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our golf courses; it is always fun to go there and play especially now that the weather is so nice! We are thrilled to hear that we were able to exceed you expectations and that you would like to stay with us again. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Be well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I was here for a week during a business conference so I wasn't able to experience all this resort has to offer. It is clearly designed and planned to be a golf facility. Despite that, I enjoyed my experience with their conference facilities. It is certainly not as up to date as most resort properties in the Westin Portfolio but I am told a facelift is coming. The service is just ok. The rooms are aged with popcorn ceilings and aged walls, doors, etc. The main lobby has been updated along with the bar and restaurant area. The gym is average but again, this is a golf resort.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tboz1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Tboz1976,

Thank your recent review. We are pleased to hear you had a great business conference during your stay in our resort. Sadly you were not able to explore all that our resort has to offer. As you heard little by little we are making improvements so we can provide what all of our guests need, want, deserve and expect. Should your travels bring you back to the desert, it is our hope you give us another try so we can provide you the fabulous experience you expect and deserve.

Be well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Stayed for three nights in November for conference. Lobby is nice and front desk staff very friendly and efficient. Place is sprawling, but that's not uncommon in Palm Springs. I guess my overwhelming feeling is that this is more of a conference hotel. It had a very corporate, staged feel to it. For instance, at first glance there's a lot of water everywhere - fountains as far as the eye can see - but when you look closer you notice they're very artificial, almost cheesy, like in the amusement park ride sense. Had same feeling re the "rock" formations around the pools and hot tubs - from a distance look impressive but up close look like something you ride by on Pirates of the Carribean at Disney......
Room was fine, with that great Westin bed.
Didn't try the restaurant but the hotel supplied conference food was largely disappointing, especially the breakfasts.
Nothing really wrong with the place, but not as nice as Rancho Las Palmas and nowhere near as charming as La Quinta.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ToddFP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, Manager at The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear ToddFP,

Thank you for your recent review, we appreciate the time you took to share your recent experience with us. We are pleased to hear you had great time during your conference in our resort and that you liked our heavenly experience. We regret to hear you did not enjoy some of our structural work and amenities. We care about all of our guests and we appreciate your feedback. Little by little we are implementing new ideas and changing up our look. If your travels bring you back to the desert, we truly hope you give us another chance to provide you the fabulous experience you expect and deserve.

Be well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews