We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

The best golf and spa vacation! It was our first time at the Westin Missiin Hills Resort and we were very impressed by their personalized service. Little details were well attended personally by Dennis Borja. Cant wait to go back! ;-)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mart Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Martz,

Thank you for your recent review. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time during your stay in our resort. We are pleased to know our associates were able to go above and beyond for you and that you enjoyed our amenities, our grounds and our services. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Be well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,018 - 1,024 of 2,561 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013 via mobile

I went alone my friend couldn't go last minute but kept my reservation anyhow since I'm only and hour away and it's a
very tranquil relaxing place the grounds are gorgeous the staff is super friendly the valets are courteous and funny also lol- good food and I really loved the gym
alotttt nice nice equipment very clean love the gym

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marylee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear marylee5,

Thank you for your recent review. We are truly pleased to hear you had a magnificent time during your stay in our resort. We truly appreciate your feedback and we are glad our associates, our facilities and our grounds made your stay memorable! We sincerely hope you have the opportunity to join us again!

Be well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

What a place to stay. Great service all through out our stay. Very special thanks to Mr. Dennis Borja for his excellent customer service. We will be back soon and will highly recommend Westin Mission Hills Golf and Resort Spa to all of my friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coco7740mocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Coco7740mocha,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are thrilled to hear you had a wonderful time during your stay in our resort. We truly appreciate you recommending us to your friends and family! We will be more than happy to share your lovely feedback with Dennis Borja, as we are sure he will be delighted to know he caused a positive and memorable impact on your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Be well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Rancho Mirage is a great place to get away on a weekend with your family. Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort is a perfect place to stay. It has two great golf courses, it's kids friendly, (we have 6 year old twins), good restaurant, plenty of activities for the kids. The service was exceptional, Ricardo our waiter for breakfast was very thoughtful by providing us to go cups knowing we were playing golf that morning. Mr. Denis Borja was generous with him time by providing us a tour of the facility specifically the kids playground and the golf course. Many thanks! Gerry A.

Room Tip: We were in building 8 first floor overlooking the 14th hole. The kids love the ducks early in the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Gerry A,

Thank you for your recent review, we truly appreciate the time you took to share your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear you had an amazing time during your stay in our resort. We are pleased to hear we were able to exceed your expectations; from our grounds and kids amenities to our restaurant and our services. We will be more than happy to share your lovely feedback with Ricardo and Dennis as they will both be stoked to hear they made your stay unforgettable! We look forward to welcoming you back.

Be well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

A wonderful place to stay for a family vacation. A fabulous view of the golf course from the rooms. It's a kid friendly and the staff were very nice and absolutely a great service. Mr. Dennis Borja was very accommodating
throughout our stay.
Nancy A.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank radaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Radaza,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are sincerely happy to hear you had a fantastic time during your stay in our resort. We are pleased to know our associates and our facilities made your stay memorable. We truly hope you have the opportunity to join us again soon!

Be well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Our first time to be here in Westin Mission Hills and was impressed with the cleanliness and great staff.

Thanks to Mr. Dennis Borja for the excellent customer service! He took time to show us around and gave good information about the location amenities and the Westin Hotel in general.

Also thanks to Ricardo (our server at the Breakfast buffet). Great food, great service!!

The kids' Den was awesome!! My kids love it!!

Overall, we were very happy to be at this resort for our family getaway. We will surely come back and recommend this place to our friends and family.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Olivia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Olivia O,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are very pleased to hear you had a magnificent time during your stay in our resort. We are thrilled to hear that Dennis was kind enough to show you around and help you fall in love with our resort as much as we are. We are also happy to hear that Ricardo went above and beyond for you to give you exceptional service and that your kids had tons of fun in the Oasis Den. We definitely look forward to welcoming you and your family back very soon!

Be well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We were visiting for the weekend and decided to stay here as it was near our friends. Upon arrival, we were attended to very quickly and nicely. Our check in was even ahead of the usual time, but since the property was not busy, they moved us right in an hour before check in time. They also had this crazy 8 program which allowed us to not have to check out on Sunday until 8pm if we desired which was very helpful to our schedule. There was also a 20% discount on food with the program. Our room had a great view of the golf course and mountains. The adult pool/spa was not too far away and our room was very large and well equiped with a safe, a refrigerator, big bathroom, a sitting area, and covered patio. The only drawback was we could at times hear our upstairs neighbors, but that was not an issue in terms of sleeping and we slept great. Continental breakfast was included and was very good and again, great views and location and we ate lunch there as well. Wonderful walking areas which were also golf cart paths, very nice landscaping and water features. Also had many wildlife visitors which was fun too. Ducks, geese, heron, and probably more but those were the ones I saw, all attracted by the water features throughout the property. We enjoyed our visit and would definitely visit again, but make sure to go when they are not busy as it looked like they could get quite the crowds during a busy time.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room with a view of the golf course and mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruslov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear ruslov,

Thank you for your recent review, we appreciate the time you took to share your recent experience with us. We are very pleased to know you had an amazing time during your stay in our resort. We are also thrilled to hear you were able to take advantage of all the crazy 8 offerings; it is always great to have some discounts and to be able to leave the resort a little later than usual. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our heavenly rooms with wonderful views of our golf course and our wildlife visitors! We truly hope you have the opportunity to join us again!

Be well,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
0.4 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
955 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
7.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
3.1 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 71333 Dinah Shore Dr, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-1501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range: £123 - £297 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa is a Palm Springs resort and hotel where the picturesque mountain views and secluded location create the perfect escape. Our Palm Springs hotel is the perfect place to unwind. Enjoy the best Palm Springs Golf on one of our championship courses, lounge at any of our three pools, splash down our 75-foot waterslide or enjoy a delectable meal at one of our Palm Springs restaurant options, including the on-site restaurant Pinzimini. A soothing sanctuary awaits those looking for a rejuvenating desert retreat with our expansive Palm Springs resort spa featuring treatments for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Mission Hills Resort And Spa
Westin Mission Hills Hotel Rancho Mirage
Westin Rancho Mirage
Palm Springs Westin
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing