We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you can find a deal, absolutely stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

I would NOT (nor did I) pay full price/rack rate for this place. The facility, in general, is quite nice. However, its age shows and thus, in my mind, doesn't justify paying their published rates.

Pool: OK. Not particularly large. Difficult to find seating. Nothing wrong with it, just nothing worth writing about.

Parking: pretty bad. They did have some sort of conference there, which explains the lack of parking. But it was still an inconvenience to walk so far from the car.

Food: No, no, no. Do NOT eat here. Food is poor quality, lacks flavor, and is WAY overpriced (ie, resort prices).

Staff: 100%+++ VERY friendly staff. I would almost give this place 5 stars based on the service we received. I was very impressed.

Location: unless your intent is to stay at the resort the entire time, the location is not ideal. When we go to the region we spend most of our time on 111. This hotel is located right off the 10, so the drive to the restaurants (see note above about not eating at the resort) took some time.

Overall: if you can find a good rate, then definitely stay here. Very friendly people and a nice, though somewhat older, facility.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, General Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Timothy L,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are pleased to hear our team did a wonderful job providing you with exceptional service and exceeding your expectations! On the other hand, we apologize for the parking inconvenience and we regret to learn you did not enjoy some of our amenities and facilities. For those guests wishing to dine on the Resort we do have various outlets from our resort and the villas with a wide variety of exquisite food options including happy hours and other specials as well as delicious room service options as well. For those guests looking for outside Dinning options we are 10 minutes away from the Hwy 11 and 15 min away from downtown Palms Springs. We are also minutes away from numerous Dinning options directly around the resort. We apologize if we failed to share these options with you throughout your stay. We truly hope you have the opportunity to join us again so you can experience everything our resort has to offer.
Be well,

Randy Zupanski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,581)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

841 - 847 of 2,581 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We visited The Westin this past weekend. Right from the beginning the staff was super friendly and helpful. Daria at the reception desk was awesome. Personally I think she should be in a management position she was friendly, professional, and helpful. Victor our waiter was great! The staff overall was five star.. Hotel room was amazing and the facility was second to none. The A/C worked great. Good thing because it was 112 degrees outside. Pools were clean and well stocked. They Gym was incredible. We're definitely coming back next year.

Room Tip: if traveling with only adults, request a room by the adult only pool. This hotel is huge! So you don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tdeleon74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, General Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear tdeleon74,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are pleased to hear you had a magnificent time during your stay in our resort. We are thrilled to hear our team did a fantastic job providing your with exceptional service and surpassing your expectations. We are delighted to hear you loved our amenities as well as our heavenly guest rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Be well,

Randy Zupanski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We selected the Westin Mission Hills Resort in Rancho Mirage for our honeymoon. The front desk Supervisor Jayhada was wonderful and she went out of her way to make the experience really memorable for us, and she made sure that our room was perfectly prepared!! Simon at the Concierge Desk was incredibly helpful, and he outlined a great week of activities and events for us. The highlight of our week was the Resort's Pizza Making Class hosted by 'Chef de Cuisine' Shawn Aoki. Shawn is a professional chef and he received his training in San Francisco. Shawn and his assistant Rudy, explained the essentials of bread dough, pizza sauce and most importantly, how to hand toss and stretch the dough to make the perfect homemade pizza. We loved the Westin Mission Hills Resort and it was so hard to leave on our last day. Kudos to General Manager Randy Zupanski for leading such a terrific team.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dr_C_and_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, General Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Dr_C_and_E,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are pleased to hear you had a fantastic time during your stay at our resort. We are thrilled to hear our team did a wonderful job providing you with exceptional service and exceeding your expectations. We are delighted to hear you loved our Pizza making class; as we are always trying to implement fun amenities for all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

Be well,

Randy Zupanski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Been 20 years since we last visited Westin Rancho Mirage...Just as nice as I remember...The 20 somethings are now at the front desk and a few manners common sense would of been nice...I asked on my reservation near pool with view...my birthday...She was argumentive with me...Ok this is what happens when manners are not taught at a young age...After going to the first room I called the front desk and changed rooms to 505. Great view and close to the pool...House keeping was great. Till I checked out...I forgot my watch spoke to security at 2 am before the room was occupied and the watch is gone...House keeping did turn in a pair of flip flops but no watch...If you leave expensive items you will never see them again...It is really sad that the world has come to this...I even left a nice note for house keeping and a tip...

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cedar240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, General Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Cedar240,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences faced during check-in time but are happy to hear our team was able to accommodate you into a guest room of your preference in a timely manner. On the other hand, we are disappointed to learn that our team was not able to find your watch after your check-out. Be assured that we did a thorough search and followed up with the cleaning team. Please contact me at randy.zupanski@westin.com if you would like to follow up with me directly. We truly hope you have the opportunity to join us again so we can provide you with the exceptional service and professionalism you expect and deserve!

Be well,

Randy Zupanski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014



Property was great. Staff was awful. Stayed at a number of Westin properties and service is rarely lacking. But every encounter with staff and need for service was painful. Stuck in building far away from main pool, but walked it anyway and found pool under staffed and poorly trained. Went back to the less crowded family pool to find bar closed and no towels. Later tried jacuzzi and water jets not working. Visited ended with maid knocking twice quickly and walking into our room all at 8:15 a.m. Great property but hardly a Westin staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Westinguest57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, General Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Westinguest57,
Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences encountered during your stay in our resort. We regret to learn the experience and service provided was not what you had hoped for and it definitely does not meet the expectations we strive to provide to all of our guests. We have communicated your feedback to all departments and we assure you improvements will be made moving forward. . Please contact me at randy.zupanski@westin.com if you would like to follow up with me directly. We truly hope you have the opportunity to join us again so we can provide you with the exceptional service and professionalism you expect and deserve!
Be well,

Randy Zupanski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I normally eat off-campus since there are lots of great restaurants in Rancho Mirage and Palm Desert, and the boroughs on Coachella east of that. On our last evening we decided to use our 10%-off coupon at the on-site Westin Mission Hills Pinzimini and we ended up very pleased by our choice. I ordered the soup and a salad and my wife ordered a pasta dish, recommended by Lance our server. The food was gourmet quality and fabulous, and the service was top notch. Lance was busy but he struck the right balance between friendly and efficient and we overall were very surprised at how good the experience was. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, General Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Dave D,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are pleased to hear you had a fantastic time during your stay in our resort. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your last evening dining at our restaurant. We are delighted to know you loved the exquisite food selection. We are happy to hear Lance and the rest of our team did a wonderful job providing you with exceptional service and exceeding your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Be well,

Randy Zupanski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed here twice during an 11 day holiday, on the first stay the room allocated was good, on the 2nd stay the room was particularly small by US standards even thoug the resort had low occupancy, the lobby staff service was poor throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, General Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear John m,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We apologize for the guest room inconvenience faced during your second stay in our resort. We have communicated your feedback with our rooms director and with our front desk team. We hope you give us another opportunity so we can provide you with the exceptional service you expect and deserve!
Be well,

Randy Zupanski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
0.4 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
973 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
1.2 mi away
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
Agua Caliente Casino Resort Spa
#6 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
4.5 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
7.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 71333 Dinah Shore Dr, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-1501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range: £136 - £356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa is a Palm Springs resort and hotel where the picturesque mountain views and secluded location create the perfect escape. Our Palm Springs hotel is the perfect place to unwind. Enjoy the best Palm Springs Golf on one of our championship courses, lounge at any of our three pools, splash down our 75-foot waterslide or enjoy a delectable meal at one of our Palm Springs restaurant options, including the on-site restaurant Pinzimini. A soothing sanctuary awaits those looking for a rejuvenating desert retreat with our expansive Palm Springs resort spa featuring treatments for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Mission Hills Resort And Spa
Westin Mission Hills Hotel Rancho Mirage
Westin Rancho Mirage
Palm Springs Westin
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing