We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good, beautiful surroundings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Rancho Mirage
Certificate of Excellence
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Pretty Good, beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

We stayed there just for 1 night (stop-over). Beautiful hotel, surroundings well kept. Perfect for golfers. Amply and tidy room. Only negative point: radio was turned on at arriving, in the moment we switched it off we realized why: the inroom fridge was very noisy. We had to pull it out during night.
However, we recommend hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lumedaa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, General Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Lumedaa87,
Thank you for your recent review! We are pleased to know you enjoyed your short stay with us. We are delighted to hear to love our beautiful grounds and lovely views. We hope you have the opportunity to join us again for a longer getaway on your next trip from Switzerland!
Be well,

Randy Zupanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,015
    778
    386
    213
    129
See reviews for
693
747
99
392
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (697)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Porter, Indiana
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2014

My first trip to Rancho mirage was amazing. The support staff went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. I heard "no problem, miss" and "we can make that happen" from your front port staff many, many times. I would like to especially thank "Adrian" for coming to our rescue in getting us and our luggage from the car to our room and for setting up our transportation to the local casino for the concert. Thanrk you again, Adrian.

The wonderful treatment did not end there. As a matter of fact, I called the spa for a mani-pedi, but there were no available appointments. However, they were able to fit me in for a fresh polish change. I was walked through the area and shown the amenities. I was offered the most delicious lemon and cucumber water, and was seated at the table. I immediately was made to feel comfortable and relaxed. Maricela Orozco was my assigned manicurist, and she really went all out. She was so positive, and attentive. I was delighted to discover that the polish change included yummy lotion and a mini massage. She checked in with me several times as to how I was feeling. It seemed so important to her that I was relaxed, refreshed, and rejuvenated. We had a wonderful conversation, and found we had a few things in common. She went up front and arranged transportation back to my room. When I decided to walk back, Maricela offered to show me a shortcut, and then walked with me all the way. She even posed for a picture, and took one of me. I really found her to be exceptional. I will always ask for her in the future. Thank you again, Maricela!

I would have given 5 stars, but the WiFi reception was really, really bad.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a room facing the pool or one of the many ponds because those are more scenic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, General Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Sharon G,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are thrilled to hear you had a fantastic time during your stay in our resort. We are delighted to know our team went above and beyond for you and that they were able to exceed your expectations with professional and friendly service. We will be more than happy to share your lovely comments with Adrian and Maricela as they will be pleased to know they caused a positive and memorable impact on your stay. Also thank you for your comment on the Wifi. We will certainly review this to determine what is needed to improve this. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Be well,

Randy Zupanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had great time. I just want to take a moment and give my compliment to front desk manager " Bruno " for his excellence and professionalism in customer service. He paid attention to our needs and provide the best service. Our stay in this hotel was memorable and very relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HodaM_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, General Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear HodaM_13,
Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We are thrilled to know our front desk Manager Bruno surpassed your expectations by providing you with the exceptional service you expect and deserve! We will be delighted to share your comments with Bruno, as he will be happy to hear he made your stay unforgettable. We hope you have the opportunity to join us again!
Be well,

Randy Zupanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We were very pleased with staying at this resort. Like many others commented on, the front desk lacked some hospitality, basically no smiles or warm welcome when you arrive. But the two wonderful Concierge ladies made up for it. Our room was nice overlooking the golf course. The main pool with the slide was fun but what really made our stay was the experience we had every night at Pinzimini. The food was incredible every single time we ate there and we had breakfast, lunch and two dinners there. We were blown away with the service from the server assistant, Maria. She was top notch and really went above and beyond for us, more than our male server the first night. The second night Liz served us and she was amazing. Even brought out a little desert surprise from the chef. We were also served by Jose Luis for breakfast the next morning who was fantastic. Even with it being 116 degrees outside we had the cauliflower soup both nights which was amazing, the duck, steak, burger, shrimp pasta...all amazing!

Pete Dye Golf course was incredible for my husband to play at while I went to the spa and had an amazing facial by Barbara. She was heaven and it was the best facial i have ever received. Overall everything was amazing just need a bit work on the front desk. I understand bad days but a smile goes a long way!!! Thank you we will be back!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mmoran143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, General Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Mmoran143,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We apologize for the inconvenience but we are pleased to hear our concierges were able to make up for it! We have communicated your feedback to the department mentioned to make the necessary improvements moving forward. We are ecstatic to hear you had a magnificent time during your stay in our resort. We are very pleased to know our team did a fantastic job and that they exceeded your expectations by providing you with professional and friendly service! We are delighted to know that you loved every experience encountered at our restaurant; from the exquisite food to the outstanding team that provided you exceptional service! We are pleased to know you were able to enjoy a relaxing facial while you husband had some fun playing golf! We truly look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Be well,

Randy Zupanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman Oaks, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We just got back from a few days at the Westin Mission Hills resort. This place is fantastic for the family!! They have two large pools both with water slides for the kids! The property looks a bit 80's from the facade, but the rooms are clean and modern/updated inside. They are not pristine, but since we spent the day out of the room at the pool, it was all good!

Here's a quick list of my pro's & con's:

The Good; reception was very friendly & professional. Room was ready right away (& we were early!)

The concierge, both Pearl & Aaron, were very helpful, welcoming & went above & beyond to make sure our stay was great!

Pools, food service, Complimentary arcade/game room, were all top notch. Mostly families, friendly kids & had nice energy all around. I really liked that they cover the scorching hot pool rails with cloth covers & nice foot mats. With high temps in the summer, it's the nice "little details" that I notice.

Shuttles on the golf carts all over the property are genius!! It gets so hot and these nice guys/gals are lurking around to get you around, all with a smile.

The not so good; Trash. I noticed a lot of trash around the resort. In the bushes, room service trays & carts left out. I think the grounds keepers could be a bit more diligent about tidying up.

Our room was facing north (building 7) which is a parking lot "view" and it was a bit dark & dreary. The location was central to all the action, but try to get a golf course view upstairs if you can.

Lastly, we took the timeshare tour, and Lance (our guide) was professional, lovely & informative. Sean, the finance person, was also fantastic & personable to deal with. The properties Westin/Starwood offers are phenomenal and we'd love to re-visit the timeshare ownership idea once our children are grown and we have more time to travel.

Overall, our few days at this resort were well spent and our kids had a blast! We look forward to staying in their Villas next year for our annual summer trek

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lexijewellmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, General Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear lexijewellmom,
Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are pleased to hear you had a fantastic time during your stay in our resort. We are thrilled to hear you were able to enjoy several of the amenities we have to offer for all of our guests. We are delighted to know our team did a fantastic job providing you with the exceptional service you expect and deserve. On the other hand, we apologize for the inconveniences encountered; we have communicated your feedback to the departments mentioned to make the necessary improvements moving forward. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Be well,

Randy Zupanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We enjoyed this hotel for a long weekend getaway and it was absolutely incredible. The grounds were very clean and the staff was wonderful. The first day we got there was awesome and we enjoyed the smaller pool closer to building 15 The pool bartender was very funny and his accent was awesome, I apologize that I forgot his name! Over the next few days, we decided to eat in the restaurant which was absolutely delicious. Jose O., Javier, and Fernando were all very courteous and helpful. The poolside food was also very good and Nicole and Theresa made our stay very relaxing with the sevice they provided by the pool. Overall, an amazing stay and will definietly be back to enjoy this property again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kady B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, General Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Kady B,
Thank you for your recent review. We are pleased to hear you had a wonderful time during your stay in our resort. We are happy to know you loved our beautiful grounds and enjoyed many of the fun amenities we have to offer to all of our guests. We are delighted to know our team did a fabulous job and that they were able to exceed your expectations. We will be more than happy to share your lovely comments with all of them as we are sure they will be thrilled to know they caused a positive and memorable impact on your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to our resort very soon!
Be well,

Randy Zupanski
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porirua, Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We enjoyed both rounds of golf at the two courses. The room was large, clean and well appointed. Good location being close to a much needed swimming pool. Restaurant selections ok, although we did feel they were a little overpriced. Resort entrance very attractive. Overall resort environs very attractive, neat and tidy. The main dining restaurant very attractive with excellent service. We would return if ever in Palm Springs again.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestinMissionHills, General Manager at Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Claire H,
Thank you for sharing your recent review with us. We are thrilled to hear you had a fabulous time during your stay in our resort. We are pleased to know you enjoyed many of the amenities we have to offer to all of our guests. We are delighted to hear you loved our golf courses and enjoyed our lovely grounds and our attractive views. We hope you have the opportunity to join us again very soon!
Be well,

General Manager
Randy Zupanski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rancho Mirage
0.4 mi away
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
The Westin Mission Hills Villas
#1 of 8 in Rancho Mirage
926 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Westin Desert Willow Villas
4.1 mi away
Omni Rancho Las Palmas Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
JW Marriott Desert Springs Resort & Spa
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Indian Wells Resort & Spa
3.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Rancho Mirage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 71333 Dinah Shore Dr, Rancho Mirage, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92270-1501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Greater Palm Springs > Rancho Mirage
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Business Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#3 Family Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Luxury Hotel in Rancho Mirage
#4 Romantic Hotel in Rancho Mirage
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa is a Palm Springs resort and hotel where the picturesque mountain views and secluded location create the perfect escape. Our Palm Springs hotel is the perfect place to unwind. Enjoy the best Palm Springs Golf on one of our championship courses, lounge at any of our three pools, splash down our 75-foot waterslide or enjoy a delectable meal at one of our Palm Springs restaurant options, including the on-site restaurant Pinzimini. A soothing sanctuary awaits those looking for a rejuvenating desert retreat with our expansive Palm Springs resort spa featuring treatments for everyone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Mission Hills Resort And Spa
Westin Mission Hills Hotel Rancho Mirage
Westin Rancho Mirage
Palm Springs Westin
Westin Mission Hills Golf Resort & Spa Rancho Mirage, California Desert, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing