We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ice cream for a hot day”
Review of Ben & Jerry's

Ben & Jerry's
Ranked #3 of 5 Dessert in Rancho Mirage
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Description: For all the euphoric flavors you can't get enough of – especially the ones you can't get in ordinary stores – nobody scoops Ben & Jerry's better than we do at our scoop shops.
Restaurant details
Description: For all the euphoric flavors you can't get enough of – especially the ones you can't get in ordinary stores – nobody scoops Ben & Jerry's better than we do at our scoop shops.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great ice cream for a hot day”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Good service and super good ice cream. Large servings and my husband loved the shake he had. Kids love this place and you can sit outside in the warm weather and enjoy the ice cream.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerry2120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    15
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mitchell, South Dakota, United States
Level Contributor
108 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great ice cream, as usual”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

great location, right outside several restaurants. It hit the dessert spot perfectly. Service was great as well. They were busy, but they still served with a smile.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
162 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice treat!”
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

You will NEVER go wrong with any flavor! Rich, creamy, and sooo yummy. I try new flavors each time. This time i did a vanilla base. I usually like chocolate. It was very good

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelnheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, California
1 review
“Great service”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

One happy group of employees! Everyone had a smile on their face and was patient as my kids sampled before they made a final decision!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmyF859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
Level Contributor
85 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“The best ice-cream”
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I am not a big ice-cream eater but when I decide to have some, Ben and Jerry's at the River is where I will go! Coconut seven layer bar which is not available (yet) by the pint, is my all time favorite so far! The shop is cool, clean and bright and they kindly have a water cooler in the corner. Service is always friendly and fast. Sure, it's a little pricey for the average cone but the quality is far superior to average!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ben & Jerry's also viewed

Rancho Mirage, California Desert
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
 
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
 
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
Rancho Mirage, California Desert
 

Been to Ben & Jerry's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing