We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lemon Chicken & Honey Walnut Shrimp awesome”
Review of Wan-Fu

Wan-Fu
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Chinese
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Orange County, Ca, Usa
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lemon Chicken & Honey Walnut Shrimp awesome”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Took the boys to Wan Fu last week. Had a very good meal! Lemon chicken is always good! Very lemony and I like the fact that is actually a chicken breast that is battered and then sliced instead of pieces or nuggets. We also got the Honey Walnut Shrimp and that too is one of my favorites! It doesn't look like a lot of shrimp, but it is always filling.

I really like the fact that they give you Fortune and Almond cookies!

Our waitress was friendly and on top of things!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1Carolyn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good lunch specials”
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Lunch is our favorite time to go. Good prices & lots of food on lunch specials. Good spot with a group because of reasonable prices. Friendly family staff.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“In the mood for Chinese delivery?”
Reviewed 12 August 2013

We order from Wan-Fu when we want Chinese delivery and have generally gotten fast service and the food is good and reliable. We love there egg rolls!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robincolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
257 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Wife love's won ton soup”
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Very good food, excellent value on family special. Wife loves the won ton soup, personally the lemon chicken is my favorite. Been there five or six times in the last six months everytime walked out will satisfied bully and the next day's lunch.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trabuco Canyon, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food and price”
Reviewed 27 January 2013 via mobile

Great local Chinese $9.85 special has soup salad fried shrimp and chicken fried rice and lots of choices for main course

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonrpunkrock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wan-Fu also viewed

Rancho Santa Margarita, Orange County
Rancho Santa Margarita, Orange County
 
Rancho Santa Margarita, Orange County
Rancho Santa Margarita, Orange County
 
Rancho Santa Margarita, Orange County
Rancho Santa Margarita, Orange County
 

Been to Wan-Fu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing