We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive and good value”
Review of Durango RV Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Red Bluff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Durango RV Resort
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We got here late at night, the person on duty meet us at the gate, gave us our package and guided us to our site. Nicest one we have been. Hwy is not far but the site is beautiful with fountain etc. Truly feel like a more expensive resort. Planning on stopping by again on way South. :)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ratbast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2010

First ..this place is CLEAN! We loved how they had hiking trails leading to the river where our dogs were able to run off leash and swim. Another big plus is they are very dog friendly with 2 fenced doggy potty areas. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Great pool and hot-tub. We already made our second set of reservations. Love this place!

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank AussieMom3369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

We spent two nights (separate weeks) at the Durango RV resort. We had two 30ft travel trailers. Great pull through sites. Staff very courteous and friendly. Great wifi reception at the "buddy sites". Road noise from I5 but not intrusive. Park is 5 years new with great amenities. Our teen age boys really enjoyed the pool. Great clubhouse, clean bathrooms, sport court, etc. Highly recommended for all ages. Very pleasant place to stay. In the future we may use this park as a base camp for the greater Redding/Shasta area.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wavetrailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2010

As other reviewers have stated, this RV Park is new and very clean and tidy. It's quite large with a gated entrance, and the staff gives you the code to enter after they shut the gate at night. There is a pretty fountain, nice landscaping and the sites are well layed out with plenty of room for big rigs. Every site has concrete pads with a nice lawn. Dogs are welcome.

We were in one of the few riverfront sites and backed our 5th wheel in so our rear window had a panoramic view of the river. That was very nice - we even saw a few deer on the opposite riverbank in the evening. But . . . these sites are *quite* narrow. Our slide was only about 3 feet away from our neighbour's motorhome slide, so it was uncomfortably tight. That was with both of us centered on our pads. The price was $55 per night - the most we've ever paid at any RV park, even Good Sam's top "10-10-10" parks!

There was a bit of freeway noise, but it was not intrusive. We ate outside on the picnic table, watching the river, and were not bothered by the noise.

The park advertises wi-fi, but in the far corner where we were, our signal was blocked by other RV's. A staff member came by to try to help us, but no luck. They do need another one or two antennas for this park, since they obviously have dead zones!

Overall though, it was a pleasant stay and convenient to I-5. If we stayed here again we wouldn't bother with getting a riverfront site and just take one of the many pull-throughs, which are much wider.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank half-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2009

I stayed at this park with my wife and new baby girl. As a born again rv'r it is definitely not the campgrounds I remember. Clean and new. Great location just off of highway 5. I would have loved this place with the exception of being ejected from the hot tub, and the reception telling me I was a bad parent for being in the water with my 7 month old. While it may be true that I am a terrible parent, I only think it is appropriate for my immediate family to criticize. Definitely not the kind of customer service I could expect from a hotel. Perhaps I should not be too surprised it has the look of a luxury hotel but the attitude of an hourly rate motel.

To the staff at Durango; in my humble opinion a child that is giggling in delight is not being damaged in any way.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoctorFishFace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2009

Durango RV Resort is a top of the line. 5 star RV resort located near Interstate 5 and the Sacramento River. The resort is only a year old, but it immaculately maintained and adding improvements all the time. The lots are concrete and plumb level, with manicured lawns and landscapeing. It is a favorite stop for groups and RV clubs. The resort offers meeting rooms, lounges, swimming pools, laundrys, sports courts, dog runs, A wonderful Dog Washing station and RV storage. This is just a first rate accomodation.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Echo_Lake_Adventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

The Durango RV Resort is conveniently located off Highway 5 just west and next to the Sacramento River. This is a brand new RV Resort. The facilities are beautiful, clean and the RV spaces are all top notch except for lack of mature trees for shading. It gets very hot in Red Bluff so beware if you do not have an A/C that can keep up with the temperatures in summer! When we arrived it was 106 degrees and got lucky to find one of the few spots under some trees along the river that afforded shade. There is noise from the freeway but it is balanced out by the scenery of the Saramento River which snakes by the back of the park and our RV site. It also makes for some great photo shots as boats cruise by. The staff were friendly and they went out of their way to assist us upon our arrival. There are very large pull thru sites for those with Class A buses.

Thank BigJimbo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Bluff hotels
0.6 mi away
Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 16 in Red Bluff
322 reviews
0.4 mi away
Classic Inn
Classic Inn
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Super 8 Red Bluff
Super 8 Red Bluff
#9 of 16 in Red Bluff
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Durango RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Durango RV Resort

Address: 100 Lake Avenue, Red Bluff, CA 96080
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most recommended RV Resorts. Durango RV can accommodate rigs up to 105' in length. We provide old fashioned service with the newest amenities. Over 100 pull-thru sites all with full hook-ups, free Wi-Fi, cable TV, and 20/30/50 amp service. All sites are paved and roads are wide. Resort offers exercise room, pool, hot-tub, massage therapist, fire rings, on site laundry, free showers, and a view of the Sacramento River. Additional activities include Bocce ball, pickle ball, volleyball, basketball, tether ball, horseshoes, ping pong, and a putting green. We are located within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. Popular activities in the area include, jet boat tours, horseback riding, wine tasting, fishing, olive tasting, and exploring Lassen Volcanic National Park. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing