We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best”
Review of Durango RV Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Red Bluff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Durango RV Resort
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2012

I sent the park an email and this is what it says ...

"I just wanted to let you know that seeing the love, honor and consideration you put into your park is a true testament to the type of people you must be.

The staff is wonderful and friendly - the park is immaculate - there are loads of family based activities available - but most importantly, everything is wheelchair accessible. We were very pleased with the ramps everywhere but what put us over the edge (with appreciation) was the handy-cap chair in the pool.

You guys have really thought of everything.

We have Airstreamed all over the US and parts of Canada but this is the first park we have seen this. We are able bodies people but it doesn't change the fact that it brought tears to our eyes.

Congratulations on your beautiful park and you all deserve a hug from every customer that walks in your doors. Not to mention rave reviews from anybody that has ever stayed there. "

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

We stayed here at the suggestion of our friends who visit here a lot. This RV site is brand new, clean, amazing well run with a friendly RV staff. This RV site gate access controlled and is next to the SAC river (we stayed in spot #99) about 50 feet from the Sac river! There are other RV sites in the nearby area that are cheaper- but you wouldn't want to stay there. Durango is close to town (5 minute drive), within walking distance to several restaurants. several grocery stores & wally world are 10 minute drive. The pool is great w/ adult swim early and late in the day, the kids loved it. The fountains are beautiful. most folks spend 2 days there while going N/S in California, we stayed a few days more using the site as a launch pad for multiple family day trips. (Lake Shasta is 1 hr north, Colusa casino is 20 minutes south, Chico is 1 hr away)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jager28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012

One of the nicest parks we've ever stayed. Ask for one of the fountain back-in spots, they are close to the bathrooms and the clubhouse and have a little more landscaping. The bathrooms are spotless and the staff was very nice. This is an upscale park, fairly quiet, lots of nice rigs, not the place for a rowdy family get-together, except maybe on weekends when the Red Bluff rodeo is in town.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Just spend Memorial Day weekend there with my family and we had a great time! Great value! My kids enjoyed the swimming pool, basketball courts, ping pong, and nature walk! The restrooms and showers were very clean! The outdoor gas fire pits were fun to sit around at night! We can't wait until we go back and have booked for Labor Day weekend! If there was anything that needed to be improved was that the free wireless internet connection was a little slow, but that was a very minor detail....

Room Tip: The best sites are obviously away from the freeway on the other side of the park... Traveler's s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnnyTravelsAlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Clean, well maintained and managed. Very nice and attractive property with all the amenities. Activities scheduled within the resort for guests. Enjoyed our stay and would go back and recommend to friends!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tahoetraveler2369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We got here late at night, the person on duty meet us at the gate, gave us our package and guided us to our site. Nicest one we have been. Hwy is not far but the site is beautiful with fountain etc. Truly feel like a more expensive resort. Planning on stopping by again on way South. :)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ratbast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2010

First ..this place is CLEAN! We loved how they had hiking trails leading to the river where our dogs were able to run off leash and swim. Another big plus is they are very dog friendly with 2 fenced doggy potty areas. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Great pool and hot-tub. We already made our second set of reservations. Love this place!

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank AussieMom3369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Bluff hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#8 of 16 in Red Bluff
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
0.4 mi away
Classic Inn
Classic Inn
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
28 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 16 in Red Bluff
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Durango RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Durango RV Resort

Address: 100 Lake Avenue, Red Bluff, CA 96080
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most recommended RV Resorts. Durango RV can accommodate rigs up to 105' in length. We provide old fashioned service with the newest amenities. Over 100 pull-thru sites all with full hook-ups, free Wi-Fi, cable TV, and 20/30/50 amp service. All sites are paved and roads are wide. Resort offers exercise room, pool, hot-tub, massage therapist, fire rings, on site laundry, free showers, and a view of the Sacramento River. Additional activities include Bocce ball, pickle ball, volleyball, basketball, tether ball, horseshoes, ping pong, and a putting green. We are located within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. Popular activities in the area include, jet boat tours, horseback riding, wine tasting, fishing, olive tasting, and exploring Lassen Volcanic National Park. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing