We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great RV Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Durango RV Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Red Bluff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Durango RV Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Tracy, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great RV Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This resort has a lot of amenities and is very nicely designed and maintained. Everyone on the staff is just fantastic. Everything - buildings/pads/hookups/restrooms/laundry room etc. is squeaky clean and appears brand new. The river side sites are wonderful and because of that are quite popular. If you like a little more privacy or "elbow room" think about a site in the center of the resort. The adjoining river/river bed area makes it a dog paradise - lots of room to roam, swim, etc. The dog play area is very nice but small for larger dogs. Be advised that almost every camper/vehicle had 1-2 dogs and they are out and about (leashed) a lot. Convenient to food store/restaurants and Camping World is only 11 miles up I 5. Highly recommend Luigi's with 10% senior or Durango discount. You may have trouble if you are a light sleeper - trains run at night and the whistles are loud. Noticed this more than freeway noise. Environmental noise can't be helped and you just need to deal with it. Overall a very well run place that is a pleasure to visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissScarlett56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Manager at Durango RV Resort, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Miss Scarlet;

Thank you for the very detailed review. Furthermore, thank you as well for being understanding about the environmental noise. Based on what you said I think you may enjoy a fountain front site. You get some white noise from the fountain and in the evening there are frogs that sing. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful summer and thank you again for your stay.

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    16
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
34
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
62 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

We enjoyed our time at this campground. This is a very clean park. Park is close to restaurants and grocery shops. Easy access to freeway, but being close to the freeway also creates some noise throughout the park. Premium spots include a river view, but also a view of the freeway. We found this place to be very buggy so bring your insect repellent. Park also included small pet yards and a pet wash. Wifi was good, getting satellite was easy and our Verizon phone reception was strong. Rec hall, pool, spa and laundry facilities were very clean and impressive. Gas stone fire pits and seating areas are located outside both recreation halls. We found this park to be expensive.

Our family is on a 2 year adventure exploring the US via RV style. We utilize Trip Advisor to assist us on locating top attractions, tasty restaurants and exciting locations within our wonderful country. Follow our adventure via Facebook; “Happy Campers 277”.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHappyCampers227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Manager at Durango RV Resort, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Dear Happy Campers;

Thank you for taking your time to review our resort. We apologize that you found the park to be a bit buggy and expensive. Next time you visit we recommend you try one of our pull-thru sites. They are farther from the river so the bugs aren't nearly as prevalent. Furthermore, you do not see the highway and the sites are $20 bucks cheaper. Camping with the kids, these pull-thrus also have the advantage of being closer to the pool and sports equipment. We wish you and your family a fantastic journey as you explore the US. I have been across it a couple times and it has left a lifetime of memories. Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

Friend recommended Durango. We love this place. Staff were super friendly. Full hookups and pad were perfect. Best amenities around. Large hot tub is a perfect way to end your day. Though the resort is near Highway, water fountain and frogs mask nicely!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank BendBurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Manager at Durango RV Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear BendBurd;

Thank you for your review. It was a fortunate accident that all the frogs started showing up. However, they sure do mask the highway sounds and they help give a camping ambiance. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Please thank your friends for the referral and we hope to see you again soon.

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

We always make a point at staying at this RV park when traveling through Northern California as it has immaculate sites and wonderful facilities at a great value. The staff are always helpful and polite, plus they escort you to your site and make sure all connections are working. Definitely one of the best RV parks in the U.S.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Manager at Durango RV Resort, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Donna

Thank you for the great review. We sure are glad you enjoyed your stay and felt welcomed from the staff. They work hard to keep the park immaculate. We hope that you have been able to explore the local attractions such as the wineries in Manton and Lassen Volcanic National Park. We look forward to your next stay and be sure to call us ahead of time so that we can get you into your favorite spot! Thank you again for the review and we wish you happy and safe travels.

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

My husband and I have stayed here three times, once overnight and twice for a month each. We really enjoyed our month stays - a great place to unwind and relax.

The park is next to the I5 but road noise was not an issue for us. The park is exceptionally clean and the pool is one of the nicest we've ever found in an RV park in over 30 years of RVing. The staff was friendly and helpful.

The park is within very easy walking of a large grocery store and the quaint, old-fashioned downtown is an easy 10 -15 minute walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sueinbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Manager at Durango RV Resort, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Sue;

Thank you for taking your time to review Durango. Your kind words really help motivate the crew here. We really enjoy spoiling our guests. We wish you a happy 2014 travelling season and we look forward to your return. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

This was a welcome stop after a long travel day. We didn't have reservations but had called ahead and said they weren't necessary this time of year. It was dark when we arrived so nice that they offer assistance in getting in to your space. Signage off the highway could have been better but, again, it was after dark which didn't help. GPS took us right there. Because it was a quick stopover, we didn't take advantage of the location on the river, pool, hot tub, or laundry but walked through and all the facilities were immaculate. The front desk person was also great in finding us a quieter spot - complete quiet just isn't possible here with the proximity to I-5 but they have done everything they can to create a great RV park. Rates are very reasonable considering the caliber of this park and will definitely stop again when we are in the area.

Room Tip: The further from I-5, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadwarrior98516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Manager at Durango RV Resort, responded to this review, 22 December 2013
Dear Roadwarrior;

Thank you for your stay. We appreciate your feedback and are always looking to improve. It is unfortunate that we are close to the highway. However, we keep the sites furthest from the highway available to our overnight guests. The sites closer to the highway is reserved for monthly guests and storage. I am glad you enjoyed your visit otherwise and we look forward to seeing you next time you pass through. Thank you again and Happy Holidays.

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Durango rv resort is everything you could ask for and more!! Easy check in with professional and polite personnel. They even provide an escort to lead you to your site and assist getting parked and hooked up. It is the cleanest most well cared for rv park we've ever experienced and we've been RV'ing for over 30 years. We stumbled onto it by accident but plan to extend our stay and return every chance we get!!! If you are passing on I-5 do yourself a big favor and pull in!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark R, Manager at Durango RV Resort, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Joan;

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our resort. We are very happy you enjoyed your visit. We take pride in the work we do and are motivated by your kind words. However, we always would like to improve. Is there anything we could do to make your trip even more enjoyable. Thank you again.

Mark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Bluff hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Classic Inn
Classic Inn
#10 of 16 in Red Bluff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Durango RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Durango RV Resort

Property: Durango RV Resort
Address: 100 Lake Avenue, Red Bluff, CA 96080
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most recommended RV Resorts. Durango RV can accommodate rigs up to 105' in length. We provide old fashioned service with the newest amenities. Over 100 pull-thru sites all with full hook-ups, free Wi-Fi, cable TV, and 20/30/50 amp service. All sites are paved and roads are wide. Resort offers exercise room, pool, hot-tub, massage therapist, fire rings, on site laundry, free showers, and a view of the Sacramento River. Additional activities include Bocce ball, pickle ball, volleyball, basketball, tether ball, horseshoes, ping pong, and a putting green. We are located within walking distance of shopping and restaurants. Popular activities in the area include, jet boat tours, horseback riding, wine tasting, fishing, olive tasting, and exploring Lassen Volcanic National Park. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing