We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than the freeway hotels”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Classic Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Classic Inn
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Eugene, OR
Level Contributor
132 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Better than the freeway hotels”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2009

Off the path with a couple really nice BIG rooms, though a bit worn. Owners live there and control the property well. You can negotiate a good and fair price too. I've stayed here several times on the way in/out of S. CA. with no problems. There are smoking rooms located far away from non-smoking too. Ask for the room above the office for a big one with a non-private sort of covered patio. It's worn, but clean with micro-fridges. Close to public park/swimming too.

  • Liked — price
  • Disliked — bathroom
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank ohjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    5
    5
    5
    6
See reviews for
4
6
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2007

Did not feel safe here. The long term guests appeared to be dealing drugs. They yelled at us for looking out the window. The motel appeared to be really on the cheap. we had to complain to get a remote for the TV and there was not enough toilet paper.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juniper2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Red Bluff hotels

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
279 reviews
277 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2007

I stayed at this motel for a w/e in august. There were numerous problems: the water from the showerhead was just a trickle; there was very limited cable tv- no ABC, FOX, or PBS; the chair, comforter and rug were not clean;there was mold on the bathroom ceiling; the bathroom fan was broken; the walls were thin. The customer service was especially bad- the owners had a nasty attitude. For example, when I came back to my room at 4:30 p.m., there was a Do Not Disturb sign on my door and the room had not been cleaned. When i called the office about it, they blamed me for the sign and said that the (only?) housekeeper had gone home for the day. I did not put the sign on the door- my signs were still in my room. the owners did not offer an alternative such as clean towels. Their sons were too busy drinking on the patio to be asked to clean the room, I guess. The owners disdain for their customers also showed at their advertised free breakfast. The breakfast included white bread, jam from a squeeze bottle and no butter, and donuts from a box marked 12 for $1. The second morning there wasn"t even the squeeze jam and they ran out of donuts after the one box was used. There are cheaper and cleaner motels to stay in in Red Bluff: Motel 6 and Sky Terrace are two. I would never stay at the Econolodge because of the owners obvious disdain for their customers.

  • Stayed August 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank whomever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2006

We just came back from the Econolodge and the experience wasn't the best. The room had a dank odor and the bed & pillow sheets contained dirt stains. The shower was extremely small with little water pressure. The continental breakfast was as basic as it gets with store-bought donuts. To top it all off, the pool is a health violation containing hazardous material that may lead to cancer and/or birth defects! according to the health code sign posted on the gate. The only plus is its location on Main Street. You get what you pay for here, beware.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Cleanliness of room
  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Kwyjibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Bluff hotels
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
0.8 mi away
Vagabond Inn - Red Bluff
Vagabond Inn - Red Bluff
#7 of 16 in Red Bluff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Classic Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Classic Inn

Property: Classic Inn
Address: 1142 Main St, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2739 (Formerly Econo Lodge - Red Bluff)
Region: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Classic Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2 story 29 unit external corridor with Kingsize and Double Queen Beds, free wi-fi internet, free local phone, new management 5/2012 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Classic Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Bluff Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Red Bluff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing