We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Classic Inn(Red Bluff)
US$58
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Red Bluff)
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$45
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,016 results
Traveller rating
709
233
53
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
709
233
53
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfast ismanager's receptiongreat place to stayfresh fruitcookieswafflesstaff was very friendly and helpfulclean roomspleasant staylong driveroad tripafter a long dayfront desk staffgreat roomwould stay here againwe've stayedmexican restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
882 - 887 of 1,016 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2012

From the moment I walked into the hotel and was greeted at the reception desk until I walked out, this was by far one of the best hotel stays I have ever had. GREAT value for the money. Extremely clean and comfortable. The room had some surprising amenities (a lap desk!). Every staff member was very professional and very helpful.

Room Tip: Top floor room facing the back
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Thank you, Karen O, for such wonderful compliments! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write us a review! We hope to see you soon, and thank you again for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites in Red Bluff CA!

Have an outstanding day!!!

-Britani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

This was our only night stop on a multi-generational family road trip from southern CA back up to Seattle. We didn't want to climb Mt. Shasta during the night so we pulled off of I5 at 8pm which was good timing. I could have chosen to stay in Redding but none of the hotels there had great reviews & the last thing you want to deal with is bad service when you've been driving for over 8hrs.
This place was very clean and the staff was friendly. The only drawback is that there is only 1 elevator for 3 floors so we had a couple of trips to make. The room was spacious enough to set up our play pen for the baby. We put the microwave and the fridge to good use and all worked out well. In the morning, a nice warm breakfast was readily available with fruits, cereal, yogurt, breads, eggs, sausage, juices, coffee, etc. The eating area was a little crowded and as an interracial couple, I couldn't help but to notice some of the inquisitive looks we got.
All in all, a great place to stop but get there early if traveling on a weekend because it will get crowded in the summer.

Room Tip: shoot for the bottom floor
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank socobruja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Thank you, Socobruja, for your detailed and complimenting review! Sorry for the one elevator. I am glad you found the room spacious; having “move around” room is very important to feel comfortable, especially when traveling with children! Thank you so much for choosing our Hampton here is Red Bluff!! We look forward to seeing you in the feature!

Have a wonderful day!

-Britani

P.S. Love between any two people is always a beautiful thing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

After driving for miles from the north and not finding a single hotel room available in Weed, Shasta or Redding, I fortunately stumbled upon this gem in Red Bluff. Room was huge, clean and comfortable. There was a slight odor that did appear to be related to the air conditioning, as though perhaps the drain or filter needed cleaning, but otherwise the room was lovely. Big screen HDTV, room faced a field in the back (not a bad view at all) and hotel was quiet despite some noisy children (you could hear them in the hallway but not in the room). Breakfast bar was comprehensive but crowded with kids, not enough seating.

Room Tip: rooms facing the back were quiet and had a decent view.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leisure_Traveler045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Thank You, Leisure_Traveler045, for taking the time to write us a great review! I apologize for the A/C smell; thank you for pointing this issue out to us. I am glad that you found us in your hotel search of Northern CA, ;-) ! We hope to see you in the feature!
Thank you again; for taking the much, appreciated time, to post a review for us!!

Have a fantastic day!!!

-Britani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

My wife and I arrived on a Saturday night, parking lot was completely full. Check-in was quick, had a king room on the second floor. Room was the Hampton Inn normal, good condition, comfortable bed, shower, desk, flat screen TV. Breakfast was very busy, had to wait in line for certain items. Standard offerings for breakfast. The breakfast attendant was very nice and was trying to stock everything quickly.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wmacetheace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Thank you, Wmacetheace, for taking valuable time from your day to write us a review! It is very much appreciated! Thank you for the compliment for our breakfast host’s friendliness and effort to quickly stock everything; we will be sure to pass this on to her!

Thank you for choosing our Red Bluff Hampton Inn and Suites! We hope to see you in the feature!

-Britani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Nothing special but just very nice. Squeaky clean rooms and public areas. Nice breakfast. Super friendly staff and fast check in.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfoiad_guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 July 2012

Thank you, Sfoiad_guy, for taking the time to write us a review! We love all the feedback we can get; I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you for choosing Red Bluff Hampton; we look forward to seeing you again!!

-Britani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews