We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The room is clean, bed and pillows comfortable.Same thing for the hotel premises, clean and well maintained. Breakfast is good and adequate.Front desk personnel are polite and makes you feel welcome. Great location near the freeway, however I did not see eateries nearby.

Room Tip: If you pay the full price I guess you will get one of the best rooms in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danl107292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

636 - 642 of 957 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is the nicest/cleanest hotel near the Lassen southwest entrance. Free breakfast is really nice and it is a well maintained hotel. Also good to have the free wi-fi. I wish they had a hot-tub here after a long hike. But it is much better maintained than a lot of hotels in this area.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 426syda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

We are so pleased you recognize what a great location the hotel is located in! We are in close proximity to many of the destinations such as Sacramento River/Lassen National Volcanic Park/ Shasta Lake We appreciate you noting that we are of great value as well. We are delighted to hear that you truly enjoyed yourselves and hope to have you back with us again in the near future. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Room reservations were guaranteed and not fulfilled. There was nothing done to correct the error nor consideration for the error and inconvenience. Similar experiences have occurred at other Hampton Inns. The overall satisfaction of the Hilton chain is good but I'm beginning to have serious doubts about future travel needs and utilizing any Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs.I am really so sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel fell so short of your expectations. I am so glad our team was able to take care of the room issues for you and upgrade you. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff California. Until then, take care and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We always stop at this Hampton Inn in Red Bluff when we drive on Interstate 5 in CA. It is always clean, has great breakfasts, and they welcome us as Gold HHonors members with lots of hoopla and prizes.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Wileygreen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess T, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Thank you for your generous words and praise! Recommendations are powerful and we appreciate your willingness to pass the word along. As one of our many valued guests, we thank you for your time and positive comments. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Fair price for a Hampton Inn. Beds were ok, but I've sleep on better at other Hampton Inns. Bathroom door wouldn't close, swelled, deadbolt wouldn't lock at all. We stayed only one night, so we didn't report it to the staff. Breakfast was good. Staff very nice, pleasant. Dinning was close by. Would I stay again? Ya, sure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Peter A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your comments have been reviewed and shared with the maintenance department to fix the door issue and appropriate action has been taken to ensure a situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from the Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff California.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Being a road warrior, I like finding a high quality hotel outside the big city. This has a great big city amenities with a small town warmth. Love it and will return the next time I am in Red Bluff (which I am every 6 month or so).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ToddWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Fantastic!! We're so glad that our location was so convenient for you and that you had everything you needed here - that's what we're here for! On behalf of our Team here at the Hampton Inn Suites, thank you so much for your review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Cons: When we reported two unrelated issues to the staff we were told there was nothing they could do to rectify these deficiencies. Pro: Nice clean room - friendly staff but not able to resolve complaints.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

I'm so sorry about this! While I'm glad that the room was clean and comfortable for you, I do apologize. I see our housekeeping team did try and change your clock radios, unfortunately we could not get the radio staions you wanted. Thank you for highlighting the friendliness of our team members. As one of our many valued guests, We thank you for your time and your comments. We sincerely hope to see you again in the near future. Until then, take care and safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
319 reviews
24.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#8 of 16 in Red Bluff
58 reviews
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
19.8 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff

Address: 520 Adobe Rd, Red Bluff, CA 96080-9623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
#2 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range: £83 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Red Bluff hotel in CA is near Lassen Volcanic National Park, and we have rooms with free WiFi, free breakfast, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The following amenities are available at our Red Bluff hotel: an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, snack shop, safety deposit box, 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, and free parking (RVs not included). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff Hotel Red Bluff
Hampton Inn And Suites Red Bluff
Hampton Inn Red Bluff
Red Bluff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing