We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A+ as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Elk Grove, United States
1 review
“A+ as usual”
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Great location. Peaceful and comfortable patio. A charming town to relax in and enjoy simplicity away from the city. Staff is very accommodating and hospitable. I went there for a business/friend visitation and can see myself going back "just because" Great mountain view.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
What lovely comments! Thank you so much!! I'm so glad to know that you enjoyed not just the Hampton Inn & Suites Hotel but Red Bluff the Beautiful Victorian City on the River... I agree, Red Bluff is a special place (our hotel does have a great view of Mt. Lassen from the patio and Mt. Shasta from our northern facing rooms.)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

921 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    644
    210
    47
    14
    6
See reviews for
339
261
73
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, CA
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had never stayed at a Hampton in, altho we've stayed many times at Hiltons - what a great place! Clean, comfortable, great breakfast - there were a bunch of guys who were working in Chico, but they stayed here because it was the best in the area. Great room, excellent service and breakfast. We'll be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank milasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you so much for this wonderful review, we really really appreciate it! It's so great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and found it to be a good value. And even better to hear that you'll come see us again next time you're in town! Thanks again for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada City, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2013

Great room for <$100. I arrange my business trips to the Redding area so I can stay at this motel on the way home. Waffles and eggs as well as pastries cereal and fruit for the complimentary breakfast. Fast internet. Right off the freeway. Very comfortable bed in a decent sized, spotless room.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
We can't thank you enough for such a wonderful and positive review of our hotel! We are glad you were able to experience our warm hospitality and enjoyed the additional amenities such as the cookies and hot breakfast. We are also pleased you enjoyed our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed! Soft sheets. Cushy pillows. Plush comforter and a Crisp duvet! We look forward to having you as our guest once again. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RENO
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The lobby and breakfast dining area had been upgrated since my last visit. It felt very upscale and my compliments to the hotel for their choices in this regard while maintaining the Red Bluff western character of the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ALAN J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you SO much for this!!! We're delighted that you decided to stay with us and so happy that you enjoyed yourselves. And by the way, I agree with you – We all love our new lobby/lounge area with the western motif and the beautiful wood carvings of our rodeo heritage. We value your positive feedback and we hope you will visit us again real soon! Take care and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Very nice, would stay again when in Red Bluff on business or pleasure. Good access to freeway and downtown. Parking on site and convenient. Breakfast warm and good with coffee always hot and available.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We're so glad that you find our Hampton Inn & Suites to be a good stopover in Red Bluff California. We hope that you will come and stay with us again and again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Unexpected stay in Red Bluff caused me to veer to Hampton Inn for the night. No complaints. Courteous and expedient check in, friendly and informative! Very pleasant stay. My ONLY complaint....hard mattress. Everything else was very clean and tidy (and I am very very particular when it comes to hotel rooms!). Will stay here again -- even with a hard mattress!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know this! We're delighted that you choose to come and stay with us when you're in town, and hope that you'll keep coming back forever :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I have stayed at many Hampton Inns and have almost always been a satisfied customer. But stay here was not one of those. There seemed to be a problem getting room keys to work. I credit the front desk clerk for upgrading me to a mini suite due to the inconvienience I experienced having to repeated go to the second floor and try the replace key cards to no avail and then experience similar problems with the mini suite.

But that said, this is the premier hotel property in town. The rooms, beds, breakfast are all up to Hampton Inn standards, but the front desk staff need to be better trained.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Munro1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess T, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your comments have been reviewed by our team and appropriate action has been taken to ensure a situation of this nature will not be repeated in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back in an effort to provide you the level of service you expect from the Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff California.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
315 reviews
24.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#8 of 16 in Red Bluff
52 reviews
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
0.6 mi away
Classic Inn
Classic Inn
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Address: 520 Adobe Rd, Red Bluff, CA 96080-9623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
#2 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
#2 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Red Bluff hotel in CA is near Lassen Volcanic National Park, and we have rooms with free WiFi, free breakfast, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The following amenities are available at our Red Bluff hotel: an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, snack shop, safety deposit box, 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, and free parking (RVs not included). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Red Bluff
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff Hotel Red Bluff
Hampton Inn Red Bluff
Red Bluff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing