We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Red Bluff's best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Coos Bay, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Red Bluff's best”
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel twice recently. Easy access off the freeway, but away from the road, so no noise. Friendly and helpful staff, pretty good breakfast with some different items each day. Fresh-made cookies in the lobby in the evening:-) We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank cw902davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Your feedback is highly appreciated and we are proud that you considered us the best in town! We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit here in Red Bluff California and loved your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. My team and I work very hard to impress each and every guest. We are very grateful that you are appreciative and again thank you! Take care...and see you very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    203
    45
    13
    5
See reviews for
324
248
71
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Arrived late and very tired -- they took care of me. Room was immaculate and quiet, just what I needed. Breakfast was very good and everything was fresh. Great place to stay and will definitely return on my next trip through Norther California.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
We are So glad that you enjoyed your stay here at the Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, and thanks so much for your compliments to the staff. Please do come and see us again soon! Until then, take care and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

our stay was just for one night but what a lovely stay! Reception was efficient and very friendly, telling us of the all-day-coffee, tea & hot chocolate. He offered us a choice of beds, and which floor we would prefer. The room over-looking "the field" was super (just a low drone from the I-5 traffic even with the window open); the king size bed was very comfy, nice crisp linens.
The location was great for our needs, just off the I-5, however there isn't much to do around the hotel; a Starbucks down the road, and great mexican rest around the corner.
Oh the freshly backed chocolate chip cookies come out around 6.30pm :)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BbyVacationmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
We can't thank you enough for such a wonderful and positive review of our hotel! We are glad you were able to experience our warm hospitality and enjoyed the additional amenities such as the cookies and hot breakfast. Thank you also for recognizing our team member’s service! We look forward to having you as our guest once again. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I decided to stop in Red Bluff for an overnight pitstop. I called at 10:30pm at night and got an answer right away. (I had tried calling the Best Western in Red Bluff but the phone rang endlessly to no answer). The Front Desk rep was extremely polite and helpful and confirmed they had availability and quoted a rate. He said the reception area is staffed 24 hours so he or someone else on staff would be there when I arrived which was 45 min later and was I greeted warmly in a clean and well lit lobby. The room was clean and nicely furnished. The bed was comfortable with clean and crisp linens. Breakfast was complimentary and standard and good. Before I checked out in the morning I looked around the grounds and pool area and wanted to stay. I was very impressed with the facility and service from staff and highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Urban_Traveler650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
We're so glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. And I am so glad our Front Desk team was able to help you out with your reservation. Thank you for highlighting our Clean and Fresh Hampton Bed! Soft sheets. Cushy pillows. Plush comforter and a Crisp duvet. I have to agree, We do have a beautiful pool and deck area overlooking the farmers valley with the huge oak trees. We sincerely appreciate you for choosing to stay with us. We love having you here so please do come back :) Until then, take care and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fresno
Level Contributor
117 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

The Hampton Inn and it's employees are without a doubt the best I have came across in my dozens of Hampton visits. The professional agent Kevin that checked me in was all smiles and welcomed me warmly. He explained everything about the property to me. I asked about dining nearby and he suggested the Mexican restaurant across the street. He told me to show my room key and they would give me a 15% discount. I did and they did. Nice!! I thought to myself, this must be a put on. While enjoying a glass of wine I watched him check in 2 more guests, and he was the same with each. Wow!! Housekeeping went out of their way to help me a couple of times. I couldn't find the ice machine and she walked me to it. Now, as far as the room goes. Nothing was out of place. Extra fresh and clean. The bed was most comfortable. When is Red Bluff, I highly recommend staying here. I know this will always be my place to stay when near Red Bluff.

Room Tip: If you can get a room on the back side, the view is very nice. Open green fields with the mountains...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickeyP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you for highlighting our hard working team members especially Kevin. We take great pride in making the guest experience a positive one and we appreciate you taking the time to make mention of their hard work. Our customer service is what we hope guests take away with them. We look forward to hosting you again on your next trip to Red Bluff California!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Oswego, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Friendly staff, clean rooms, free internet, free evening snacks, wine and beer, and within walking distance to restaurants. Breakfast was excellent with many options and our favorite fresh cut fruit. Would definitely stay again when traveling I 5

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laurence S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Thank you very much for such a wonderful review of our property. As you well know, reviews enhance or detour any stay, and we are so grateful for your enthusiastic and appreciative words! Our front desk, housekeeping team and breakfast bar hosts are first class and are always willing to do what they can to make each and every guest's stay a great experience. We are so glad you were able to enjoy our evening manager reception with our complimentary hors d'oevres and featuring our local wines and beer. Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to having you back in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookings, Oregon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Hampton Inn Red Bluff always comes thru for us. Friendliness, courtesy, helpfulness. We consider the staff family as well as the family we have in the area. They always treat the members of our family in Red Bluff the same as they do us. They realize this is where we meet and visit with all of our grandchildren and great grandchildren. The staff has always gone out of their way to accommodate our guests as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gayle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tess T, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Your 'At home' feeling is our goal. We wanted you to have an experience that will make you excited to go back and stay with us again.....and we are glad that we have accomplished that task! We appreciate your honest review and for sharing your thoughts on our hotel. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
18.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Address: 520 Adobe Rd, Red Bluff, CA 96080-9623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
#2 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Red Bluff hotel in CA is near Lassen Volcanic National Park, and we have rooms with free WiFi, free breakfast, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The following amenities are available at our Red Bluff hotel: an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, snack shop, safety deposit box, 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, and free parking (RVs not included). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff Hotel Red Bluff
Hampton Inn And Suites Red Bluff
Hampton Inn Red Bluff
Red Bluff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing