We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“5 Star Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Newhall, California
Level Contributor
126 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“5 Star Staff”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Traveling for business. Stayed 1 night with co-worker who stays at this location a few times per year. The staff at this location is wonderful! Wine/beer reception in the evenings was great after a day of travel. The hotel was completely booked as they were housing firemen from southern CA. As we sat in the large lobby area we noticed how kind and generous the staff was to the other guests and especially the firemen who were there to fight a local fire. The room was clean and quiet with a microwave & refrigerator. Slept great!

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darkdivine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you very much for your review! I'm so glad that our staff made a great impression upon you! We do take pride in having some of the most dedicated and passionate staff members in the industry and I'm glad that showed! Like you mentioned, we did have quite a few firefighters staying with us during that time, and we definitely appreciate all of the hard work that they do during the busy fire season here in California.

Thanks again for your kind review! We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

876 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    610
    203
    45
    13
    5
See reviews for
324
248
71
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn because it's part of the Hilton group. The place if clean and the staff friendly. They even had evening happy hour with two free drink tickets. The room was very comfortable and quite. Even had coffee maker in the bathroom.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our property! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and especially the happy hour from 6-9pm every night! As you mentioned, we do have single-cup coffee makers in every room, as well as a min-fridge and microwave in every room.

Thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton brand of hotels, and especially to this hotel. Thanks again for your review and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chowchilla, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

After a 4 hour drive in 104 deg weather, We checked into the holiday inn express in red Bluff, as we completed the check in process, the power went out. we had a hard time leaving the building as we could not open the sliding doors. finally we were able to do so. we went to look for a restaurant to eat at, we saw the power on in the Hampton inn. we stopped in and borrowed their AC, and noticed a very nice lobby atmosphere, courteous desk and hotel help. so we checked in. the rooms were immaculate, comfortable, the staff was awesome. a free beer or wine drink was offered in the evening. the breakfast was excellent. great parking.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floyd d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thanks so much for your very nice review! I'm glad that we were able to accomodate you with such unforseen circumstances, and I'm very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks especially for mentioning our great staff members here and our happy hour, which is nightly from 6-9pm. After a long, hot day, I'm glad you enjoyed a drink on us!

Again, thanks for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back as our guest the next time you're in Red Bluff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Bluff, CA, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We were traveling on business and wanted to make it to Redding, CA before stopping, but were to tired and stopped in Red Bluff. What a great decision. The Red Bluff, Hampton Inn was a gem in the Northern, CA heat. We really enjoyed our stay and was glad we decide to stop early.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review! We're very glad that you stopped in and had a nice stay with us, and especially a break from the heat! We're located about half way between Los Angeles and Seattle, making Red Bluff a great place to stop for road-weary travelers.

Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a baseball tournament with my son. Rooms are nice and lobby area is welcoming. Free buffet breakfast in the am and free happy hour from 6-10pm. Located close to the highway and Main St. Would definitely stay again if I'm in the area. Thanks Hampton!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank RJDevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us during the baseball tournament and that you enjoyed our amennities such as the complimentary breakfast and the happy hour. And as you mentioned, we are close to both I-5 (exit 650) and Main St, making downtown Red Bluff only a short drive away.

Thanks again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you and family back again as our guests in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
170 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn because it's part of the Hilton group. The place if clean and the staff friendly. The evening happy hour with two free drink tickets was a nice touch but we didn't use the tickets and when we saw flies on the food, that turned us off right quick. The room is good and comfortable. Slept well. My peev is with the water. It took over a minute to get hot water from the faucet sink! In a state with a water emergency, one would think a hotel would be sure to compensate for that issue. Imagine very guest waiting a minute for hot water to flow from the sink. That's a horrible waste of water.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RaySF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thank you kindly for your review and for your concern about the water. I do apologize that it took so long for the water to get hot. We have identified the source of the hot water issue and we are in the process of fixing that.

I'm glad you were able to sleep well with us and that the room was comfortable for you. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Very nice hotel overall. Rooms can be a little noisey (hear people walking in room above). Breakfast cereal choices could be improved (more healthier high fiber cereals). Hot breakfast bagel was not very appealing. Coffee was good. Breakfast area was nice. Free evening refreshments and happy hour were a very nice touch!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thanks so much for your review and especially mentioning our nightly happy hour from 6-9pm. We're glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for your feedback regarding the breakfast as well, for it is you, our guest, on whom we rely to let us know what we are doing right and what can use improvement.

On behalf of the entire Hampton team, we thank you and look forward to welcoming you as our guest again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
18.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
0.9 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Address: 520 Adobe Rd, Red Bluff, CA 96080-9623
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
#2 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
#2 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Red Bluff hotel in CA is near Lassen Volcanic National Park, and we have rooms with free WiFi, free breakfast, microwaves, and mini-refrigerators. The following amenities are available at our Red Bluff hotel: an outdoor pool, fitness room, business center, snack shop, safety deposit box, 1,000 sq. ft. of meeting space, and free parking (RVs not included). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff Hotel Red Bluff
Hampton Inn And Suites Red Bluff
Hampton Inn Red Bluff
Red Bluff Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing