We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Last Minute Stay”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Did not intend using hotels on this trip but had problems with our Camper so had to find a hotel for one night. Did not have time to check trip advisor but luck was with us and we picked a great hotel. The gentleman on the front desk was extremely helpful and very pleasant. Our king room was huge and both the room, bathroom and rest of hotel squeaky clean. We asked for a quiet room and he said the rear rooms were the quietest but the view was not much. We were not there for the view (of someone's back garden) but there for a good nights sleep which we got. Breakfast was excellent. We also selected this hotel as it was not as close to the I-5 as some other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eweology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Thank you for your great review. We are so sorry that you experienced difficulties with your camper during your travel, but ever so delighted that we got the chance to meet you. Our housekeeping staff does their absolute best in keeping those rooms squeaky clean, and our huge rooms certainly set us apart. Thank you for staying with us, for taking the time to write this review and for mentioning the things that make us great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2014

We usually stay at choice hotels but this one was the best place we have ever stayed. The room was very large and super clean. The breakfast was the usual breakfast served at Comfort Hotels but the breakfast room was spotless and attractive. When we checked in we were greeted by Ruth Ann and she had the best personality and people skills we have EVER encountered by the front desk. If you are in the area stop by and see for yourself. The only problem was that they have a beautiful desk but no plugs for all the things we carry.

Room Tip: The rooms have balcony or patio so you cannot miss with any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Thank you for your fantastic review. One of the best things that set us apart from the other hotels in this area, besides of course our large and super clean rooms, is our fantastic staff. We are so very blessed to have RuthAnn, Chelsey, Angie, and Dawn. RuthAnn sets the standard for excellent service, and I am so grateful that she is a part of our team. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Red Bluff, and I, along with RuthAnn, hope we get the chance to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Trip advisor reviews help us make the decision to stay here and so glad we did as it was definitely a wonderful choice. The room was much larger than expected, quiet, comfortable and very clean. The complimentary hot/cold breakfast offered something for everyone including my favorite - bagels and cream cheese! We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. It is plainly sensational to know that you read our reviews and you agree with what is being said. I could not agree more. Our staff, our facility, and our rooms have been designed with your comfort in mind. And we go out of our way to make your stay...wonderful! We thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Red Bluff, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Where to begin? I have not stayed at this hotel since it was the Continental. What a pleasant change!! First off the staff was exceptional. I talked with Chelsey while travelling down I-5 and was provided with all the information I needed to make the decision to stay there. Chelsey was kind, professional, and helped us pick a restaurant for the evening, Carlitos.

The room was gigantic by contemporary standards. Clean, comfortable and well decorated.

Breakfast was nicely prepared and clean as well. Nothing fancy going on here. Just your typical roadside hotel breakfast. Waffles, sausage, eggs (or similar), yogurt, juices, coffee.

I am hoping the prices stay reasonable, $82/two people/two beds. I understand the hotel is going through a change and soon to become a Comfort Suites. I would assume this means a higher price in the future.

Kudos to Chelsey and the entire staff at Comfort for making our stay a pleasant one. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms have balconies. This hotel sits away from the freeway as well as the nearest ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bendorbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

The Comfort Inn is changing to the Comfort Suites, but that does not mean that what is good will not last...it means that we will be even better...and we will be so good, that we will have an everlasting effect on you. Our plan is not to raise our rates, but rather, to make our property more appealing, more modern, and best of all, more affordable! We are so thrilled with your review. In fact, we love all of our reviews because we know that we are doing what we can to make your stay at our hotel...too good! Thank you for staying with us, and we hope we see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

After a crazy day of driving we lucked into this hotel! It was 11:30 at night, the room was spotless and nice and quiet. The bed comfortable, breakfast was great. The staff were very friendly and on check out when I mentioned this was our third comfort inn and how happy we had been with all of them she asked if we had a reward card that I didn't know about and signed me up giving me credit for the night we already stayed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review. We lucked out in getting to meet you and accommodate your hotel needs. We are so very happy that you made the choice to stay at the Comfort Inn Red Bluff. Our friendly staff loves the opportunity to meet guests as yourself, whether it be the morning, afternoon, or late in the evening. We are super excited you are now a choice privileges member and that you will receive the benefits of being a member. Thank you, again, for making the right choice ... and we hope we get to see you again ... soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This past weekend was my 4th or 5th stay at this Comfort Inn, Red Bluff and I am as satisfied with my stay this time as I was the first time about a year ago. The experience started with a phone call to Chelsea. Both she and Dawn, who checked us in Friday night, are excellent representatives for Comfort Inn, Red Bluff.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Craig L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2014

On behalf of Chelsey, Dawn, and myself, I would like to extend our sincere gratitude for this outstanding review. We are genuinely grateful to you for sharing your experience with the world, and we are delighted to know that you continue to choose the Comfort Inn as your hotel to stay in Red Bluff. You, the guest, are important to us. We thank you, and we look forward to your next arrival.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We stopped at the Comfort Inn in Red Bluff, CA on our way south. The room was spotless, the beds were comfortable, as were the pillows. Heat worked well and quietly. Service was great and no problem with accommodating our Airedale. Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chaletwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Thank you for your excellent review of our property. We take great pride in offering spotless rooms, comfortable beds, quiet and efficient heaters, great service, and accommodations for your pet. You made the right choice for your stay in Red Bluff, and we are overjoyed that you chose us. Thank you for your recommendation, and we hope we get the chance to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
1 mi away
Classic Inn
Classic Inn
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
20.5 mi away
Gaia Hotel & Spa Redding, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 90 Sale Ln, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2921
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range: £65 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Red Bluff offers luxurious room that will fit your style of comfort and affordable prices that will fit your wallet. Our facility offers exclusive in room service from Applebee's restaurant along with many other amenities that will make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Red Bluff
Red Bluff Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing