We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very satisfied customer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Very satisfied customer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable and courteous staff I stay here once a week and its a pleasure wake up calls always on time very knowledgeable about the area dining shopping ect thank you for all the company and the warm breakfast

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you for your very satisfactory review! We are always so very happy to see you on Tuesdays. Your smiling face always puts a smile on ours. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Red Bluff. We look forward to your next arrival, for the company in which we will share, and for the warm breakfast that we will prepare.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    159
    93
    28
    8
    6
See reviews for
81
101
29
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Red Bluff. Every year my company has one of our directors Scott Brown stay here and we wouldnt stay anywhere else this is the place to stay in Red Bluff.
its the quietest hotel in town, great ammenities especially the breakfast. the rooms are spacous and the staff has excellent customer service. we will continue every year to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dwayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Thank you so much for your excellent review of the Comfort Inn Red Bluff. Scott is one of our enjoyable and entertaining guests with whom we look forward to seeing each year. Thank you for choosing us, for your outstanding remarks, and for your recommendation to all who travel to our awesome town! We await your arrival again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyn, Washington
Level Contributor
114 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

We were on the last leg of a 16 day vacation trip and found a coupon in a flyer and since we were going this way, we stopped in Red Bluff to check this hotel out. What a great surprise. The room was one of 3 of our favorite hotels during our trip. The room was new and extremely clean, and very large. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the whole experience was a 10 out of 10. We will for sure return there if we ever are near Red Bluff again. The employees were absolutely wonderful, helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and it was as quiet as can be, never heard another sound all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Val A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your very nice review. We are very delighted that you found us. We strive to be one of the best hotels, and we are thrilled to know that we are on your list of favorites. Your experience means a great deal to us, and I am incredibly happy to hear that you would rate us a 10 out of 10. I have always felt that our facility excels in cleanliness and friendliness. Thank you for proving me right!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

Did not intend using hotels on this trip but had problems with our Camper so had to find a hotel for one night. Did not have time to check trip advisor but luck was with us and we picked a great hotel. The gentleman on the front desk was extremely helpful and very pleasant. Our king room was huge and both the room, bathroom and rest of hotel squeaky clean. We asked for a quiet room and he said the rear rooms were the quietest but the view was not much. We were not there for the view (of someone's back garden) but there for a good nights sleep which we got. Breakfast was excellent. We also selected this hotel as it was not as close to the I-5 as some other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eweology
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Thank you for your great review. We are so sorry that you experienced difficulties with your camper during your travel, but ever so delighted that we got the chance to meet you. Our housekeeping staff does their absolute best in keeping those rooms squeaky clean, and our huge rooms certainly set us apart. Thank you for staying with us, for taking the time to write this review and for mentioning the things that make us great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We usually stay at choice hotels but this one was the best place we have ever stayed. The room was very large and super clean. The breakfast was the usual breakfast served at Comfort Hotels but the breakfast room was spotless and attractive. When we checked in we were greeted by Ruth Ann and she had the best personality and people skills we have EVER encountered by the front desk. If you are in the area stop by and see for yourself. The only problem was that they have a beautiful desk but no plugs for all the things we carry.

Room Tip: The rooms have balcony or patio so you cannot miss with any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review. One of the best things that set us apart from the other hotels in this area, besides of course our large and super clean rooms, is our fantastic staff. We are so very blessed to have RuthAnn, Chelsey, Angie, and Dawn. RuthAnn sets the standard for excellent service, and I am so grateful that she is a part of our team. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Red Bluff, and I, along with RuthAnn, hope we get the chance to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atascadero, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Trip advisor reviews help us make the decision to stay here and so glad we did as it was definitely a wonderful choice. The room was much larger than expected, quiet, comfortable and very clean. The complimentary hot/cold breakfast offered something for everyone including my favorite - bagels and cream cheese! We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review. It is plainly sensational to know that you read our reviews and you agree with what is being said. I could not agree more. Our staff, our facility, and our rooms have been designed with your comfort in mind. And we go out of our way to make your stay...wonderful! We thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Red Bluff, and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Where to begin? I have not stayed at this hotel since it was the Continental. What a pleasant change!! First off the staff was exceptional. I talked with Chelsey while travelling down I-5 and was provided with all the information I needed to make the decision to stay there. Chelsey was kind, professional, and helped us pick a restaurant for the evening, Carlitos.

The room was gigantic by contemporary standards. Clean, comfortable and well decorated.

Breakfast was nicely prepared and clean as well. Nothing fancy going on here. Just your typical roadside hotel breakfast. Waffles, sausage, eggs (or similar), yogurt, juices, coffee.

I am hoping the prices stay reasonable, $82/two people/two beds. I understand the hotel is going through a change and soon to become a Comfort Suites. I would assume this means a higher price in the future.

Kudos to Chelsey and the entire staff at Comfort for making our stay a pleasant one. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms have balconies. This hotel sits away from the freeway as well as the nearest ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bendorbreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
The Comfort Inn is changing to the Comfort Suites, but that does not mean that what is good will not last...it means that we will be even better...and we will be so good, that we will have an everlasting effect on you. Our plan is not to raise our rates, but rather, to make our property more appealing, more modern, and best of all, more affordable! We are so thrilled with your review. In fact, we love all of our reviews because we know that we are doing what we can to make your stay at our hotel...too good! Thank you for staying with us, and we hope we see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
0.6 mi away
Riverbank Inn
Riverbank Inn
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
17.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Corning Inn
19.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 90 Sale Lane, Red Bluff, CA 96080
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Red Bluff offers luxurious room that will fit your style of comfort and affordable prices that will fit your wallet. Our facility offers exclusive in room service from Applebee's restaurant along with many other amenities that will make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Red Bluff
Red Bluff Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing