We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price. Great value.”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Convenient. Clean. Spacious rooms. Nice staff. Here 3rd year in a row for horse clinic. Will be back next year. Morning breakfast is simple bit good. Blah blah blah because Trip Advisor forces u to use 200 characters. What kind of bogus nonsense is this?????

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilipGV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you so much for your short and sweet review. We are so very happy that you found our facility convenient, clean and spacious. Our staff is trained to provide the best service with the best attitude. We find that the qualities that make the Comfort Inn Red Bluff the best will bring back our guests, and it is wonderful to hear that you have continued to return. We look forward to seeing you again next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (322)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 322 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

When travelling and looking for a decent place to stay overnight, we have often stopped at Comfort Inns. Of the ones we have stayed at, this was at or near the top of the list. The staff was friendly, the rooms were clean and nice, and they serve an excellent breakfast with a good variety of hot and cold foods. To top that off, the price is very reasonable. We have found that oftentimes stopping in a smaller town leads to friendlier, helpful people who want to serve you and make you happy. That was definitely the case here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fosoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for one of the better reviews that we have received. We are overjoyed to hear you describe our facility. We spend a great deal of time to make sure that our rooms are clean and nice and our breakfast well stocked. It is of great importance that we offer friendly service and reasonable rates. Thank you for staying with us and, more so, for choosing our location. We hope we get the opportunity to meet you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

My stay here was unplanned but I was just too tired to continue on at 9:30 at night so I stopped. The staff were very courteous and polite. The room was clean, spacious and very quiet. I wouldn't have known there were other guests staying there. I would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you so much for your very nice review. We are so very happy to have been able to provide you with such a good night of sleep. Our hotel is designed with your comfort in mind, and we strive to make each and every guest get that much needed relaxed and restful sleep. Thank you for stopping at our facility, and for taking the time to write this review. We welcome you back at any time of the day or night. It would be a pleasure for us to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

This is my favorite Hotel to stay at in Red Bluff for the quality of the facility and the value. The rooms are very large and comfortable. The beds and pillows are excellent as are the quality of the towels in the bathroom. The breakfast has quality items and good variety. You cannt beat this hotel for value.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Munro1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

I want to personally thank you for providing one of my most favorite reviews. You mentioned the most important piece of information that makes us stand out...you cannot beat this hotel for the value! Thank you for your kind words, and for choosing to stay at the Comfort Inn in Red Bluff. We hope we get the opportunity to meet you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable and courteous staff I stay here once a week and its a pleasure wake up calls always on time very knowledgeable about the area dining shopping ect thank you for all the company and the warm breakfast

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Thank you for your very satisfactory review! We are always so very happy to see you on Tuesdays. Your smiling face always puts a smile on ours. Thank you for choosing the Comfort Inn Red Bluff. We look forward to your next arrival, for the company in which we will share, and for the warm breakfast that we will prepare.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Red Bluff. Every year my company has one of our directors Scott Brown stay here and we wouldnt stay anywhere else this is the place to stay in Red Bluff.
its the quietest hotel in town, great ammenities especially the breakfast. the rooms are spacous and the staff has excellent customer service. we will continue every year to stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dwayne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you so much for your excellent review of the Comfort Inn Red Bluff. Scott is one of our enjoyable and entertaining guests with whom we look forward to seeing each year. Thank you for choosing us, for your outstanding remarks, and for your recommendation to all who travel to our awesome town! We await your arrival again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We were on the last leg of a 16 day vacation trip and found a coupon in a flyer and since we were going this way, we stopped in Red Bluff to check this hotel out. What a great surprise. The room was one of 3 of our favorite hotels during our trip. The room was new and extremely clean, and very large. The bed was incredibly comfortable and the whole experience was a 10 out of 10. We will for sure return there if we ever are near Red Bluff again. The employees were absolutely wonderful, helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor and it was as quiet as can be, never heard another sound all night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl W, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for your very nice review. We are very delighted that you found us. We strive to be one of the best hotels, and we are thrilled to know that we are on your list of favorites. Your experience means a great deal to us, and I am incredibly happy to hear that you would rate us a 10 out of 10. I have always felt that our facility excels in cleanliness and friendliness. Thank you for proving me right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
0.7 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#8 of 16 in Red Bluff
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
1 mi away
Classic Inn
Classic Inn
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 90 Sale Ln, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2921
Region: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range: £62 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Red Bluff offers luxurious room that will fit your style of comfort and affordable prices that will fit your wallet. Our facility offers exclusive in room service from Applebee's restaurant along with many other amenities that will make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Red Bluff
Red Bluff Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing