We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent stop on way to Eureka”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Santa Rosa, California
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Decent stop on way to Eureka”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I booked this room two days in advance. It was clean and well apportioned. The hotel was revamped a few years ago. While the furniture was a little dated, it was clean. The air conditioner was struggling to cool the room, until I folded the drapes back for it to flood the room. Last week of July and it was COLD! It is not fancy, but adequate for a quick stop. We did not go for a swim, but the pool was clear and blue (as pictured). This hotel had a mexican restaurant adjacent, two chinese food restaurants nearby and a taco bell. The very large and empty river bend park was a great spot two blocks off the main road to eat our food. My daughter and I did not feel unsafe, unlike how I have felt near the river in Redding!

Room Tip: This hotel is very near the river bend park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendyfb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    11
    12
    4
    5
See reviews for
8
10
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gridley, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I met a friend here. We lived about 4 hours apart with Red Bluff being in the middle. We were meeting for some girl time, a swim in the pool and to relax. We had a hard time getting towels. The room was really gross, I was creeped out by the room and had a hard time sleeping. I'm not one that needs a 4 star hotel or anything, but holes in the wall and hair in the shower and spiders. OMG, there were spiders EVERYWHERE. Walking up the stairs I walked through webs, on the staircase alone I must have counted 15 spiders in their webs. So many quarter sized white spiders. They should paint the place black and market themselves as a haunted hotel and they could charge more money. So gross. Wish I had spend the $20 more to stay somewhere nicer.

Room Tip: Ask for the name of the nearest Hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Nice quiet and clean with very reasonable rates! Service awesome! I highly recommend ! I plan to visit again soon! Food and shopping close by !!! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank irobinbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suren P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We appreciate your positive comments. We strive to make our guest feel as comfortable as possible. Thank you for take time out of your busy schedule to give us a great review. Hope to see you soon again. We now have a salt water pool, hope that you will come back to enjoy the pool.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The room was spacious for an inexpensive motel and very clean. As others have said, the room had a refrigerator and microwave, but no coffee maker. The motel is within walking distance of the riverfront park, restaurants, and the historic downtown area.

There were some odd things wrong, however. The sink had no cold water - VERY hot water came out of both faucets. There was no way to close the bathroom sink drain, nor was there a screen over the drain. The do-not-disturb tag was dirty and sticky.

The WiFi was really good though - fast and reliable, better than places that I've been that were 3 times the price.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Bhreagh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suren P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to giving us feed back. We were glad that you chose us for your accommodation needs in Red Bluff. We look forward to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waldport, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The management was very helpful. The bed was comfortable, and the room was very clean. We really appreciated the mini fridge and microwave that were supplied in the room. It didn't come with a coffee maker, though. All in all, for the price, we felt it was a good value, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianaR545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suren P, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff, responded to this review, 21 December 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are always striving to do our best in these though times where value is most important. We hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cave Junction
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2013

The a/c didn't start cooling down the room until like 4 am. The carpet had disgusting stains on it, but the bathroom area was huge. They do not let guests in the pool or pool area, which sucked because it was like 100 degrees that night.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Tinnie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quincy, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Probably not for everyone, but cheap and clean. There was a stain on the carpet that should have been dealt with. It was 114 degrees outside at check-in and the air conditioner was already on, nice. Clean dated room, pool was nice and clean, bed comfortable. We would stay again. Restaurants very close.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
315 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#8 of 16 in Red Bluff
52 reviews
1.0 mi away
Classic Inn
Classic Inn
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
16.9 mi away
Super 8 Corning
Super 8 Corning
#2 of 8 in Corning
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
Address: 210 S Main St, Red Bluff, CA 96080-3802 (Formerly M Star Hotel)
Region: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn Red Bluff located off of I-5/S Main Street near West Side Highway. Appreciate the convenience of our on-site restaurant, BBQ and picnic area, and outdoor salt water pool (open from May to September). Our hotel offers conveniences such as free wireless high-speed Internet access in all public areas and guest rooms, as well as access to copy and fax services. Step into the privacy and comfort of your own guest room featuring amenities including a microwave, mini-fridge, satellite TV, Showtime, ESPN, desk with lamp, table and chairs, clock radio, free local calls, and wake-up service. Select rooms are handicap accessible and feature grab bars in the bathrooms. Our suites feature a recliner and sofa. Whether you are visiting for business or pleasure, come stay with us and experience all that Red Bluff has to offer. Pets are welcome, charges and restrictions apply. A beautiful, scenic city overlooking the Sacramento River, Red Bluff has been designated a Watchable Wildlife Area. The area offers excellent fishing, picknicking, hiking, boating, swimming and wildlife observation. Our Red Bluff hotel is near several local attractions such as Kelly-Griggs House Museum, Gaumer's of Red Bluff; showcasing semiprecious and precious stones, Red Bluff Round-Up Museum, Sacramento River Discovery Center, and Shasta Wildlife Rescue and Rehab. Head over to William B. Ide Adobe State Historic Park and learn about the special skills and work activities of California pioneers. Play a round of golf at Oak Creek Golf Course. Get some strikes at Lariat Bowl. Check out a flick at Prime Cinemas Red Bluff. For some skating fun, visit Red Bluff Skate Park. Enjoy a delicious meal at one of several nearby restaurants including New Asian Garden, Palomino Room, or Jack the Ribber. At Americas Best Value Inn Red Bluff, We’ve Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lamplighter Hotel Red Bluff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing