We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”
Review of Super 8 Red Bluff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Red Bluff
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Value”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stopped here after meandering over CA Hwy 36 (140 miles of curves, beautiful scenery) from the coast. The location is easy to find and only a block or so from a Denny's, with other restaurants within a mile or so. The room was fine, there aren't many luxuries (we didn't go down for breakfast), but that is what I expect when I stay at a Super 8. A place to sleep, a shower and fresh towels earn this place high marks (for what it is). If you're looking for a place to rest your head, this place meets the standard and offers a really good value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HondaRider1100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    40
    44
    24
    29
See reviews for
58
44
33
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We stayed here Mon. June 16, 2014 and had a great experience including the following:
1. friendly and helpful staff
2. clean rooms
3. convenient, easy to find location yet quiet and restful
4. breakfast included several options
We would highly recommend this motel and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Bluff
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

The price is right. Just needs a paint job in the rooms and updating of curtains and bedding. A water filter would help keep the lime build up off the shower head so it could function properly. The managers are friendly and willing to help right away.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Charlene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grants Pass, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The manager was pleasant, concerned and very helpful. The room was clean and the appliances modern. Had a flat screen TV and coffee pot, ironing board, iron and hair dryer . The bed was very comfortable and the furniture up to date.. Don't understand the few poor reviews. Maybe under new management. We would definitely stay here when traveling.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eldertravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin P, Manager at Super 8 Red Bluff, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
thank you for your review on trip adviser your great stay with us we look forward to serve you again thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Bluff hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
0.6 mi away
Classic Inn
Classic Inn
#10 of 16 in Red Bluff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Red Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Red Bluff

Property: Super 8 Red Bluff
Address: 30 Gilmore Rd, Red Bluff, CA 96080-3508
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Red Bluff 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Red Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Red Bluff
Red Bluff Super 8
Red Bluff Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing