We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is NOT over rated! It's wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Red Bluff is not the most exciting town. This hotel made our stay enjoyable. We came from Portland, OR to watch the solar eclipse. There was a bird aviary near the pool, a coy pond, and a better-than-expected continental breakfast. (They actually had eggs and sausage and fresh waffles!). The pool was nice. The service was extremely friendly. The gal at the desk (Jayun) was super friendly and attentive. I wish I had brought my pet. I didn't know it was pet-friendly. The room was spacoius enough for 4 people and organized and decorated well. The bed was comfortable with plenty of extra pillows. If you're going to Red Bluff and want a great hotel for the price - this is it! (I've stayed at Marriots and Super 8's. I know the difference.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dolphinjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayu b, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Thank you for your review of our property! We're happy to have been able to accomodate your needs, and that you had a good overall experience at our hotel. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon!

BEST WESTERN PLUS ANTELOPE INN
Red Bluff, CA & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

383 - 389 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2012

Clean, clean, clean! Even with a dog in a dog friendly room. The staff was wonderfully accomodating and helpful. You will pay an extra $14 a night for a dog (which I think is a bit excessive) but worth it.

They have two different wings of the hotel; one for those with dogs and one for those without.

They have a beautiful Koi pond and nice bird aviary.

Small pool but good enough.

The breakfast (included in the room fee) was nice! Not just a roll and juice. There were eggs, sausage, a waffle maker, several types of bread for toast, a selection of cereal with two different milk choices and several juice choices.

Easy on and off the freeway. Lots of things to do in the area. About an hour from Redding where there is even MORE to do and see.

Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Rooms that face the freeway have a bit of road noise but the place is generally very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackdog-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayu b, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and are thankful that you found our hotel both comfortable and accomodating. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Not knowing how Best Western measures their facilities I have to say that this one is highly over rated. Very small room and poor lighting made this seem like a cave. Quite over priced for a place to sleep. We are Best Western fans and were disappointed. The little hotel that tried and failed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KamloopsSnowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayu b, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

We're sorry you didn't find our hotel to be a fit for your needs. We try our best to provide our customers with the most convenient and comfortable stay possible, and we're sorry you didn't feel as such. Thank you for staying with us nonetheless, and we hope one day that we will see you again on you travels.

Thank You,
Best Western Plus Antelope Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Excellent location with comfortable beds. Breakfast was just right. No inside hot tub which would have been great.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayu b, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We strive to provide superior customer service, and are glad that your stay reflected that goal. We hope you will come and stay with us again soon.

Thank You For Your Business,

Best Western Plus Antelope Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel. The room and facilities were highly cared for and the staff were very nice. One could tell that regular cleaning of communal areas, glass doors, etc., is done with care. We really appreciated that.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayu b, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and are thankful that you found our hotel both comfortable and accomodating. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will come back soon.

Best Western Plus Antelope Inn
Red Bluff, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We were looking for a hotel between LA and Eugene for our dog. Honestly, we were concerned with recent reviews but found them all untrue ... Except the breakfast which is still pretty minimal. We forgot one toothbrush and the late evening/early morning front desk gentleman friendly, cordial and helpful. We would def stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadbold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2011

Incompetent, rude and disrespectful staff. The night person was insulting. Only rooms on 2nd floor -- but NO ELEVATOR -- and you find this out AFTER booking. Dirty carpet, worn-down furniture, stained bathroom sink, tub and fixtures. The room's sign said "smoke free" but stank of old cigarettes. I changed rooms and the "new" room smelled worse. Last straw: walked to the bathroom in the middle of the night, and was greeted by a cockroach. Disgusting. Do yourself a favor -- avoid this flophouse.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FredCDobbs100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Bluff hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 16 in Red Bluff
322 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#8 of 16 in Red Bluff
61 reviews
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
0.9 mi away
Classic Inn
Classic Inn
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites

Address: 203 Antelope Blvd, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2901 (Formerly Best Western Antelope Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
#4 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range: £60 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proof that California isn't all glitz and glamour is realized at this Red Bluff hotel where nature, outdoor recreation and fresh air are limitless. We get plenty of business travelers at our cozy Red Bluff hotel. Visitors in town are pleasantly surprised at the amenities and proximity to adventure. You deserve some R&R after a hard day's work. Of course, most guests of this Red Bluff hotel are here for the recreation. Fishing and boating are popular past times. Enjoying a game of golf is the perfect way to relax on your idyllic vacation. Looking to make things interesting? Gambling is always an option in this neck of the woods. Use your winnings for an extra day on the water or at the club. The outdoor pool and Koi pond are the perfect primers for water activities. Quiet accommodations in this Red Bluff hotel are a welcome reprieve from a day of adventure. The aviary is a wonderful refuge where tranquility and peace are easy to find. This is a Directors Awards-winning property so you know you'll be treated like royalty. Located off of Interstate 5, this pet-friendly hotel is a second home for everyone in the family. The refreshing town is brimming over with charm. It's a great place to relax and breathe in that mountain air. Embrace your inner cowboy at the Round-Up Rodeo or Bull and Gelding sale. We're close to historic downtown Red Bluff and the gateway to Mount Lassen. What more could you ask for at your Red Bluff hotel? How about a scrumptious complimentary breakfast complete with hot eggs and waffles, pastries, fruits, cereal, yogurt, 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices? Now that's the right start to the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Bluff
Red Bluff Best Western
Best Western Antelope Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing