We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Red Bluff)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn(Red Bluff)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Classic Inn(Red Bluff)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
183
177
58
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
183
177
58
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskoi pondbest westernsbird aviarybreakfast roomsausagepool areastay there againnice staythe staff was friendly and helpfulwithin walking distancewaffle makernice poolparking lotlassen national parkwafflesdesk clerknight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
398 - 403 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Red Bluff is not the most exciting town. This hotel made our stay enjoyable. We came from Portland, OR to watch the solar eclipse. There was a bird aviary near the pool, a coy pond, and a better-than-expected continental breakfast. (They actually had eggs and sausage and fresh waffles!). The pool was nice. The service was extremely friendly. The gal at the desk (Jayun) was super friendly and attentive. I wish I had brought my pet. I didn't know it was pet-friendly. The room was spacoius enough for 4 people and organized and decorated well. The bed was comfortable with plenty of extra pillows. If you're going to Red Bluff and want a great hotel for the price - this is it! (I've stayed at Marriots and Super 8's. I know the difference.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dolphinjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayu b, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Thank you for your review of our property! We're happy to have been able to accomodate your needs, and that you had a good overall experience at our hotel. Thank you again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon!

BEST WESTERN PLUS ANTELOPE INN
Red Bluff, CA & Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Clean, clean, clean! Even with a dog in a dog friendly room. The staff was wonderfully accomodating and helpful. You will pay an extra $14 a night for a dog (which I think is a bit excessive) but worth it.

They have two different wings of the hotel; one for those with dogs and one for those without.

They have a beautiful Koi pond and nice bird aviary.

Small pool but good enough.

The breakfast (included in the room fee) was nice! Not just a roll and juice. There were eggs, sausage, a waffle maker, several types of bread for toast, a selection of cereal with two different milk choices and several juice choices.

Easy on and off the freeway. Lots of things to do in the area. About an hour from Redding where there is even MORE to do and see.

Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Rooms that face the freeway have a bit of road noise but the place is generally very quiet
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackdog-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayu b, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and are thankful that you found our hotel both comfortable and accomodating. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

Not knowing how Best Western measures their facilities I have to say that this one is highly over rated. Very small room and poor lighting made this seem like a cave. Quite over priced for a place to sleep. We are Best Western fans and were disappointed. The little hotel that tried and failed.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KamloopsSnowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayu b, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

We're sorry you didn't find our hotel to be a fit for your needs. We try our best to provide our customers with the most convenient and comfortable stay possible, and we're sorry you didn't feel as such. Thank you for staying with us nonetheless, and we hope one day that we will see you again on you travels.

Thank You,
Best Western Plus Antelope Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

Excellent location with comfortable beds. Breakfast was just right. No inside hot tub which would have been great.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayu b, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We strive to provide superior customer service, and are glad that your stay reflected that goal. We hope you will come and stay with us again soon.

Thank You For Your Business,

Best Western Plus Antelope Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel. The room and facilities were highly cared for and the staff were very nice. One could tell that regular cleaning of communal areas, glass doors, etc., is done with care. We really appreciated that.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayu b, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and are thankful that you found our hotel both comfortable and accomodating. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will come back soon.

Best Western Plus Antelope Inn
Red Bluff, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews