We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We came in as a walk- in, very pleasant place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Antelope Inn
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Glendale, California, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“We came in as a walk- in, very pleasant place”
Reviewed 9 August 2012

Very reasonable rate for not planning ahead, five people who were ready to rest. Updated guest. Room was nice, no elevator so be prepared. Pool was clean, floating, they let us hang out a little later than closing. Breakfast was better than average, warm maple syrup was great.

Room Tip: Know that there is no elevator. Roll away not comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayu b, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. We're happy you had a chance to enjoy our pool and that you also enjoyed our breakfast. Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    147
    45
    14
    9
See reviews for
117
142
31
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We arrive late due to a very long day.Nathan was very nice when we checked in.Wish he had told us the room was so small that the luggage cart would not fit!.The back door which was right next to our room was open,looks like it is always open,anyone can walk into the motel.Not safe.
We could leave our large suit case in the room due to the amount of furniture.So many extra pillow we had to stack them 4 feet high on our grandsons bed!
We had to eat at MacDonalds because there was not room to eat and we did not have room in our room unless we sat on the bed!The a/c was to loud had to turn it off late at night.It was at least 80 at night-hot.The room are way to small for two beds.We felt cheated.The morning girl was rude.She acted like a robot when I told her the light above the sink was faulty,to many pillows.So this is what they get a terrible review.Keep driving to Redding.Oh if you have pet great this is the place if you don't to bad everyone has one!Boo on the owners.They altered the pictures to make the place look great it is not.Old and small and to expensive.-7/9/12

Room Tip: Drive to Redding!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayu b, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
On behalf of all of us here at the Best Western Plus Antelope Inn, we're sorry that you had a poor experience here at our hotel. We do our best to provide a comfortable stay for our guests and we're sorry that our efforts were unsatisfactory.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We had the opportunity to stay on our trip through the west coast. The room was clean and seemed recently remodeled. We were also able to stay with our dog which was a big plus. My only complaint was that the hotel offered a complimentary full breakfast but the room where it was served was very tiny. There were a total of 3 tables and needless to say the place was packed with guests eating their breakfast in the lobby with kids on their laps etc. Not very appetizing to say the least. We gave up and went to the restaurant next door (the Rockin R Restaurant which was very good by the way). So if you don't mind going elsewhere for breakfast, then no problem, would definitely recommend for a road trip stay. Btw, the riverbed is completely dry (at least in August when we were there) so the picture on the website is a little deceiving.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CalifCanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayu b, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn, responded to this review, 18 October 2012
Thank you for coming to stay with us here at the Best Western Plus Antelope Inn. We're sorry you found our breakfast room to be unsatisfactory. We are currently planning an upgrade to said room to remedy this problem. We're happy you found our pet rooms to be a convenience for you, and we hope you will stay with us again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SF, CA
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

Appears recently remodeled. Room's bed and bathroom were clean. The chairs may've been old, but the beds, abundant number of pillows (more in the dresser), and carpet were clean/like new.

Free breakfast is nothing special, but as expected. As other reviews mentioned, not much room, so take what you want and eat it in your room. Just be careful to watch what you're toasting or making a waffle, or someone else might take yours.

Appears that the rates available for this hotel are the same no matter where or how one books it, so might as well book it with them directly and get a AAA discount if you can. They originally wanted to give us a room with two double beds, but they were able to give us a room with one queen. The check-in and check-out staff were both courteous and fine.

No gym, but it's just off Highway 5. Wi-fi sometimes disconnects, but works fine when it's stable.

Yes the building's hot when it's 100 degrees plus outside, but the a/c in-room works if you turn it on high (the a/c unit is dated, but works).

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bikinghiking123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayu b, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you for your review of our property! We did indeed recently remodel all of our rooms, replacing our beds with pillow top mattresses and as well as putting granite walls and replacing our carpets completely. We're sorry about you having to eat breakfast in your room. We realize that our breakfast area is small compared to the size of our property, and are currently working to expand our breakfast area to remedy this issue. We do our best to accommodate our guests needs, and will upgrade your room if our inventory allows it. Thank you again for your review of our property, and we hope to see you again soon.

BEST WESTERN PLUS ANTELOPE INN,
Red Bluff, CA & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Jordan, UT
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We had an excellent stay at this pet-friendly hotel. Clean, quiet rooms were what we were interested in and we were not disappointed! The hotel is close to the interstate and gas stations, as well as a few restaraunts. Fit our needs very nicely.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dstante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayu b, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you for your review of our property! We're happy that we were able to accomodate both you and your pet. Thank you for your review, and we hope to see you again soon!

BEST WESTERN PLUS ANTELOPE INN
Red Bluff, CA & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2012

I arrived a little before midnight and slept in late. Check out is at 11am. There is a morning breakfast but due to over sleeping, I missed it. Overall a good place really close to the freeway but no noticeable extra noise from it.

Room Tip: The building is a "L" shape. on the corner of the L there is a a large bird cage with lots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aaron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayu b, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you for your review of our property! We're happy that our hotel was easy to find for you, and that the freeway didn't pose any sound issues for you during the night. Thanks again for your review, and we hope to see you again soon!

BEST WESTERN PLUS ANTELOPE INN
Red Bluff, CA & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Bernardino, California
Level Contributor
214 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We were given a room upstairs and the air was off in the hallways.We had our things loaded on a cart and we asked the clerk if she could give us a room on the first floor.Without blinking, she said let me get you another room.She upgraded us to a newer room and even walked with me to the room to make sure it had been cleaned.She also said let me know if there is anything else you need.They also offer a 10% discount at Applebees across the street.

Everyone said how hot Red Bluff is.It was a good stopping point coming from Yreka on our way down to Santa Rosa. It was located right by the freeway and close to many fast food places.

Room Tip: Rooms in the newer wing are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Default33009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayu b, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn, responded to this review, 24 July 2012
Thank you for your review of our property! We know the weather here in Red Bluff can be quite unbearable in the summer, and we do what we can to accomodate our guests in light of the heat.
We are happy to make your stay more comfortable however we can. Thank you again for your review, and have a great day!

BEST WESTERN PLUS ANTELOPE INN
Red Bluff, CA & Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
309 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
48 reviews
17.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Antelope Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Antelope Inn

Property: Best Western Antelope Inn
Address: 203 Antelope Boulevard, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2901 (Formerly Best Western Antelope Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
#4 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Antelope Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proof that California isn't all glitz and glamour is realized at this Red Bluff hotel where nature, outdoor recreation and fresh air are limitless. We get plenty of business travelers at our cozy Red Bluff hotel. Visitors in town are pleasantly surprised at the amenities and proximity to adventure. You deserve some R&R after a hard day's work. Of course, most guests of this Red Bluff hotel are here for the recreation. Fishing and boating are popular past times. Enjoying a game of golf is the perfect way to relax on your idyllic vacation. Looking to make things interesting? Gambling is always an option in this neck of the woods. Use your winnings for an extra day on the water or at the club. The outdoor pool and Koi pond are the perfect primers for water activities. Quiet accommodations in this Red Bluff hotel are a welcome reprieve from a day of adventure. The aviary is a wonderful refuge where tranquility and peace are easy to find. This is a Directors Awards-winning property so you know you'll be treated like royalty. Located off of Interstate 5, this pet-friendly hotel is a second home for everyone in the family. The refreshing town is brimming over with charm. It's a great place to relax and breathe in that mountain air. Embrace your inner cowboy at the Round-Up Rodeo or Bull and Gelding sale. We're close to historic downtown Red Bluff and the gateway to Mount Lassen. What more could you ask for at your Red Bluff hotel? How about a scrumptious complimentary breakfast complete with hot eggs and waffles, pastries, fruits, cereal, yogurt, 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices? Now that's the right start to the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Antelope Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Bluff
Red Bluff Best Western
Best Western Antelope Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing