We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Travel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Plus Antelope Inn
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Travel Stay”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Very nice hotel but breakfast could be better. It seemed too mechanical. Scrambled eggs are not that hard to do by hand, didn't care for preformed scrambled eggs. Sausage was also a bit mechanical tasting.How about some real food

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Antelope Inn, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for coming to stay at our hotel! We are sorry that you did not find our breakfast suitable to your needs. Having just opened the new breakfast area, we are currently on the hunt for new foods to implement into our menu. We hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future, and we hope to see you soon!

Thank You and Happy Holidays

Best Western Plus Antelope Inn Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    142
    44
    13
    9
See reviews for
114
135
31
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

After driving many hours and needing to stop and rest my weary head! We ended up at, Best Western Plus in Red Bluff. To my surprise this location was exceptionally clean and welcoming. The staff was very helpful / accommodating to our late night arrival... A great location off the 5 freeway just outside Redding CA. The price very was reasonable for what they offer as a plus status hotel. Highly recommend this location to rest your weary head!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Antelope Inn, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about our hotel! We were happy to read that you enjoyed the value and comfort provided by our hotel. Thank you for coming to stay with us and we hope you will return soon!

Best Western Plus Antelope Inn Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, Cambodia
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We have stayed here a variety of times over the years as we travel back and forth to Oregon to visit friends and family. They keep the hotel up to date and clean. Have expanded their breakfast eating area and added a fitness center.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Antelope Inn, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Guest:

We would like to thank you for coming to stay with us again as you have for so many years. Your business is appreciated greatly. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the new updates to our property and we hope you had the chance to take the time and experience them yourself. Thank you again for you continued faith in us and we look forward to your next stay.

Best Western Plus Antelope Inn Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madera, California
Level Contributor
131 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Who rates these properties. 3 Star this is not. I am not complaining for silly reasons either. Rundown and dirty, bad heating and air conditioner, and not the most helpful staff. Went next door and looked at the Comfort Inn (not recommended) which is rated a two star for a higher price. Perhaps Redding (30 miles) is a better choice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Antelope Inn, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to apologize for your bad experience at our hotel. Had you brought up any issues, we would have gladly helped you to the best of our ability. We hope you will return someday. Thank you for staying with us.

Best Western Plus Antelope Inn Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

I love that this hotel is conveniently located next to almost everything you would need... several gas stations, sit-down restaurants, fast-food establishments... and these are well within walking distance. All of the rooms are very clean and housekeeping is first-rate.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Wanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Antelope Inn, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

We greatly appreciate your generous comments regarding our hotel. We strive to serve our wonderful guests such as yourself, and we continue to do so because of our great guests. We would like to thank you for coming to stay with us and we hope you will come stay again soon if you visit the area again.

Best Western Plus Antelope Inn Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulsbo, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The bed harder than rock. There were not any lamps in the room making it hard to use my laptop. The shower shelf had mold growing on it. The shower curtain rod was bent. The pool area was under construction along with the fitness room yet was advertised as available.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Antelope Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We apologize for your stay with us. The issues in your room are inexcusable and should have been dealt with. Had you let us know, we could have easily moved you to a different room to satisfy you. Regarding the bed, we recently replaced the beds in all of our rooms. We apologize that our new beds were not to your liking. Finally regarding the pool and fitness room, we apologize that the fitness room is not ready yet. We are awaiting some more equipment and cannot open until everything has arrived. The pool even if it wasn't under construction is usually unavailable this time of year due to the colder temperatures picking up in our area. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior customer service.

Best Western Plus Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gonzales, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I have stayed here on multiple occasions. They have two different buildings. They have the original building, which the rooms are a little on the small side, but still very nice. Not bad for a single night. And they have the "deluxe" building. The rooms are much bigger. Definitely worth the extra couple dollars. Especially if you are there for a couple days. Rooms are always very clean, housekeeping very nice people. Front desk are especially helpful and nice. Especially Elizabeth. She always goes out of her way to make a guest feel welcome, like family, well the ones you like anyway, haha. Willing to give good directions and recommend a nice place to eat. They have a wonderful bird aviary and koi pond. Nice and relaxing to watch for a minute or two after a long drive. They have recently built a new breakfast room. The old room was quite small and left something to be desired, but the new room is spacious and the offerings are plenty. I will always choose this place. Not just because of the clean rooms, but the exceptional staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NettieMcC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Antelope Inn, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you coming to stay at our hotel. We are happy that you consistently find our staff inviting and helpful and we appreciate your positive comments. We are glad you continue to enjoy both our koi pond and our aviary and we look forward to many more visits from you. Thank you for staying and we hope to see you soon!

Best Western Plus Antelope Inn Management and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
4.5 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Antelope Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Antelope Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Antelope Inn
Address: 203 Antelope Boulevard, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2901 (Formerly Best Western Antelope Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
#4 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Antelope Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proof that California isn't all glitz and glamour is realized at this Red Bluff hotel where nature, outdoor recreation and fresh air are limitless. We get plenty of business travelers at our cozy Red Bluff hotel. Visitors in town are pleasantly surprised at the amenities and proximity to adventure. You deserve some R&R after a hard day's work. Of course, most guests of this Red Bluff hotel are here for the recreation. Fishing and boating are popular past times. Enjoying a game of golf is the perfect way to relax on your idyllic vacation. Looking to make things interesting? Gambling is always an option in this neck of the woods. Use your winnings for an extra day on the water or at the club. The outdoor pool and Koi pond are the perfect primers for water activities. Quiet accommodations in this Red Bluff hotel are a welcome reprieve from a day of adventure. The aviary is a wonderful refuge where tranquility and peace are easy to find. This is a Directors Awards-winning property so you know you'll be treated like royalty. Located off of Interstate 5, this pet-friendly hotel is a second home for everyone in the family. The refreshing town is brimming over with charm. It's a great place to relax and breathe in that mountain air. Embrace your inner cowboy at the Round-Up Rodeo or Bull and Gelding sale. We're close to historic downtown Red Bluff and the gateway to Mount Lassen. What more could you ask for at your Red Bluff hotel? How about a scrumptious complimentary breakfast complete with hot eggs and waffles, pastries, fruits, cereal, yogurt, 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices? Now that's the right start to the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Antelope Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Bluff
Red Bluff Best Western
Best Western Antelope Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing