We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This is a medium aged property but the rooms have been updated with newer furniture and bedding. The. room was very clean. The AC took hours to cool the room down. Once it cooled down it was OK through the night. The front desk staff were friendly even when it was backed up during checkin and checkout.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Guest:

Thank you for coming to stay at our property with us. We greatly appreciate your business and your positive comments about our property and rooms as well. We hope you will come to stay with us again soon.

Best Western Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We checked-in at 2pm on July 4th. We were told that all the rooms are not ready to stay yet, so we were recommended to come back later and they would reserve a better room with quite floor for us. We went back at 8pm and checked-in the room. However, the AC doesn't work. We called the front desk and ask for help. Michelle was the one who on duty on that night. She said she can't do anything with the room, and she suggested us to change to two double size bedroom. Noted: We have four adults in the room. We had to accept as we had no choice at that time. Unfortunately, we got a 2nd broken room too. The shower handle had been broken in the bathroom. To apologize for the inconvenience, we only discounted around $10 (total paid $100) to change from double queen size bedroom to double twice size bedroom. We could have just pay $50 to stay in motel to get the same condition room. We are extremely disappoint with all the services and room conditions.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank angelaansonp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are sorry that your stay with us was not up to your standards. We regret the situation we were faced with 4th of July weekend, because with our housekeeping staff short, it was tough to get every room ready in the proper time. Regarding your rooms, we apologize that you had to be moved to a smaller room, but the only rooms we had that night were a room with two double beds or a room with a single queen, so our hands were unfortunately tied. Regarding the discount you received, we took 25% off of your starting rate, which is more than you give us credit for. Again we apologize that you had a bad experience at our hotel, and we hope that you will someday give us another chance to offer you superior customer service.

Best Western Antelope Inn Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Pros: Friendly staff, clean, comfortable, accommodations. Nice grounds, Easy access to freeways, but far enough away to provide a quiet nights sleep. Lots of restaurants and fast food close by. Bird aviary was unique. For those with allergies, the rooms were fresh, 100% non-smoking and there was NO heavy disinfectant smell making it a very pleasant stay.
Cons: For those with bad knees, there is No elevator to 2nd floor, breakfast area was small

Room Tip: Great alternative to hotels in Redding which are priced 30 to 50 dollars higher per night. We were a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dcjcfamtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We apologize that our lack of an elevator inconvenienced you, but we are happy to hear that you had an otherwise positive experience. Thank you again for your kind words and we hope you will return to stay with us soon.

Best Western Antelope Inn Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Pro: a good location to Lassen National Park, clean room and bed and friendly staff. Con: the water pressure is so strong that it made me feel like getting stung during the shower. This issue may be solved by informing front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank CHIHPING W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for coming to stay at our property. We appreciate your praise for our property, and we apologize that the water pressure was too much for you. We hope that despite this issue, you will return to stay with us again. Thank you.

Best Western Antelope Inn Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We have stayed at this location many times. The staff is very efficient and friendly, the rooms are clean and comfortable, and the breakfast is a nice variety of good food. This place is conveniently located just off the freeway with restaurants, fast food, gas, and convenience stores close by.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning to stay at our property. We appreciate your continued business with and we hope you will keep returning to stay. Thank you again for your comments. Have a great day.

Best Western Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Good to take a break from a long drive, watch the bottom on the pool it is rough and shallow. Room was clean and without cigarette smell, which is a Plus! Breakfast was great, they had sausage and eggs that were hot and waffles you can make with the rest of a normal continental breakfast can offer.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank michaelwE3144UE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for coming to stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast as well as the room, and are hopeful you will come to stay with us again very soon! Thank you again and have a great day!

Best Western Antelope Inn Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I stayed here on my way to Oregon. I was impressed with the room. The bathroom was large and spacious, and the shower head was fabulous. Also liked the various shampoo, body soap and lotion dispensers.

The complimentary breakfast was very good.

One change the can be made is with the air conditioner. It would turn off and not come back on. The fan worked fine. Thankfully it was not hot or I would have been miserable.

By far, the nicest Best Western that I have ever stayed at.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rocklvr03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternRedBluff, Front Office Manager at Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for coming to stay at our hotel with us. We are happy to know that you were able to appreciate the changes to our hotel. We apologize for your issues with the A/C, we have since looked into it. We hope you will return to stay with us soon. Thank you.

Best Western Antelope Inn Management and Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
319 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Red Bluff
Travelodge Red Bluff
#8 of 16 in Red Bluff
58 reviews
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites

Address: 203 Antelope Blvd, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2901 (Formerly Best Western Antelope Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Red Bluff
#4 Family Hotel in Red Bluff
#5 Romantic Hotel in Red Bluff
Price Range: £64 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Proof that California isn't all glitz and glamour is realized at this Red Bluff hotel where nature, outdoor recreation and fresh air are limitless. We get plenty of business travelers at our cozy Red Bluff hotel. Visitors in town are pleasantly surprised at the amenities and proximity to adventure. You deserve some R&R after a hard day's work. Of course, most guests of this Red Bluff hotel are here for the recreation. Fishing and boating are popular past times. Enjoying a game of golf is the perfect way to relax on your idyllic vacation. Looking to make things interesting? Gambling is always an option in this neck of the woods. Use your winnings for an extra day on the water or at the club. The outdoor pool and Koi pond are the perfect primers for water activities. Quiet accommodations in this Red Bluff hotel are a welcome reprieve from a day of adventure. The aviary is a wonderful refuge where tranquility and peace are easy to find. This is a Directors Awards-winning property so you know you'll be treated like royalty. Located off of Interstate 5, this pet-friendly hotel is a second home for everyone in the family. The refreshing town is brimming over with charm. It's a great place to relax and breathe in that mountain air. Embrace your inner cowboy at the Round-Up Rodeo or Bull and Gelding sale. We're close to historic downtown Red Bluff and the gateway to Mount Lassen. What more could you ask for at your Red Bluff hotel? How about a scrumptious complimentary breakfast complete with hot eggs and waffles, pastries, fruits, cereal, yogurt, 100% Arabica coffee and chilled juices? Now that's the right start to the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Antelope Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Red Bluff
Red Bluff Best Western
Best Western Antelope Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing