We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Unexpected Gem by the River”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Red Bluff
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were needing to be in Chico but due to the University's graduation, there was nothing closer. We were not expecting much for the price and were delighted to find a clean, well outfitted, comfortable room with a wonderful view of the Sacramento River and families of ducks swimming by. It is close to eating establishments as well.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick p, Manager at Travelodge Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Guest
We appreciate the nice comments and glad you enjoyed the improvements made on the property and surrounding river hotel garden. Look forward to your next visit in town.
Thank You!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Red Bluff
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel had was clean and comfortable and had great river views. The hotel is close to hwy but away from hwy noise. Unlike your basic drive in and out hotel this hotel has great river scenery from rooms. I enjoyed the comfort being close to river and waking up to see the river scenery. The hotel is also pet friendly and has great large pet area. I would recommend this hotel and return next time.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raginee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick p, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

thank you for your response and look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We were needing an inexpensive clean hotel not too far off I-5, this fit the bill. We were checked in quickly, had a nice room near the river. We were too far from the internet box to get a signal. Our room had been updated with new carpets and paint. The king bed was comfortable. We needed a refrige so our milk wouldn't spoil. The size was perfect for a few perishable items. However, the freezer had not been defrosted in a very long time.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick p, Manager at Travelodge Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

We are glad you had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the room amenties and outdoor river scenery. Look forward seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We had stayed here once before and thought it a decent inexpensive stopover on the way to Oregon. Just a month or so ago it was a clean, kinda 50s-ish motel with sliding doors onto the grassy area around the pool. It had a sort of retro-vibe, I thought. I must have been dreaming.This time it was filthy, and rather than retro it just felt shabby. We tried three different rooms, finally taking the last one but making sure to ware the flip flops. Too bad. So much potential. Front desk girl was helpful and unfazed by our need to keep trying rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a_v_monterey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick p, General Manager at Travelodge Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2013

We are sorry for the inconvience caused during your stay. However we appreciate that you room was rectified. However we don't provide a year round astro turf our grass area is green and due to seasonal climate and weather changes the grass does change color. We hope that you enjoy the river scenery and green trees during the different seasons and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The hotel is conviently located off the hwy but the best part of the hotel its located close to downhill which makes the hotel soundproof from the freeway noise. We were skeptical at first but the hotel is going thru construction. We have stayed here before when it was a Travelodge but now its called riverbank inn. Being close to river with a budget price makes this quaint hotel nice.
I liked the new building colors and would recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: Great hotel with a scenic view close to river
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank todd m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick p, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

We appreciate your comments and look forward to seeing you in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

On the door to the lobby is an AAA decal. I think this was left over from the previous company (Travelodge). I cannot see in any way how Auto Club would approve this property. Stayed here one night. Room is poorly lit. Wi-Fi is limited access. There were only 5 cars in parking lot and we were unable to access the internet. Office was called and did not know what the problem was. Sliding glass door opens out onto huge grassy area. Their idea off a lock on the sliding glass door is a hole drilled through the frame and a bolt put in place!!!. Shabby room. Bathroom floor was originally linoleum and instead of replacing it, they painted over it and threw on some glitter!!! It is peeling off so original flooring can be seen. Shower enclosure is old and it is evident that they have recaulked over old recaulking over original caulking. Same is true with the sink in the vanity area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sewkitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick p, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

We appreciate your comments about the hotel but as new property change and renovations we try our best to accommodate our guests. I'm sure on your next visit you will like the changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ringo3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nick p, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Red Bluff, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
315 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
0.5 mi away
Classic Inn
Classic Inn
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
27 reviews
17.5 mi away
Super 8 Corning
Super 8 Corning
#2 of 8 in Corning
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Red Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Red Bluff

Address: 38 Antelope Blvd, Red Bluff, CA 96080-2801 (Formerly Riverbank Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Price Range: £47 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Red Bluff 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Interstate 5 overlooking Sacramento river with river view rooms. Travelodge Red Bluff hotel offers spacious rooms with river view with free Wi-Fi and a cable TV. Oak Creek Golf course is just a 10-minute drive away. Cable TV with over 90 channels including sports and HBO channels. Amenities include coffee makers all rooms and hairdryers, iron boards are provided at Travelodge Red Bluff. Each room offers comfortable spacious stay and includes a view of the Sacramento River and outdoor pool. Guests can relax by taking walk by landscaped gardens or take a walk by the river. Small pets are welcome under 25 pounds at $10.00 per night per pet. Hotel offers a large pet area close to river including a trail walk area. There is a 24-hour Denny's Restaurant located next to the Inn.Tehama County Museum is 14.7 miles from this hotel. Red Bluff Municipal Airport is a 10-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Red Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Red Bluff
Red Bluff Travelodge
Red Bluff Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing