We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Management needs to be more actively involved in the...”
Review of Days Inn Red Bluff

Days Inn Red Bluff
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Red Bluff
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Reviewed 11 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Corby A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

139 - 145 of 163 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Patti F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The staff were very nice. That said, the Bate's hotel comes to mind. The parkinglot was a huge, empty space with pot holes. We spent two nights between I-5, the airport & train tracks. The suite was above the owner's apartment with indian food odors wafting up. Our two rooms, although big enough for our family of 5, was in need of repair and renovation. They did have a very small breakfast room with a very basic breakfast, which was helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Matthew Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Luc R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Despite the very courteous and friendly manager, this is a truly awful place. We generally stay in lower-end motels, and as long as they're clean we're fine with it. But this is one of the worst we've ever seen.

We arrived at night, and due to very poor lighting we could barely find the entrance to parking lot in the darkness. The TV was an old clunker style, and it wasn't even plugged in, It sat in a decrepit old wooden cabinet that faced a blank wall - at a 90 degree angle it couldn't even be seen from bed. The iron had melted plastic on it, ironing board had large section torn off, A floor lamp was standing in room had cord wrapped around base, not plugged in. Major patches in all walls weren't even painted. Lighting was dingy and awful. Carpet looked like it hadn't been replaced in 40 years. A/C and heat were ineffective.

I seriously don't understand how Days Inn corporate allow this to bear their name. We have stayed at many Days Inns in the past, but we have stopped because of this one location.

Basically the problem is this - the room looked like it hadn't seen any maintenance of any kind since the day it was built, probably in the 70s. *Please* go another 1/2 mile north on the I-5 and you'll find several MUCH nicer places to stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Will be trying to get my Money back! Was told it was closest to venue in which we were there for and it was the furthest motel away! Rooms filthy, had plastic on one of beds which made you sweat. Asked for 2 more towels in Am and was told had to wait for housekeeping to come by room. Smelled something burning, manager came up checked room opened window and told us to wait and see if it still smelled after air conditioner was turned off. Waited 1hr. called me back and said does it still smell. I said yes, move us to another room, he moved us next door to another filthy room blood on tissue in bathroom, but it had a fire extinguisher outside door, Thank goodness just incase the room we left actually caught on fire! Continental breakfast-- bagel from previous day in case the second day! Cigarette butts outside door, supposed to be non smoking room! Have pictures of cobwebs, dust on cabinets, blood tissue!

Room Tip: Not sure where the better place would be in this hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank awh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Bluff
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 16 in Red Bluff
319 reviews
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Red Bluff
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Red Bluff - South Redding Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Classic Inn
Classic Inn
#12 of 16 in Red Bluff
28 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
15.7 mi away
Super 8 Corning
Super 8 Corning
#2 of 8 in Corning
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Red Bluff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Red Bluff

Address: 5 Sutter St, Red Bluff, CA 96080-4355
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Red Bluff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 16 Hotels in Red Bluff
Price Range: £40 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn Red Bluff 1.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Red Bluff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Bluff Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing