We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely rooms, amazing bed”
Review of Redcrest Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Redcrest
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Redcrest Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The lodge had everything you could possibly want - including a selection of free dvds- they have obviously gone to a lot of trouble to , make you feel at home. The bed was so comfy we didn't want to leave! A great place to explore the redwoods from.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank helen_cook82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

Spent a enjoyable evening at the cabin here. Nice comfy cabin with full kitchen. Very cool trail to walk to the "walk thru" tree. A 900 year old tree burned in the 30's with a cutout to walk thru. The grand daughter liked it a lot!. Very quiet place.

Room Tip: Bring groceries as there are no places to eat of buy food within 10 miles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jbrecher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Overall, a decent place that is safe to put your head down at and has the hookups needed for an RV (which is how we stayed there). Facilities are just ok otherwise and the town is very small, so if you're looking for restaurants or somewhere to go after hooking up then don't count on it. Right in Redwoods National Park and on Avenue of the Giants made it a great jumping off point, but would not make a return visit.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The Redcrest Resort is along the old highway that goes along the Avenue of the Giants but this adds to the charms of this resort. Our cabin '12' was clean and comfortable and quiet. The resort has 12 cabins, with cabins 1 thru 10 sharing common walls and 11 and 12 not sharing a wall with another cabin. The resort was pet friendly and made our stay among the Redwoods a good overnighter. We drove up the highway to Scotia for our dinner and had a interesting and fun evening at the old Scotia Inn. Good food at the bar and grill, with great ambience surrounding this hotel, built in the 20's.

Room Tip: You might have to drive up the road a short distance for your meals, but it's a short drive amon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank linda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The Redcrest cottages were neat and clean. The walls are thin and we could hear the couple in the room next door snoring. Also, the claim that they offer WI-FI is false. Owners claimed in was out of order more likely they did not have Wi-Fi. When questioned they were vague and first said it was the trees. Yeah sure. Stay was somewhat disappointing.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Wes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

We spend a night at the Redcrest Resort and very much enjoyed the heartily welcome, the cleanness in the rooms and the beautiful setting. It is a place where we want to come back and stay for longer. The proximity to the Redwoods is just awesome. Five minutes drive and you are can embrace the giant trees and do a nice hike in the Redwoods. There is a Hot Tub (which we did not use), a fire place where you can make a fire and logs to start it, a Ping Pong table. But the best is the location and the kindness of the innkeepers.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sylvia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

Our family of four spent the first night of our 8 day road trip at Redcrest Resort. Our cabin was super clean and had everything we needed to cook a meal and relax with a movie. The grounds were very nice with plenty for the kids to do. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Excellent place to stay when visiting Avenue of the Giants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Redcrest
24.5 mi away
Benbow Historic Inn
Benbow Historic Inn
#1 of 5 in Garberville
714 reviews
16.2 mi away
Best Western Country Inn
16.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Redwood Country
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Bear River Casino Resort
16.3 mi away
The Redwood Riverwalk Hotel
22.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Humboldt House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redcrest Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redcrest Resort

Address: 26459 Avenue of the Giants, PO Box 235, Redcrest, CA 95569
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Redcrest
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Redcrest
Price Range: £49 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 & 2 bedroom Cabins with fully equipped kitchens , Single room & bathroom units, Full hook up RV sites , Tent camping & Souvenir Gift Shop ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Redcrest Hotel Redcrest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing