We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful home & garden”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Redding
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apples' River House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 9 Redding B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed here for one night only , Ric.and Connie were the perfect hosts and made us very welcome. The bedroom is 5* as with the rest of the house and the garden is very pretty , enjoyed having our breakfast in the garden.
We walked along the Sacramento River Trail and went across the Sun dial bridge, worth a visit. Connie had wine waiting for us on our return and recommend a great Mexican restaurant for dinner all in all very enjoyable !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

This is our fourth time staying at Apple's River House. Rick and Connie are so hospitable and welcoming! The rooms are spacious and well-appointed. Each room has its own balcony. We especially enjoy going for a morning walk along the Sacramento River Trail, which is right outside the gate, and then having our breakfast in the lovely garden. The proprietors are very knowledgeable about the area and have recommended many interesting day trips. This year we went to Mt. Lassen National Park (One hour away.). Rick's suggestions for our itinerary were perfect and we were able to maximize our time and fit in several sites and hikes.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DandAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Ric and Connie welcomed us with a glass of wine and recommended a good Mexican restaurant for dinner. We had a comfortable night in their tastefully decorated bedroom and a cold breakfast in the beautiful garden.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Wendy187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We have just spent one night with Connie and Ric in their beautiful B&B. The rooms are spacious and tastefully furnished. Because of the clever design of the house, each room seems very private. We had the north room which had its own small balcony so we were able to let the cool air into the room at night. There was absolutely no street noise, the bed was very comfortable and the path beside the Sacramento River was right beside the house allowing for a quiet evening stroll after dinner. One of the outstanding features of the house is the beautiful gardens with its variety of coming water features - a lovely place to enjoy a glass of wine and totally relax. Our hosts were helpful in providing local dining suggestions one of which was an excellent Italian restaurant only a few blocks away. Connie provided a healthy breakfast with plenty of choices of cereals, fruit, yoghurt and tasty baked goods. This was indeed a relaxing interlude for us after 4weeks on the road and we could not have asked for more friendly, helpful hosts.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank countrygirl8050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

We were in Redding in February to visit the Bethel Church for a long weekend and decided to stay at the Apples River House. SO glad we did! We loved our stay! Rick and Connie were very hospitable and kind. Our rooms (we needed two of the three rooms available) were lovely...nice decor, relaxing colors, ample space. We enjoyed the breakfasts too. I asked Connie for her recipe for a wonderful blueberry dish and she hand wrote it to share with me. We got to enjoy the trail that goes right behind the house. In the evenings, they set out wine to be enjoyed by the guests. Overall, we had a really wonderful experience and would definitely go back to this home again. Renewing and restful!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

We stayed at this B&B for 5 nights whilst visiting the Bethel Church.for the weekend. It was exceptionally clean, calm and unfussy. The bed linen was crisp and the bedroom tastefully decorated. The lovely owners were incredibly welcoming and pleasant. The breakfasts were varied and healthy and a really nice touch was a glass of wine & nibbles ready set out for the evening. The sound of the garden water-features was tranquil early in the morning sitting out on the balcony watching the sun rise pink over the mountains. I am sure it is a delightful garden in the warmer months.
Have nothing negative to say about this B&B at all and highly recommend it to anyone visiting the town of Redding & the beautiful lakes and mountains in this area.

Room Tip: Any room would be good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cheddarfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

We were in Redding to connect with family for Thanksgiving and needed a place to land for a couple of nights. So glad to have found Apples' River House B&B! Connie and Rick provide a beautiful home atmosphere, cozy with warm hospitality. We weren't able to enjoy the river trail due to weather, but when we return we hope to take in the beauty of Redding from its perspective and take opportunity from their foresight to create the only B & B with river trail access. Their yard, open to guests, is inviting as well. We would love to return someday!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
2.8 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,386 reviews
1 mi away
Thunderbird Lodge
Thunderbird Lodge
#7 of 37 in Redding
508 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Travelodge Redding CA
Travelodge Redding CA
#6 of 37 in Redding
1,671 reviews
3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apples' River House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apples' River House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 201 Mora Ct, Redding, CA 96003-3400
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Redding
Price Range: £71 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful Location in Redding "on" the Sacramento River Trail. Built in 1998 we have three private rooms with full baths/balconies, lush outdoor grounds with ponds and waterfalls, fire pit, evening wine, bicycles (walk or ride to the Sundial Bridge) and breakfast. Conveniently located in a quiet west side location. Whether it's business or pleasure we have what you want. Out secret is getting out! (Wireless available) ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing