We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Farfield”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
So. Cal.
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Standard Farfield”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

This was what you would expect from Marriott Fairfield inn's. It is clean and reasonably priced. The breakfast bed they do not keep well stocked. An hour before it was suppose to close they were cleaning up and rationing the food. I find this a lot at most breakfast included buffets at travelers hotels. The lady didn't really care much that people were coming in and there was nothing to eat with an hour left. Other than that the rooms were clean and the front desk staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank silverius1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    196
    36
    9
    10
See reviews for
314
177
25
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

The room itself is quite standard. We got upgraded to a room with a big tub so that was a nice surprise for me and my boyfriend. The hotel is also your typical Fairfield Inn, but with the addition of a cat who roam around the lobby greeting guests. I was so delightfully surprised to see Jack the cat hanging around the luggage carts when I first walked into the lobby!

It was only a one night stay so didn't use the hotel amenities much other than the complimentary breakfast (scrambled eggs, sausage patties, biscuit and gravy, fruits, cereal, etc.). But overall it was a pleasant stay. Great Marriott hospitality and service as always.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Oregon
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Had a quick layover here while on a road trip south from Oregon. Nice and friendly staff, clean modern layout and decor, much of what I have learned to expect and enjoy from Marriott properties. Would gladly make the choice to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank osunikon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

The hotel looked new. The room we had was very clean and up to date. The hotel staff were friendly. It is located in an industrial area. For what we paid for the room vs the value of what we received, we would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hercules71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We spent one night here passing through California. Nothing outstanding, but it was clean and the staff was friendly. We would stay there again if in the area. It is in an industrial area.
There is a good deli across the street from it.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank za travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Very clean rooms. This seemed like a newer property, everything was sparkling clean and fresh.

Arrived very late, but the front desk staff was available and friendly. I loved seeing Jack the Cat roaming around. He lives onsite and you can read his story at the front desk.

Breakfast was nice - cold cereals, oatmeal, toast, eggs, sausage, beverages. Enough to get you on the road.

Easy I-5 access.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cabowoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Stayed here on a trip from Bay area to Bend. Hotel was nice and clean, Everything felt new and not worn out unlike the following nights in Bend. Hotel Staff was great, The Greeter was a cat named Jack that just adds a cool bit of personality. Super easy on and off the Freeway and close to shops on the North end of Redding... Great Breakfast Included, Great bed and Pillows which really make it nice and the TV remote changes the channel without any waiting which can be super annoying. Overall super comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
3.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 36 in Redding
1,283 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 36 in Redding
170 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Address: 5164 Caterpillar Rd, Redding, CA 96003-2048
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#1 Family Hotel in Redding
#1 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Redding
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding Hotel Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing