We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 nite stay was fine- no problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2013

decent room, no problems, easy freeway access, easy parking in large parking lot, seems like a relatively secure area. industrial area near freeway. other new hotels under construction nearby too. helpful staff. they recommended good restaurants nearby and had a listing of places to try. they had choc chip cookies at night at the front desk too, they were pretty good.

Room Tip: i usually stay on high floors, no noise at all
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mwalb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

662 - 668 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

A nice place to stay with a very friendly staff, but if you are allergic to dogs / cats, then stay away. This hotel accommodates pets and during our stay, we saw many animals coming and going. On occasion there was some barking too. We had a downstairs handicap room. It was spacious and clean, but smelled of animal urine. At one point it got so bad that housekeeping needed to spray a deodorizer. Meanwhile, the location was convenient and the breakfast was good and fresh – Reyna takes pride in making sure the eating area is clean and fully stocked with fresh everything! Jack the cat is also amusing. The cat lounges on most all of the furniture. He will allow you to pet him, but at times can get testy and can bite or scratch. Thus, if you have small children, you might want to watch them carefully. A Marriott is associated with quality and from experience; this is one of the better hotels in the area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that "does not allow pets"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank djl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We just returned from staying at this hotel on our way down to San Jose, and our way back home. This hotel is beautiful! The rooms have lovely modern decorations in fun colors, and are extremely clean and comfortable. The staff is outstanding, from the front desk to the breakfast area, they are friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The breakfast is the best free breakfast I have ever seen in a hotel. There are many options from eggs, to cereal, to fresh fruit, to waffles, you'll find something you like, and plenty of it. Reyna, who was there both days we were is wonderful. She greats you the moment you walk in, and makes sure that you are aware of all the offerings for the day. For the coffee drinkers out there, it was good as well, and I don't typically like hotel coffee. If you need a place to stay in Northern California, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CNK1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We have stayed here several times when we come to visit family and it just keeps getting better! The Management and Staff here are always so happy to help with any needs we have.
and of course, lets not forget the Jack the Hotel Cat, he greets everyone when you arrive!
Can't wait to get back to Redding for another visit!

Room Tip: If you like quiet, 3rd floor is the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed here on a quick overnight stop while traveling through California. I called the hotel while we were about an hour away to get rates and the gal at the desk asked a few questions to find us the best rate possible. They didn't have a king room available so we took the king suite and very extremely pleased with the rate she gave us. The room was much too nice for one night! We felt we should stay longer. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was good. The woman who ran the breakfast room was very friendly and greeted everyone as they entered the room. We were at the end of the breakfast time and she made sure we had everything we needed before she started to clean up. The hotel is in the middle of an industrial/business area and we didn't see any restaurants within walking distance. We will stay here again if we go through Redding.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

I was at this hotel for one night - had gone up there to watch a volleyball match at the local university. Sylvia was at the front desk and was very very friendly and helpful. I have never been up to Redding and I asked Sylvia for recommendations on where to go for sightseeing, etc. she was full of information.

Hotel was very clean and the room was a good size. When we walked in there was a smell of popcorn...not the worst thing to smell because I can think of worse things!!! It wasn't an issue though.

I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank link2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The lobby was nice, the rooms were clean, and the breakfast was great. Jack, the cat, was also a nice treat! It is a little out of town but the accomodations were well worth the short drive to get anywhere. The hotel is right off the freeway and our room pointed in the direction of the freeway but I could not see or hear the freeway from my room.
A swim then bisquists and gravy for breakfast was a great way to start the day. We have to go back to Redding for another trip and will definately be staying there again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fofanna87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
3.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,386 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Redding
TownePlace Suites Redding
#10 of 37 in Redding
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding

Address: 5164 Caterpillar Rd, Redding, CA 96003-2048
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Redding
#1 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#1 Family Hotel in Redding
Price Range: £89 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Redding
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding Hotel Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing