We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Wonderful Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel was great. The front desk was very helpful and accommodating. Reyna was in charge of breakfast and she was awesome! Really made you feel welcome, always with a smile. We felt like we were at a restaurant. The hotel was very modern and decorated well, very clean. The outdoor pool was heated so my daughter loved it. Coffee, hot chocolate, and fresh fruit was always available in the lobby. I will definitely stay here next time I visit Redding.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SheriMay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    186
    33
    9
    10
See reviews for
291
170
23
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
144 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is a great facility, totally dedicated to customer service. The rooms are large as are the bathrooms. A full breakfast is served with numerous hot & cold entrees to choose from.
We highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tedandbarbfromla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our room was big, also, a big bathroom. Our beds were comfortable & the bed linens were of good quality. We found the staff VERY friendly & helpful. It was like they wanted to do everything possible to insure a good stay. This place gets a plus in the customer service department.
A full breakfast is offered, good selection of cold & hot entrees.
We would definitely stay here again if the need arose.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tedandbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

5 Star Service and Care. From the moment I walked into the reception, it was a stellar experience. The rep at the front desk was friendly, gracious and made me feel welcome. The room was pristine and beautifully set up for a comfortable stay. Breakfast the next day was delicious and the gal in charge, Reyna Castillo, was the perfect hostess. I felt right at home. This is the second time we have stayed here on our drive from Palm Springs, CA to Olympia, WA and plan to stay here again next year on our annual drive. Thank you!!

Room Tip: Located a mile off the freeway. Worth it. Quiet, lots of parking. Coffee and sandwich shop a walk...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very clean, inside and out. Parking lot is well lit at night, trash cans to drop off your trash after a long day on the road. Several trolleys for your luggage available. Everything was 5 Star. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it.
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieOlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a great place to stay! It was clean without smelling like bleach. The beds were very comfortable, slept very well. Breakfast was awesome! Nice they had the little perks like assortment of teas, good creamers and other little extras. Also, there was someone there cheerfully attending the breakfast not only making sure we didn't run out of anything, but she'd bring your fresh made waffle to your table. She was great! All the staff were awesome and I loved the resident cat Jack. Very cool. Would have loved to stay longer. We will be back.

Room Tip: I've stayed here three times and haven't had a bad room yet, though I have only stayed on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, great facilities. Very clean, very friendly and helpful staff. Very good complimentary breakfast, served so well by Reyna Castillo. Great base for exploring this part of Northern California, or as a base for a church conference at Bethel Church.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Malcolm D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pitt Meadows, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

This was our first stay at this particular Fairfield Inn and we were pleasantly surprised. The decor was very modern and looked like it had been updated recently. We normally stay at the Hilton Garden Inn while in Redding but the price this time just seemed too high so we elected to try the Fairfield Inn. The bed was the most comfortable of our entire trip. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marianh635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
3.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 37 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Address: 5164 Caterpillar Rd, Redding, CA 96003-2048
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#1 Family Hotel in Redding
#1 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Redding
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding Hotel Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing