We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Loved this hotel. Large modern rooms and small living area, both with flat screens. Very clean and comfortable with all the amenities. Courteous and helpful staff made sure all of our needs were met, making our stay enjoyable and hassle-free. Will definitely stay here the next time we are in town.

Room Tip: Second floor, pool and spa view was wonderful.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morgan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (739)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

601 - 607 of 739 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a good hotel for a one-night stay in Redding. It is located about one mile off of I-5, with easy access to the freeway. However, there are not many, if any, restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The rooms are good sized and comfortable. The king bed was comfortable. The room was clean, and very quiet. The Wi-Fi worked well in the room. The climate control for the room worked well. The breakfast room was pleasant. The free breakfast buffet food selection was adequate. It included the standard Fairfield Inn hot and cold items such as juice, cereal, waffles, toast, muffins, coffee, etc. The staff was friendly and professional. We will stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJLJOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This hotel was great. The front desk was very helpful and accommodating. Reyna was in charge of breakfast and she was awesome! Really made you feel welcome, always with a smile. We felt like we were at a restaurant. The hotel was very modern and decorated well, very clean. The outdoor pool was heated so my daughter loved it. Coffee, hot chocolate, and fresh fruit was always available in the lobby. I will definitely stay here next time I visit Redding.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheriMay2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is a great facility, totally dedicated to customer service. The rooms are large as are the bathrooms. A full breakfast is served with numerous hot & cold entrees to choose from.
We highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedandbarbfromla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our room was big, also, a big bathroom. Our beds were comfortable & the bed linens were of good quality. We found the staff VERY friendly & helpful. It was like they wanted to do everything possible to insure a good stay. This place gets a plus in the customer service department.
A full breakfast is offered, good selection of cold & hot entrees.
We would definitely stay here again if the need arose.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tedandbarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

5 Star Service and Care. From the moment I walked into the reception, it was a stellar experience. The rep at the front desk was friendly, gracious and made me feel welcome. The room was pristine and beautifully set up for a comfortable stay. Breakfast the next day was delicious and the gal in charge, Reyna Castillo, was the perfect hostess. I felt right at home. This is the second time we have stayed here on our drive from Palm Springs, CA to Olympia, WA and plan to stay here again next year on our annual drive. Thank you!!

Room Tip: Located a mile off the freeway. Worth it. Quiet, lots of parking. Coffee and sandwich shop a walk...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieOlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is a great place to stay! It was clean without smelling like bleach. The beds were very comfortable, slept very well. Breakfast was awesome! Nice they had the little perks like assortment of teas, good creamers and other little extras. Also, there was someone there cheerfully attending the breakfast not only making sure we didn't run out of anything, but she'd bring your fresh made waffle to your table. She was great! All the staff were awesome and I loved the resident cat Jack. Very cool. Would have loved to stay longer. We will be back.

Room Tip: I've stayed here three times and haven't had a bad room yet, though I have only stayed on th...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
3.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,374 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 37 in Redding
183 reviews
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding

Address: 5164 Caterpillar Rd, Redding, CA 96003-2048
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Redding
#1 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#1 Business Hotel in Redding
Price Range: £92 - £131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Redding
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding Hotel Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing