We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very pleasent” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Shanghai
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“very pleasent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

We were on our way through town, with 2 nights to stay. The place was up to our expectation; very clean, beds comfortable, staff very friendly and helpful, breakfast was ok, with Rayna C. making it a nice experience preparing our waffles.
All in all a straight forward positive experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JunianSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    427
    186
    33
    9
    10
See reviews for
291
170
23
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to Monterey with our two kids, one who is a year old and the other is three. We had an early breakfast before we got back on the road. The service there was excellent...Reyna Castillo helped us while we were there and she was friendly, polite and went above and beyond to help me out. My husband was packing the car and checking out while I was trying to get both kids breakfast and Reyna was friendly and helped me to get my kids breakfast. It was a very pleasant experience and very nice to meet her

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

I am a big fan of Marriott chain of hotels. Marriott has a wide range of selections to suit various budgets. If you are budget conscious, their Fairfield and Springhill brands are a steal. They are consistently well managed, clean, spacious, modernized and of great value.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding is no exception. I was driving from Vancouver, Canada to San Diego, California and needed a break from my driving. We arrived at the hotel at 11:00 p.m. and was warmly greeted and shown to a modernized room on the third floor. It was a spacious room with a nice desk and comfy chair. It has a king bed with a very comfortable mattress and equally comfortable pillows. The bathroom was large and clean too. The A/C was a bit noisy but it made our room cool and comfortable. Our room was right next to the highway but we did not notice any highway noise. The free continental breakfast was typical and good. I was rejuvenated the next morning and ready for another 10 hours of driving.

Overall this place has a upscale feel without the upscale cost.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hongnga D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

We booked a night in this hotel on our way North on the I 5. We travel with 2 dogs and the hotel is pet friendly. The staff was super friendly and even gave our dogs a nice treat. The rooms are big, clean and spacious. Plenty of room for our luggage and our dogs. Redding is nice town where you can easily spend a week here. We enjoyed ourselves that much that we decided to book another night. Check out the glass bottom bridge and Whiskytown lake. The staff (Lacy) even printed directions to the bridge and lake.
Whoever stays here will be impressed. This hotel raises the bar for affordable accommodation.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

I have been in the hi-tech industry for 26 years and travel everywhere. So I have had many experiences at hotels and Inns. I must say Reyna is so accommodating and attentive to your breakfast needs. She moves tirelessly and quickly around the dining room helping travelers get a great meal. She really goes out of her way to help everyone!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJDouglasSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Upon our late night arrival the staff were very nice and accommodating to our needs. The next morning, towels were after our decision after the request went in. The complimentary breakfast was outstanding and the service of the wait staff (Reyna C) was awesome! She made sure everyone in the room was taking care of her professionalism is first class. I would definitely choose this hotel again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Willie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocklin, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel during our roadtrip up to Medford, OR and was very pleased with the hospitality we received at this hotel. The front desk employees were very nice & accomodating. The rooms were clean, beds were comfy, bathroom clean & the overall hotel was very nicely kept. Our favorite part of the hotel was their continental breakfast... which was fantastic! My husband & I travel often and we have stayed at several hotels which offers free continental breakfast and we both were blown away with this one. This hotel offers more than just bread, juice and cereal.. they serve a very nice portion of breakfast. My family enjoyed the biscuts & gravy, eggs, breakfast sausage patties, waffles, juice and many choices of muffins, bagels, toast, oatmeal.. etc. The cook is a little lady, with high energy & eager to help out, extremly nice and great personality. We ended up extending our stay for with the hotel for 3 additional day because our kids loved it so much. We would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Redding area & looking for a nice stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mykhael2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
3.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,205 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
6.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#10 of 37 in Redding
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
3.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hilltop Inn
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Twin View Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Address: 5164 Caterpillar Rd, Redding, CA 96003-2048
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Redding
#1 Family Hotel in Redding
#1 Romantic Hotel in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Redding
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding Hotel Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing