We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and quiet place to stay in Redding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding
Ranked #1 of 37 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was a great value. It's updated, clean and very quiet. Even though our room was next to the elevator, we could not hear it or any other noise from the hallway. We also did not hear the highway from our room. Hotel staff was also excellent!

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Hazel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (770)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

586 - 592 of 770 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Friendly, helpful, and amazing staff. If you stay here, you're in luck if Reyna Castillo is there and doing breakfast- as other reviewers have said, she really is the best! The room was clean and spacious, the pool was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seattlehousewife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites in Redding, CA, were AMAZING! They were very friendly & helpful and always greeted you with a smile on there face. They have a great pool & hot tub area. Reyna Castillo who did the breakfast, she was the best! My family & I looked forward to breakfast each morning. My grand daughter loved her. She would hand out stickers to the little kids. She would go around a greet each of the guest, and made sure that had what ever they needed for the breakfast. This is our new place to stay. Looking forward to the next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Michal-Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a very nice stay at Faield. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. We needed some directions and they printed out a copy. They also gave a very good tip for a place to eat. The spa and pool were great.The beds inour room were a little firm but slept well. The breakfast had a goo assortment and filled us up past lunch time. The lady tak7ng care of the breakfast area was friendly and on top of keeping every thing in order and the tables clean.

The draw back is there are no eating places really close to the motel(there are three at this location) so I would think a restaurant would be coming soon.

Room Tip: I would think most rooms are quiet. The freeway is on the back side but when in the pool we really d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Traveler11California
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Every few months, we make the Fairfield Inn in Redding a regular stop between the northwest and Los Angeles because we really like this hotel. The rooms are clean, spacious, modern, and the staff are really great. One employee by the name of Sylvia is really friendly, helpful, and very knowledgeable about the local restaurants. The hotel also has the cutest cat by the name of Jack. He roams the premises and can often be seen in the front of the hotel greeting guests. Jack even has a Facebook website. We look forward to seeing Jack each time we stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Chuck T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

I drove through Redding on the way home from Washington. I had just purchased my dream car a '69 Camaro. The great guy at the counter told me to park it at the front door and he would watch it so I could get some rest and finish my drive to Sebastopol.
The next morning I got up early, said good morning to Charlie the Cat and went for breakfast. Reyna Castillo took great care of me and my biscuits and gravy.
She made my morning with her friendly service and genuine hospitality. Thanks Reyna, front desk guy (sorry I didn't get his name), Charlie and The Fairfield.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank Cory S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed here for 1 night, expected the usual dated hotel with poorly trained staff! Well; surprise was in the works! Very personally staff in a very comfortable and nice Fairfield, one of the best one around.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cowboydanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
3.3 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#2 of 37 in Redding
1,386 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
6.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Twin View Inn & Suites
3.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Redding
TownePlace Suites Redding
#10 of 37 in Redding
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding

Address: 5164 Caterpillar Rd, Redding, CA 96003-2048
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Redding
#1 Business Hotel in Redding
#1 Family Hotel in Redding
Price Range: £89 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Redding
Fairfield Inn & Suites Redding Hotel Redding

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing