We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$160
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Redding(Redding)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$112
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
73
84
36
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
73
84
36
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomfront deskrooms are largewafflescoffee tablesitting areaking suiteflat screen tvwould stay here againconvenient locationlong drivefresh fruitone night staygreat roomsundial bridgepleasant stayhot breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Price ok
Breakfast on paper plates, but included
Location ok
Wall carpet on the floor - dirty after all these years
Training room ok
Good parking space
Central; close to city shops and everything else

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolsteinBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to do our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel, as this is a key element to improving our guests experience. I will be sharing your comments with our staff members, as part of their ongoing training and so we can perfect the perfect guest experience! We hope you will consider us as your “home away from home”, when your travels bring you to the Redding area, hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Sherry Ferguson
Director of Sales
Comfort Inn, Redding, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

My husbandand crew were in the area on business for two months.We had three huge rooms, with plenty of space for long term stay. The hotel staff was always friendly and eager to help in any manner.Hotel management runs a tight ship and does not tolerate any disruptive behavior! Our room was clean and housekeeping staff also were very social. Would have preffered housekeeping once a week instead of every three days for long term stay.
Very easy to access all areas of Redding and quiet area. can walk easily to many locations.
Very pet friendly! Never felt like having a puppy was a nuisance.
Laundry facility was in same room as excercise equipment, well maintained, which was a huge plus. It was also reasonable to wash and dry and front desk always had change when you asked.
Breakfast was adequate, no real variety. But very basic and always open on time.
The only recomendation would be the entry on both side doors inside, need daily cleaning and should be addressed everyday.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MinnGoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to do our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel, as this is a key element to improving our guests experience. I will be sharing your comments with our staff members, as part of their ongoing training and so we can perfect the perfect guest experience! We hope you will consider us as your “home away from home”, when your travels bring you to the Redding area, hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Sherry Ferguson
Director of Sales
Comfort Inn, Redding, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We had a King suite which was very clean and spacious. It was more than adequate for our needs. The Only thing that keeps me from giving this hotel an excellent review was the fact that I had requested a room on the top floor (it's a 3 level hotel), but we were given a 2nd floor room, and some people were put in the room directly above us who bounced around till midnight, and we could hear every step. The second night the above room must have been vacated because we didn't hear a peep, and it was great!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minnie1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to do our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel, as this is a key element to improving our guests experience. I will be sharing your comments with our staff members, as part of their ongoing training and so we can perfect the perfect guest experience! We hope you will consider us as your “home away from home”, when your travels bring you to the Redding area, hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Sherry Ferguson
Director of Sales
Comfort Inn, Redding, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

They upgraded us to a balcony room on the 3rd floor w/a view of other hotels and hilltop ave. The rooms are very large, bed was a bit to stiff for me and the TV is a flat screen the old box style, terrible picture, wi fi was just ok. The toilet had poor flushing abilities it clogged in am and we missed breakfast. Very quiet though, ice was very close, and a fridge and microwave is a nice bonus

Room Tip: I think 3rd floor or top is usually best. Front desk staff was very friendly!!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations as it is always our intent to provide a
positive experience for our guests. We will use your feedback to to do everything possible for a
pleasurable future guest experience.

Sincerely,

Sherry Ferguson
Director of Sales
Comfort Inn, Redding, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

I made a reservation through the Choice web site mid December. I arrived last night and was given a smaller bed at the same price as a king that I had reserved. I was told the room I had requested was not available.
I refused an alternative a king accessible as it has features only for handicapped.
I left and found another hotel.
It is very important to honor reservations long standing or at least let the reserving party know of changes.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ojodoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations as it is always our intent to provide a positive experience for our guests. We will use your feedback to to do everything possible for a pleasurable future guest experience.

Sincerely,

Sherry Ferguson
Director of Sales
Comfort Inn, Redding, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews