We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reserve ahead”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Certificate of Excellence
Shelby, Montana
Level Contributor
332 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Reserve ahead”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

While traveling in California, I have found that many places overcharge for their properties. This is not the case in Redding. The Comfort Inn is keeping up with their standards by offering a nice place to overnight and in comfort. I had a King Bed (my favorite) and the room was very spacious...actually I thought it was a suite amd the prices were more than resonable. Becuase this hotel has so many return patrons, I would suggest you reserve a room ahead of time (just one night wil do), it is worth it.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 19 September 2016
We thank you for your response to the survey and your kind comments. This will encourage our staff to continue in our efforts to please all guests that stay with us. Hope to see you again.

Sherry Ferguson, Dir. of Sales
Comfort Inn
850 Mistletoe Lane
Redding, CA 96002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    80
    33
    11
    13
See reviews for
67
71
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Point Richmond, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013

We've stared in Redding before but this is the first time we stayed at Comfort Inn. This motel is far enough from the Interstate AND two major city streets to be very quiet.

We found the lobby, breakfast room and our room to be clean and neat. Check-in was quick and easy.

We'll stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spencer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2016
Thank you for taking the time to do our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn, and especially for your great comments! I will be sharing your comments with our staff members, as it is so gratifying to know that our guests truly enjoyed their accommodations and the hard work that goes into providing this service, on a daily basis. We hope you will consider us as your “home away from home”, when your travels bring you to the Redding area, hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Sherry Ferguson
Director of Sales
Comfort Inn
850 Mistletoe Lane
Redding, CA 96002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
503 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2013

The room was nice enough but the bathroom was poorly lit and had a terrible noises fan . The beds were OK but not great . The staff was terrific . The breakfast was not much .good location .
Free wifi , breakfast and parking really helps .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rdmiller_pcj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2016
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We regret that we did not meet your expectations as it is always our intent to provide a
positive experience for our guests. We will use your feedback to to do everything possible for a
pleasurable future guest experience.

Sincerely,

Sherry Ferguson
Director of Sales
Comfort Inn, Redding, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmichael, California
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We were traveling with our two sons so got a room with 2 queen beds. We were upgraded to a room with a balcony which was nice. The room was huge! There was a small sitting area and and alcove with a nice computer desk where my husband caught up on some work. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good with lots of choices. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttrimble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2016
Thank you for taking the time to do our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn, and especially for your great comments! I will be sharing your comments with our staff members, as it is so gratifying to know that our guests truly enjoyed their accommodations and the hard work that goes into providing this service, on a daily basis. We hope you will consider us as your “home away from home”, when your travels bring you to the Redding area, hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Sherry Ferguson
Director of Sales
Comfort Inn
850 Mistletoe Lane
Redding, CA 96002
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norway
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Price ok
Breakfast on paper plates, but included
Location ok
Wall carpet on the floor - dirty after all these years
Training room ok
Good parking space
Central; close to city shops and everything else

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HolsteinBeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2016
Thank you for taking the time to do our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel, as this is a key element to improving our guests experience. I will be sharing your comments with our staff members, as part of their ongoing training and so we can perfect the perfect guest experience! We hope you will consider us as your “home away from home”, when your travels bring you to the Redding area, hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Sherry Ferguson
Director of Sales
Comfort Inn, Redding, CA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2013

My husbandand crew were in the area on business for two months.We had three huge rooms, with plenty of space for long term stay. The hotel staff was always friendly and eager to help in any manner.Hotel management runs a tight ship and does not tolerate any disruptive behavior! Our room was clean and housekeeping staff also were very social. Would have preffered housekeeping once a week instead of every three days for long term stay.
Very easy to access all areas of Redding and quiet area. can walk easily to many locations.
Very pet friendly! Never felt like having a puppy was a nuisance.
Laundry facility was in same room as excercise equipment, well maintained, which was a huge plus. It was also reasonable to wash and dry and front desk always had change when you asked.
Breakfast was adequate, no real variety. But very basic and always open on time.
The only recomendation would be the entry on both side doors inside, need daily cleaning and should be addressed everyday.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinnGoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2016
Thank you for taking the time to do our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel, as this is a key element to improving our guests experience. I will be sharing your comments with our staff members, as part of their ongoing training and so we can perfect the perfect guest experience! We hope you will consider us as your “home away from home”, when your travels bring you to the Redding area, hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Sherry Ferguson
Director of Sales
Comfort Inn, Redding, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reedley, CA
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2013

We had a King suite which was very clean and spacious. It was more than adequate for our needs. The Only thing that keeps me from giving this hotel an excellent review was the fact that I had requested a room on the top floor (it's a 3 level hotel), but we were given a 2nd floor room, and some people were put in the room directly above us who bounced around till midnight, and we could hear every step. The second night the above room must have been vacated because we didn't hear a peep, and it was great!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minnie1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherry F, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2016
Thank you for taking the time to do our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel, as this is a key element to improving our guests experience. I will be sharing your comments with our staff members, as part of their ongoing training and so we can perfect the perfect guest experience! We hope you will consider us as your “home away from home”, when your travels bring you to the Redding area, hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Sherry Ferguson
Director of Sales
Comfort Inn, Redding, CA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Redding hotels
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Redding
Comfort Suites Redding
#11 of 36 in Redding
170 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oxford Suites Redding
Oxford Suites Redding
#3 of 36 in Redding
1,273 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Redding
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Hilltop Inn
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Redding
0.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Redding
Red Lion Hotel Redding
#12 of 36 in Redding
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 850 Mistletoe Ln, Redding, CA 96002-0268 (Formerly Grand Manor Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Redding
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Redding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® is scenically located in the shadows of Mount Shasta, surrounded by beautiful mountains and recreational areas. This Redding, CA hotel is also close to the Win-River Casino, the Redding Convention Center, the Redding Aquatic Center, and the landmark Sundial Bridge at Turtle Bay Exploration Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Redding
Comfort Inn Redding
Redding Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing